Lufthansa seat reviews

2015-03-25
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
Fromniza
ToMunich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat32K
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToOrlando-Orlando International (MCO)
Very nice aircraft! In-flight entertainment is very good and the food was excellent! Legroom was perfect and the crew were so helpful! I flew with this aircraft loads of times and would recommend it to anyone!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-11
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat57A
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToJohannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Extremely uncomfortable, due to very small leg-room. My knees were almost permanently touching the back of the seat in front. The seats recline sharply - no slow recline - and as a result the food on my tray was propelled towards me, and only stopped landing on my lap because there was not enough room for it to drop. The seats were very difficult to raise from the recline position. When the seat in front is reclined it is extremely difficult to get out of your seat, and normally it requires the arm rests to be raised.
The entertainment system was very bad - the screen being almost unresponsive, almost defaulting to the Kids menu regardless of the choice selected. And it required many taps on the screen to get any response - obviously to the annoyance of the person seated in front. However, the choice of movies, CDs. etc was reasonable.
The on-board staff were excellent - catering to every demand in an efficient manner. However the ground staff were not so good. The A380 counter was a shambles. For example the announcer told First Class, Business Class, Senators, etc to go through the Right side of the counter, and Economy to pass through the Left. So everyone worked their way to the correct side, only for the announcer to tell us that we were going to the wrong side as she was talking about her Right and Left. So everyone had to cross through each other to get to the opposite side. Not good!!!
I have read elsewhere that the actual seats are very uncomfortable, but I found them perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately, the A seating left a great gap on the side, and this removed the chance of sleeping against the side - it was too far away.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-17
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat66G
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToJohannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Seat was fine. Leg room a little cramped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-11
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat12A
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToJohannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Perfect flight, great crew, delicious Pinotage and delightful food a great way to start our vacation. On time departure and ahead of schedule landing. Our luggage was waiting as we cleared customs

Thank you Lufthansa

Glen
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-09
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat7C
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToCairo-Cairo International (CAI)
Really it is not a business class. I am very upset from the seat and sure it is last time for me unless airplanes type are changed
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat27G
FromShanghai
ToFrankfurt
Business seats are not up to today's standard (not fully flat). No good leg room either! NO MORE Lufthansa on my long-haul flight before they change to comfortable fully flatbed seats in the business class!!!!
A baby in the seat behind me - Despite of earplugs and headphones, NO sleep for me on this 12 hours flight. Babies should NOT AT ALL be allowed in business. I fly 100K miles a year; it's always a "lottery" whether you’ll arrive at your destination refreshed or dog-tired/smashed. Why do I (and others) pay for business class? The only reason is the "right" seat and having some sleep. We all love babies but they don't belong in business class. For the sake of respect towards other passengers, I never flew business when I travelled with our very young kids.
Furthermore, the purser Mrs C. Kosch on the flight LH 842 Dec 1st was extremely rude when she learned that I complained.
After 30 years of travelling, NO MORE LUFTHANSA on long-haul journeys before LH changes the seats to a normal nowadays standard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-21
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat1F
FromBrussels-Brussels Airport (BRU)
ToMunich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Business class seat with tray in armrest, but staff happy to serve breakfast on tray of seat D ( free in business class ). Enough legg space, window is not well placed. Attentive service of cabin crew.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat71D
FromShanghai-Pu Dong (PVG)
ToFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Photos
I am a frequent flyer. Best flying experience ever. Plenty of leg room, smooth and silent flying. Remarkable the media interface, you will not get bored, touch in big screen. On the armrest you can plug in your own USB flash drive and enjoy your own contents. Wide aisles, feeling of space
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-22
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat4F
FromGothenburg-Landvetter (GOT)
ToFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Row 4 was first row Economy. Seat 4F of my plane inclined spontaneously ( often happens ) although I'm only a 90kg guy. Sorry for the guy behind me, couldn't do anything about it. Enough space for leggs and arms, service in time and OK. No movies or music.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes