Lufthansa seat reviews

2017-12-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 96K
From Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
I chose to be on the upper deck and personally, in absemce of better places, I have found it excellent. If you take row 95, you are in front of the emergency row - means more space for legs but no space for luggage in front of you / tv screen inside your seat, no big deal up to you.
the good thing about economy class upper deck: if you choose one of the side rows, it's 2 seats instead of 3 like in the rest of the plane (the space seat and width is the same of course, the plane gets a bit thinner in this ending part.

I had a pleasant flight although the flight assistants forgave twice to give me water before departure (I survived...)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-14
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Bogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
For an almost 11 hour flight this seat is basically a nightmare, if the person sitting in front of You reclines, You are done, Lufthansa and all airlines should take out one line of seats and charge some additional per each seat, We as passengers will not feel it the airline would make money and everybody would be happy !The size of the seat is another story if You happen to have a large butt, no way to organize yourself
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-01
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 81A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Photos
This seat has a good legroom and width for me with 175CM (5'8'') height.
Compared to other economy seats in planes used for long-haul routes such as de A340 or the B777 this one was definitely more spatious.
I chose this seat too in order to see the whole wing (I get dizzy if I can't see the bottom or the surface)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-31
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 19f
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
There its a box for the tv from yhe 18f-Its not confortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-11
3 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 76H
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
Photos
Seat too bad as the front has a box underneath and prevents stretching the legs.
That makes the trip more than 10 hours unbearable.

Asiento muy malo ya que el de delante tiene una caja debajo e impide estirar las piernas.
Eso hace que el viaje de más de 10 horas sea insoportable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-04
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 66D
From Pensacola - Regional (PNS)
To Vilnius - Vilnius (VNO)
I always fly Lufthansa and always have a very great flight, highly recommend them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-22
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 41c
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
LH a n d KL are still the best international carriers!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 25K
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Pleasant experience in Premium Economy. Unusual set-up with Economy just a screen away, no extra cabin for PE. Not an issue though.

Seat fine, leg-rest, like most in PE, a bit odd, but better than nothing. Decent width.

Movie selection was below average in my opinion and the lack of noise cancelling headphones quite annoying.

I'll fly again though. Value for money, especially in the exit row. After all, it's not business.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-04
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 075c
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
My wife and I flew on LH778 and LH 779 on 24.2.16 and 25.3.16 respectively. We paid a total of £280 for 2 seat reservations with extra leg room. We occupied seats 75B and 75C on the outward and inward flights. These seats were by the 4 toilets and we were constantly prevented from sleeping by the continual slamming of the toilet doors and the bright lights as the toilet doors opened after use. Then there is the unpleasant odour of being in such close proximity to the lavatories.
It has been a terrible experience and ruined the start and end of the holiday. Both my wife and I had our toes stood on or legs kicked as people queued in the semi-dark for the toilets throughout the night flights. I do not expect to pay £280 for this type of experience.
Furthermore passengers, understandably, were regularly using the space to stretch their limbs, stand up or simply look out of the door window. It was busier than a airport lounge and is not pleasant as one tries to simply relax or eat the airline meal. I complained to the crew and although they were helpful they could not possibly resolve the situation although incredibly we were offered standard seats as an alternative but not a refund.
The toilets, in their central position, were serving around 280 people and few used the toilets at the very front or rear of the aeroplane. The seats we occupied, being where they are, means that to sell these seats as extra legroom is a diabolical disgrace. Every single member of the crew we spoke to (four in total) separately agreed with this point and it did not require any encouragement or prompting. If the crew know it then surely you are well aware of this too and yet you continue to sell these seats as being in a privileged position without any warning as to their unsuitability. Why is this? We both feel that we have been cheated and quite blatantly robbed by a reputable business as the seats are sold by you securely in the knowledge that they are actually inappropriate and the reality is that you may have extra legroom but you cant use it to any advantage. I cant think that we shall ever travel with the airline again, particularly in such seats. As I write this complaint I am naturally very, very angry. I may still be tired and irritable but the hurt comes from knowing that this extra £280 we paid, for the holiday of a lifetime, has been quite readily taken off us by Lufthansa in such a deceitful manner.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-28
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26G
From Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
To Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Premium Eco is ok, not perfect compared to TK for example.

The space is good, much better than Eco but the seat angle is not flat enough for me to have a good sleep.
The service is super, this is what I always like on LH flights.
Food is average I would say, good but nothing special.
Entertainment is a bit not up to date, but also OK.

Overall a good choice for frequent travelers which are not getting the Business class benefits from their company cause its still payable, depending of course on the booking conditions....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes