Northwest Airlines seat reviews

2015-09-27
4 of 5
Seat 5g
From Minneapolis msp
To Manchester man
northwest has been my best frienimie for a long time, ever since i first visited america. they let me fly first class for no extra charge. but they charged me $1 for a 1 course meal. there were free snacks and drinks, however.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-12-02
4.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Burlington-Burlington International(BTV)
To Detroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
I MURDERED the lav on the CRJ-200 with 2 passengers sitting in 13 A and B. I'm talking Dumb and Dumber style turbo diarrhea. That thing took it like a champ, and then I got us back to DTW 5 minutes early. I kind of doubt the 2 passengers in 13 A and B ever wanted to fly NW again, though. Sorry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-03
4 of 5
Seat 13f
From Amsterdam
To Detroit
Seats were very comfortable. Meal service good. TV Selection could however have been better. Otherwise, no complaints
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-10
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Detroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
To Fort Myers-Southwest Florida Reg(RSW)
I used to always fly on this plane between DTW and RSW with Northwest. Now it operates with Delta. The flights were not to special, but they got me to where I needed to go. If you want to get upgraded, you chances are small because there are 16 seats in first class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 19E
From Detroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
To Las Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
This was my first flight on out to Las Vegas way back when(2007,2008 or 2009). The aircraft was in good shape for when NWA was around. Now Delta has this aircraft, and has put new seat covers on the seats in first and economy. Be sure to read my updated report on the 5500 for Delta Air Lines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-03-30
4.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Atlanta
To Honolulu
This was the first time I'd flown first class and, to a relatively unseasoned flyer, I found the whole thing a bit overwhelming. Of course, I loved the seats. As Ethan mentioned, they don't fold down totally flat but, to be honest, I find them a bit more comfortable when they're slightly raised. It's only a matter of a few degrees, if that's important to anybody.
The food was great, although a little to much/too often for my taste. I prefer to be left alone on a flight. The landing was a little bumpy, due to string winds in Hawaii.
I'd always dreamed of being an airline pilot since I was a boy, but now, at my age, I guess I'm going to have to resign myself to the fact that the only flying I'm going to be doing is on my pc, on a flight simulator.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-11-24
5 of 5
Seat 14F
From Detroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
To Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl(ORD)
I sat in 14F. I love the DC-9-30's. Even though they are gone. I really don't care about the engine noise; it's like music to my ears. the seating, it's just great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-03-24
5 of 5
Seat 1B
From Detroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
To Orlando-Orlando International(MCO)
I fly with NWA almost every time I fly and they have always provided great service. The only thing that could be better is they could get some newer bankets and pillows.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-07-21
3.5 of 5
Seat 79A
From Honolulu
To Atlanta
The upper deck of this aircraft is very private which gives a more personalized feeling in the service. NWA's World Business Class is very nice on this particular jet. The seats, while they do not lie copletely flat, do lie almost flat and combined with the new blankets and pillows provided by Delta, this is a very enjoyable experience!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-27
3.5 of 5
Seat 4J
From
To
You many things could you fit into a seat? Well, this ad shows all the things that normally pictures don't show, and that are integrated into just one seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes