KLM seat reviews

2011-10-25
5 of 5
Seat17c
FromAmsterdam
ToShanghai
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-12
3.5 of 5
Seat09A
Fromamsterdam
Tobangkok
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-03
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromSingapore
ToAmsterdam
I think this is one of the best plane for long flight (non stop), the main problem is due to the seat width. I think it's to small than the old one (777-200) because the seat configuration for economy class is 3-4-3 (compare with 3-3-3 in 777-200). For long distance I prefer 777-200 than this plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-03
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAmsterdam
ToBremen
I used this airplane (operated by KLM City hopper) from Amsterdam to Bremen for couple of times. This is one of the smallest plane I ever used, good plane but noisy. For short distance, less than 1 hour flight it's okey for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-21
1 of 5
Seat30A
FromAmsterdam
ToManchester
Very uncomfy and I didn't like it. I felt claustrophobic because the aircraft is tiny. The seats are very uncomfy. Anyway, I won't be flying KLM or (hopefully) on a boeing aircraft again!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-16
4.5 of 5
Seat23F
FromJakarta-Soekarno-Hatta International(CGK)
ToKuala Lumpur-Kuala Lumpur International Airport(KUL)
This is one of the best flight I've ever flown with KLM. The cabin crew were experienced, friendly, and chatty.
I've prebooked a special meal, so mine came first, but it didn't take long for the cabin crew to serve other passengers. Drink service was fast and efficient and the crew still manage to run another coffee/tea service after meal.
Unlike other European carrier which also fly this 5th freedom route; KLM managed to roll out the shopping trolley. I liked to shop for logo merchandise and appreciate what the crew did on this flight.
The 777-300ER was among the new fleet for KLM, the IFE offering was generous (despite no printed IFE magazine on the seat pocket), the screen was touch screen and big enough. Movie and music selection was adequate to keep one entertained for a long haul flight.
Row 23 is located just in front of toilet blocks. It is ok for short haul flight such as the one I took, but passenger seated on longer route might find this seat uncomfortable due to the proximity to lavatory and limited recline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-18
3.5 of 5
Seat24c
FromAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol(AMS)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
Beware of "C" seats on this aircraft. The in-flight entertainment system is on the floor and takes up 50% of the foot space under the seat in front of you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-15
5 of 5
Seat#NA
Frombahrain
ToMemphis
the best air line for long trips including the seats, services and timing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-19
4 of 5
Seat#NA
Fromatlanta
Toamsterdam
i like klm. it is a good airline. 777 is great, you have internet and personal entretainment. it is always dificult for me to sleep on an airplane. this wasnt the case. i got a good sleep, even though i didnt like much the seats. 777 is waaaaay better than 747, 747 isd old, doesnt have personal entretainment, seats are uncomfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-17
4 of 5
Seat#NA
Frommexico
Toamsterdam
buisness is confortable. it is not as good as in other airlines. though i went to check economy class. no entretainment, little seats. i dont like klm
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes