Lufthansa seat reviews

2014-04-17
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 66G
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Johannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Seat was fine. Leg room a little cramped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-11
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 12A
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Johannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Perfect flight, great crew, delicious Pinotage and delightful food a great way to start our vacation. On time departure and ahead of schedule landing. Our luggage was waiting as we cleared customs

Thank you Lufthansa

Glen
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-09
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7C
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Cairo-Cairo International (CAI)
Really it is not a business class. I am very upset from the seat and sure it is last time for me unless airplanes type are changed
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 27G
From Shanghai
To Frankfurt
Business seats are not up to today's standard (not fully flat). No good leg room either! NO MORE Lufthansa on my long-haul flight before they change to comfortable fully flatbed seats in the business class!!!!
A baby in the seat behind me - Despite of earplugs and headphones, NO sleep for me on this 12 hours flight. Babies should NOT AT ALL be allowed in business. I fly 100K miles a year; it's always a "lottery" whether you’ll arrive at your destination refreshed or dog-tired/smashed. Why do I (and others) pay for business class? The only reason is the "right" seat and having some sleep. We all love babies but they don't belong in business class. For the sake of respect towards other passengers, I never flew business when I travelled with our very young kids.
Furthermore, the purser Mrs C. Kosch on the flight LH 842 Dec 1st was extremely rude when she learned that I complained.
After 30 years of travelling, NO MORE LUFTHANSA on long-haul journeys before LH changes the seats to a normal nowadays standard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-21
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1F
From Brussels-Brussels Airport (BRU)
To Munich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Business class seat with tray in armrest, but staff happy to serve breakfast on tray of seat D ( free in business class ). Enough legg space, window is not well placed. Attentive service of cabin crew.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 71D
From Shanghai-Pu Dong (PVG)
To Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Photos
I am a frequent flyer. Best flying experience ever. Plenty of leg room, smooth and silent flying. Remarkable the media interface, you will not get bored, touch in big screen. On the armrest you can plug in your own USB flash drive and enjoy your own contents. Wide aisles, feeling of space
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-22
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4F
From Gothenburg-Landvetter (GOT)
To Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Row 4 was first row Economy. Seat 4F of my plane inclined spontaneously ( often happens ) although I'm only a 90kg guy. Sorry for the guy behind me, couldn't do anything about it. Enough space for leggs and arms, service in time and OK. No movies or music.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-21
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Brussels-Brussels Airport (BRU)
Bulkhead makes getting in and out difficult for tall travelers on row A. Nice view from this seat without too much noise from engines in the back. No place to hang your coat. This Lufthansa version has enough legspace. Flight too short for extensive service, you're offered a small snack and a drink.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-10
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 19D
From Nice Cote d'Azure, France
To Munich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Quiet. Beyond great cabin crew. Left on time and arrived about 10 minutes early. Yogurt snack was more than just yum and a pleasant change. Seats don't recline, but, are very comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8F
From Dubrovnik-Dubrovnik (DBV)
To Munich
This is a very nice aircraft for a commuter aircraft. Whilst there is no inflight entertainment, the seats have the largest leg space/storage space that I have ever experienced mid economy cabin on any aircraft, and I have flown in many different types over the years. The flight crew ask that large carry aboard items be placed under the seat and there is actually quite a good deal of space to actually do this, and still have some leg room. My seat was extremely comfortable. Even better than the seat I had on my next long-haul flight, and again had more legroom and height under the seat in front to stretch out my legs in.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes