Etihad Airways seat reviews

2014-07-31
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International(AUH)
ToRiyadh-King Khaled Intl(RUH)
I USED TO FLY ONBOARD THIS TYPE WEEKLY TO RUH AND SOME TIMES TO KUWAIT AND BAHRAIN. ETIHAD SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AS USUAL ON ALL FLIGHTS BUT WITHOUT IFE !!!
BUT ITS ACCEPTED IN SHORT FLIGHTS.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-31
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International(AUH)
ToYinchuan-Yinchuan(INC)
AIRCRAFT, FA, SERVICE WERE JUST EXCELLENT AS USUAL.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-31
4.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International(AUH)
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International(BKK)
I USED TO FLY ONBOARD THIS TYPE OF AIRCRAFT 12 TIMES ON THIS ROUTE, 1 TO JEDDAH AND MORE THAN 20 FLIGHTS TO RIYADH. ITS MY FAVURATE AIRLINER. SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AS USUAL.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-01
2 of 5
Seat41A
FromChennai/Madras-Madras International (MAA)
ToDubai-JFK
I travelled by Three Class Boeing.So the layout sent by you does not match.But 2 seaters are not inclinable like other seats,or in my aircraft the seats maybe defective.I travelled on 28-4-14
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-16
5 of 5
Seat9E
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Plenty of leg room and seat very comfy with little interference from other passengers. Food was prompt and eat at your preferred time. Extremely attentive staff never needed to ask for anything. Drinks were filled up without asking. Staff first class and entertainment good too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-25
4 of 5
Seat50J
FromSydney
ToAdu Dhabi
Overall I rate this flight as pretty good. By the end of it I fealt like I had made a number of new friends (The Cabin crew!) Around about 3am a number of passengers were stretching their legs & talking in the rear area D. One of the cabin crew kept offering us some great snacks & it felt like we were having a party!

Having said that tho, their are still some things that could be improved on:-

1. the wait for drink & food at the start of the flight for food & drink was quite long. We took off at about 8.30pm & around about 10.30 were eating a full meal. Because a number of us were from NZ, our bodies were crying out for sleep not food. Although earplugs, headphones & eye covers were available, the cabin lights were
not dimmed until after all the empty plates etc. were collected. At this point in the 14Hr. flight (total predicted journey time of 34 hr.s) I really started to wonder whether I would be able to cope. Fortunately I eventually managed to get a short nap & this lifted my spirits somewhat. In total I probably only slept 1.5 - 2 hr.s on this night flight!
I am quite tall & had tried hard to check in 23h 55 min.s (5 min.s after the earliest time at which the process become available) before the flight commenced. My experience with their website was very frustrating & in fact somewhat scary!! I selected a seat with extra legroom (which was supposed to be available, but when I tried to move to the next screen I receiver an error msg informing me that the seat was not available & to try again. After a number of repetitions I, in desperation, tried to select my original seat number & this was not available either!! I then clicked the back arrow to see what seat No, I now had, The field was blank! so it looked as if all I had achieved (by staying up pretty late to access the service) was to lose my seat allocation!! The website was giving me false information & my original seat allocation was not changed !! Why did I even try!!

One other thing;- There were 2 buttons on the side of the seat rest, initially it seemed that the rear 1 allowed me to recline the seat, with some difficulty. Later on in the flight, it would not budge, even though there was room behind it. Eventually I mentioned it to a crew member, they were successful in moving it. It seemed that the front button was the correct one. IT WOULD BE GOOD IF THIS information was provided in the literature freely available in the brochures in the front or maybe even announced at the end of the safety talk (until the written instructions become available)

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-06
3 of 5
Seat#NA
Frommelbourne
Toistanbul
so i booked 3 months ahead to be given the crap 12 window seat where i had to listen to the turbofan for 10 hours..the closest passenger to the noisy crapola engine ...no sleep grrrrrrrrr then on the abu istanbul leg I got the crap 11 aisle seat where the hostess knocked me awake 4 times. f***in BS man.
not even 1/5. this is not business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-11-24
2 of 5
Seat461
Fromislamabad
Tofrankfurt
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-11-24
2 of 5
Seat451
Fromislamabad
Tofrankfurt
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-26
3.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromAbu Dhabi
ToSydney
The service from the cabin crew and the "Anytime Dining" concept was excellent. Food was very high quality. Unfortunately I cannot praise the seats. When fully reclined into the flat bed position my head was touching the top and my feet were hard pressed against the bottom of the cubicle. I am 5'10" tall by the way. The other negative aspect was the fact that in the business class cabin there are no overhead storage bins in the centre of the cabin. While this looked good and gave an excellent feeling of space, the bins on the sides of the cabin were jammed to capacity and passengers struggled to get their bags in. In addition there is absolutely no storage space by the seats so when I wanted to sleep there was nowhere for my glasses for example.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes