Lufthansa seat reviews

2018-07-15
3 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 36A
From Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Photos
Legroom is enough (176cm), soft, quite comfortable seat.
Howerver I could not sleep (but I cannot sleep on other airliners). Nice, roomy cabin. Internal hight of the cabin is excellent, huge overhead storage, (I use an 55 cm high bacpack as a cabin bag, which usually fits only horizontally, but bthis time it was fitted vertically). The side walls are almost vertical, at window seats, your head is not touched by the wall
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-05
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39K
From Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
To Denver - Denver International (DEN)
Not good at all. Seats was thight and almost no legroom. I'm "only" 180 cm and I had problems. Very uncomfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-10
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3A
From Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
To Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
First time flying business class on Lufthansa and the seats were much more uncomfortable than other airlines I have flown BC on.My back and butt could not get comfortable and even at my height 5’10” when the lie flat seats were fully extended I could not get my legs straight as they hit up against
the wall separating the seats.There was also some kind of brace underneath the seat cushion that was hard on my butt.
Also the plug-in for the earphones was in a very weird place for the window seat.The seat armrest had to be lowered and the plug was at the back of the opening that took a contortionist to be able to plug in.Even the attendant had trouble figuring it out.For the aisle seat it was right next to the seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-01
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
The seat was comfortable for the 1.5 hour journey. I would not consider the same for a longer journey.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-29
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5C
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Athens
Would never pay for a business seat on this aircraft.
Sat in economy and the only difference was the meal service.The seats are exactly the same except in business the middle seat is unoccupied.Economy seats are extremely cramped and the meal was like a frozen TV dimmer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-20
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 47C
From Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)

The last seat I do not recommend if you fear the movements of the plane, as it moves excessively in all maneuvers of the plane. Everything else excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 96K
From Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
I chose to be on the upper deck and personally, in absemce of better places, I have found it excellent. If you take row 95, you are in front of the emergency row - means more space for legs but no space for luggage in front of you / tv screen inside your seat, no big deal up to you.
the good thing about economy class upper deck: if you choose one of the side rows, it's 2 seats instead of 3 like in the rest of the plane (the space seat and width is the same of course, the plane gets a bit thinner in this ending part.

I had a pleasant flight although the flight assistants forgave twice to give me water before departure (I survived...)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-14
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Bogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
For an almost 11 hour flight this seat is basically a nightmare, if the person sitting in front of You reclines, You are done, Lufthansa and all airlines should take out one line of seats and charge some additional per each seat, We as passengers will not feel it the airline would make money and everybody would be happy !The size of the seat is another story if You happen to have a large butt, no way to organize yourself
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-01
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 81A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Photos
This seat has a good legroom and width for me with 175CM (5'8'') height.
Compared to other economy seats in planes used for long-haul routes such as de A340 or the B777 this one was definitely more spatious.
I chose this seat too in order to see the whole wing (I get dizzy if I can't see the bottom or the surface)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-31
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 19f
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
There its a box for the tv from yhe 18f-Its not confortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes