Qantas Airways seat reviews

2018-12-04
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22A
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To Heathrow
The staff and meals were perfect. I had a very restful journey in my business seat, it reclined to flat quite easily.
However, I did find access to control handset and headphone point quite difficult to access. This was partly because the seat was more narrow than those in the 330 which I had travelled in earlier, meaning I had to lie on my back all the time. The other difficulty was getting from my seat to the aisle when the person in 22B was asleep. There was no space and I had to step over their bed which was quite a stretch.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-29
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28A
From Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
To Dallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Although a comfortable roomy seat in Premium Economy however any seat that has a seat in front of it poses difficulty in getting out when the seat in front is fully reclined. Therefore it would not be my
preferred position on any future trips where I would attempt to gain the front row seats in premium economy. Obviously everyone is on to this now and you need to get in early. Otherwise I would just go for leg room seats in economy thereby getting the same at a huge reduced cost
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-14
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 63C
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Sydney, NS - Sydney (YQY)
We paid extra to choose seats. What a waste of money. We should have taken pot luck like everyone else. We were crammed in like sardines. Don’t waste your money choosing your seat as there’s no point. I don’t know why they make you pay for seat choice in economy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-22
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
To Osaka - Kansai International (KIX)
The flight crew were fabulous and the food excellent but the inflight entertainment screen??!!! Thought I was flying in the 80’s. In fact I think the old drop down screens would have been an improvement . Watching movies on a postage stamp is really not ok
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-03
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39G
From Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Photos
I was transiting from a Qantas flight from Auckland, I only has a very short connection time, about 2hrs. As I was a Oneworld Emerald member of Finnair. I had priority boarding and only got to go to the Qantas First Auckland Lounge. The Qantas staff helped me through Sydney Airport because I have never been to Sydney before. I had got my baggage sent to my destination Helsinki. So after that I boarded the plane and I got surprise priority fast track for Bangkok. I sat in my seat and the blankets didn't smell good. So I asked to switch my blanket and when I got my new one. It was much better. Apparently our flight was delayed because they had not brought the checked luggage in yet. After taking off I had a good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-06
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31G
From Bangkok
To Sydney
Flight QF24 in Jan 2018. Not sure if this was a domestic aircraft pressed into international service or what, but old seats, not particularly comfy, with media screens about 6" and limited content. Foot room of the G seats is cramped by the media box under the seat in front. Very different to the A330-300 I flew up on. Flight crew were pleasant but food wise, the best I can say is that there was some. I've had better TV dinners from the supermarket than the diner out of Bangkok, and breakfast prior to Sydney was just a soggy savoury, small muffin and drink. Flight departed late but arrived on time, although somehow an international flight from Australia's national carrier isn't allocated a terminal gate at Sydney, so aircraft parked on the tarmac and we had to take buses to the terminal. In all, not one of my better flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-28
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 56c
From SYD
To DFW
Got lucky. with and empty 56B. and w wife in 56A... I'm 5-9. 210, seats were comfortable, width adequate. Only complaint was that the reclined seat in front would interfere with meal tray...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-06
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 46D
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Perth - Perth International (PER)
Amazing Economy Seat! One of the most comfortable I've tried. I couldn't figure it out but it seemed like the seat had more recline than any other economy seat I've tried...and I travel a lot. Food was very basic and so was entertainment, but the seat was so comfortable, I could easily fall asleep. Thoroughly impressed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-28
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24K
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Excellent flight. No-one sitting front. More than enough leg room for me. I had pre-ordered my meal which was great and service was excellent and being front row of economy - you get served first. Also two windows to look out. The only negative would be that there is no footrest for this seat - the other economy seats have a netting pocket on the back of the seat in front - but during flight I rested my feet on my carry on bag.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-11
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4A
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Adelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
Plenty of Legroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes