Lufthansa seat reviews

2016-02-08
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 84A
From ICN
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Good seat. A lot of privacy due to the emergency raw being close
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7A
From Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Excellent seat if you want to seat at the window. Proximity to the lavatory is not disturbing to me
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-10-17
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28D
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport(FRA)
To Rio De Janeiro-Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport(GIG)
Lufthansa is still one of the best Airlines, but suffering with economy problems as the most of other big companies today.
Fortunately, it does not search for solutions at the high political/econimical level, but pulls its problems to the own customers, as usual.

On boarding/floor personal, I give the best note. Excellent!
To the Companies product management thou. The worst possible.

The creating of a "Premium Economy" class shows that Lufthansa what's to try a "cheap" but profiting to solve its economical issues...
In my opinion, it isn't worth to pay the actual prices for Premium Economy for the "extra" service it gives.

On economy class seats:
Lufthansa has clearly chosen "cheap" furniture for its economy class.
Seats have very thin "stuffing", therefore less comfortable as it used to be. At other side, passenger gets a bit more space for their "knees". Good!
Thou, seat does not recline much...
Folding tables fold twice, making them unstable. I tried many tables, and none of them become "FLAT" and stable when opened. Tables don't have borders to avoid things to slip and fall...
So you will have a bit of stress to hold things together, hoping that nothing falls down.

Now, on seat 28D:
Everyone has entertainment. It is so that NICE!
In counter-side, many seats have a so called "Entertainment Box" in their feet-room, underneath the front-seat.
This is the case for 28D. Entertainment boxes a really BIG!
Additionally, front-seat has a "arm-table" which folds down, reducing even more feet-room for seat 28D.
Additionally, life-vests are placed in a "BIG" hard-plastic box unterneath the front-seat. For big-footed passengers, an additional annoyance.

So, if you are a "big" guy, have big feet, if you like to stretch your legs.

DON'T get this seat!!!

Maybe a row behind could be a little better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-09-27
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 38h
From Munich
To Charlotte
it was a good flight. lufthansa offers fine service including meals, complimertary drink sevices, and o.k lavatories. the ride was quiet, so i even snuck in a nap :) i love lufthansa
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-09-08
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 84H
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport(FRA)
To Boston-Logan International(BOS)
Very quiet flight. Plane was full but the upper deck half empty as some passengers didn't make their connection. Food and service was very good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-05-18
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 65f
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
HAS BEEN WAITING FOR MORE CONFORT...NOT SATISFIED. SEAT WIDTH POOR.I'M ONLY 165CM AND 70 KILOGRAMS.FOOD QUALITY POOR.ECONOMY CLASS.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-24
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2K
From Munich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
All seats in F cabin are good and have adequate privacy. The choice is between window and non-window seat. The stairs in the front of the cabin is closed off during flight so there is no practical difference between rows 1 and 2. As usual the Lufthansa service is great both on the ground and in the air.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-25
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From niza
To Munich-Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 32K
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Orlando-Orlando International (MCO)
Very nice aircraft! In-flight entertainment is very good and the food was excellent! Legroom was perfect and the crew were so helpful! I flew with this aircraft loads of times and would recommend it to anyone!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-11
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 57A
From Frankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Johannesburg-Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Extremely uncomfortable, due to very small leg-room. My knees were almost permanently touching the back of the seat in front. The seats recline sharply - no slow recline - and as a result the food on my tray was propelled towards me, and only stopped landing on my lap because there was not enough room for it to drop. The seats were very difficult to raise from the recline position. When the seat in front is reclined it is extremely difficult to get out of your seat, and normally it requires the arm rests to be raised.
The entertainment system was very bad - the screen being almost unresponsive, almost defaulting to the Kids menu regardless of the choice selected. And it required many taps on the screen to get any response - obviously to the annoyance of the person seated in front. However, the choice of movies, CDs. etc was reasonable.
The on-board staff were excellent - catering to every demand in an efficient manner. However the ground staff were not so good. The A380 counter was a shambles. For example the announcer told First Class, Business Class, Senators, etc to go through the Right side of the counter, and Economy to pass through the Left. So everyone worked their way to the correct side, only for the announcer to tell us that we were going to the wrong side as she was talking about her Right and Left. So everyone had to cross through each other to get to the opposite side. Not good!!!
I have read elsewhere that the actual seats are very uncomfortable, but I found them perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately, the A seating left a great gap on the side, and this removed the chance of sleeping against the side - it was too far away.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes