KLM seat reviews

2016-07-25
4.5 of 5
Seat4E
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
My one downfall with this seat is that you do not have your own airflow control or area to stow your bag overhead, so if you get hot easily on flights or mind putting your bag in a bin across from your seat, I would reconsider this one. The service was wonderful, the food tasted good, and you got to deplane before the general passengers through exiting through the kitchen. Our entertainment system stopped working for about 30 minutes, but they fixed that. One of the bathrooms was out of order for about an hour or two too for our section of business class, but they fixed that too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-29
4.5 of 5
Seat3J
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToDubai - Dubai (DXB)
Very niivr. Food great, entertainment had live tv, watched my jets lose to the F**king Patriots 24-7.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-29
2.5 of 5
Seat1E
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Bulkhead made it somewhat uncomphortable. Overawl fyne. Shorte flyte sowe noe fued surv'd.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-10
4 of 5
Seat40A
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Not a big fan of 3-X-3 configurations, but at least the 747s have enough width to have a 3-4-3 config.

Fine legroom and seat width. Had middle seat next to me empty. Didn't recline my seat. PTVs and overhead screens. Only looked at the in-flight map. Decent food in decent portions. Choice between pasta and beef bulgogi. Nice crew, though I've had better on previous KLM flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-27
5 of 5
Seat2a
FromChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
New businessclass seat. Fulltime flat with a lot of space. Great service. Very nice meals. Big improvement in compair to old businessclass.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-19
3 of 5
Seat9C
FromAmsterdam
ToLos Angeles
My husband and I had seats 9B and 9C... The seats are incredibly narrow, due to the fact that the tray table and scream are both inside the armrest. I am not overweight and I could barely fit in the seat. (We paid extra for this horrible seat because it is in the "Economy Comfort" section!)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-19
4.5 of 5
Seat21K
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol(AMS)
When I purchased my tickets, I specifically asked the Northwest Airlines ticket agent for an exit row seat when I went to retrieve my tickets and passes. Of course, I flew this flight long before airlines started asking customers to pay for exit-row seats. I flew in this same seat round trip between Los Angeles and Schiphol and while most people aren't too happy with having an emergency exit with a very bulky box within their leg space, the flight attendants didn't mind my using the door as a foot rest, since I am a broad-shouldered 6'-4" tall and there was NO place for me to put my long legs without bothering my neighbor. Considering the tray table is in the armrest, which makes this seat a tad smaller than I like, it was still a comfortable place to sit on a crowded flight of 9.5 and 10.5 hours each way.

While I flew aboard this aircraft twelve years ago in 2003, I still remember the fabulous service! Every time I thought I was getting thirsty or hungry, the flight attendants were coming by with trays of water, orange juice, very hot towels, meals, or snacks. The meals weren't terrible, I was pleasantly surprised to have dinner and breakfast on both legs of my trip. Of course, being one of the first passengers off the plane isn't too shabby. One of the boarding doors is directly across from this seat at both Los Angeles AND Schiphol.

The entertainment could have been better, but only because passengers were constantly congregating in front of the lavatories blocking my view of the one screen the six of us in rows 21- and 22-HJK were viewing. The galleys are rather close, but KLM's flight attendants are VERY conscientious about working quietly and not disturbing nearby passengers most of whom were sleeping.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-23
3.5 of 5
Seat5G
FromRio De Janeiro-Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
KLM B777-200s are quite old, though a refurbishment is due to all by the end of 2016. Business Class seats are not comfortable. Some single lateral seats would be mandatory, for many a passenger are very impolite. Also, parents should not take their children in Business Class, because they ask attendants to remove the other passengers to seat all together.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-22
4 of 5
Seat10J
FromAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
Nice set, plenty of legroom, a window seat with easy access to theaisle. A litlle bit narrow. Professional staff, although not particularly friendly
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-08
5 of 5
Seat3A
FromRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Really enjoyed the flight, seat was comfortable for both sitting and sleeping.. Food service very well presented and tastefull
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes