Etihad Airways seat reviews

2019-02-10
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Abu Dhabi
After reading some negative comments about Etihad Airways, both staff, service and food, it was with some trepidation , that we booked with Etihad.
The lounge at Heathrow has now gone under a concession, but it was excellent, to my mind better than BA.
Boarding was on time and the seat on the upper deck was fine, amenities were OK, not first class.
Pre flight drinks and snacks were fine ,and a menu was produced for lunch, with a good selection, and a choice of times to eat.
Food and wine were first class, and service excellent, so different from some reviews, but I find if you treat cabin staff well they will treat you well !
Flight was perfect and we arrived on time ,I would recommend this airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-04
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 18E
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Le meilleur vol de notre vie. Alors que nous partons aux 4 coins du monde depuis des années. Le personnel était souriant et très professionnel contrairement aux avis lus. Les toilettes sont nettoyés en cours de vol. Les boissons de très bonne qualité. Le lounge avant le départ à Paris : génial. Le fast track pour les formalités de douane à l'arrivée : impeccable ! Nous nous réjouissons pour le retour.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-02
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 9H
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
We up graded and it was a very good experience
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-15
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22f
From Heathrow
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Flight experience wasn't what I expected.. service was poor. Not much entertainment. Lighting seems dated. Earlier I had a similar flight with Ethiad which I enjoyed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-24
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 61F
From Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
To London
Boarding was great. Located in seat 61F with my wife in 61G we really enjoyed the legroom available. This I believe is much longer than BA and even Emirates. Overhead compartment was sufficient enough for our 2 hand luggage but bear in mind that the overhead compartment for Swarts in row 62 is for the crew so you will find customers in row 62 will put their luggage in 61 luggage compartment. Double screen for inflight entertainment and comfortable seats, take off and landing was lovely on this carrier in comparison to others and night flight is the best.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-25
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 25a
From Dublin - Dublin (DUB)
To Hyderabad
Everything is fine but except food I got worst meal I ever had
Next time I will think twice before I travel with Etihad
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-18
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 40E
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
A380 very disappointed. Always wanted to travel on one with Etihad. Take off and landing was amazing bit that was all.
Flight crew on the way out were verging on rude, condescending and very aloof. Food was pretty awful, hot drinks were luke warm and pretty unpalatable. The toilets were disgusting, dirty wet toilet paper all by washbasin and on the floor. Told more than one cabin crew about it and was virtually ignored.
Disappointing experience overall. Probably won't use Etihad again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83
From Chennai/Madras - Madras International (MAA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Person knows that two kids are travelling with a lady, but still given a beware seat in both the flights. These kind of seating arrangements can be taken care when the small children are travelling. and make them comfortable. Food was extremely bad
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-01
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11E
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
This is my business class flight with Etihad I normally fly business class with Emirates so I will be critical of Etihad standard.
The business class lounge was excellent with a small selection of hot and cold foods. Boarding was a disaster with economy and business mixed in the same long queue and only when we got to the boarding pass check point did we discover that the queues were supposed to be separate. Once On board it didn’t improve much with the cabin crew busy doing other stuff so we just found our own seats and worked it out for ourselves.
The Business class seats are firm but are narrow in comparison to other airlines.
The food menu and wine selection is very limited to Meat, chicken or fish.
The privacy screen is excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-23
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16K
From Paris CDG AIRPORT
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Would like to travel again n again in this business class
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes