Etihad Airways seat reviews

2018-08-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83
From Chennai/Madras - Madras International (MAA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Person knows that two kids are travelling with a lady, but still given a beware seat in both the flights. These kind of seating arrangements can be taken care when the small children are travelling. and make them comfortable. Food was extremely bad
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-01
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11E
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
This is my business class flight with Etihad I normally fly business class with Emirates so I will be critical of Etihad standard.
The business class lounge was excellent with a small selection of hot and cold foods. Boarding was a disaster with economy and business mixed in the same long queue and only when we got to the boarding pass check point did we discover that the queues were supposed to be separate. Once On board it didn’t improve much with the cabin crew busy doing other stuff so we just found our own seats and worked it out for ourselves.
The Business class seats are firm but are narrow in comparison to other airlines.
The food menu and wine selection is very limited to Meat, chicken or fish.
The privacy screen is excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-23
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16K
From Paris CDG AIRPORT
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Would like to travel again n again in this business class
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-23
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 54k
From Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
To Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
I travel annually back home to Chicago from Abu Dhabi. Etihad is the logical and only choice for a nonstop flight. I am a tall guy with a knee problem, therefore, trying to sit in a middle seat is out of the question. Since I frequently travel, it has become a nightmare when I am ready to select a seat. I have tried the exit seat after paying extra (AED600 ea. way), but realized it didn't make a difference if someone is sitting next to you; you are still going to be cramped in the seat. on other trips, I selected seat 52K (paid extra ea. way). I selected this seat because the seat in the Plan appeared to have a "space" from the other seat (this is a twin seat row), but to my surprise, the seats were abutted but away from the window, which didn't make any sense to me especially that I paid extra for this not so "preferred" seat!
I guess what I am complaining about is the seat width needs to be considered by Etihad especially for long flights such as Chicago; 14hrs outbound and 13.5hrs inbound. My other complaint is the food; since 90% of the passengers are Asians, Etihad should have considerations for those who prefer non-spicy food. In addition, if you choose to sit in the rear by the aisle, it is going to be a bothersome people bumping onto you, service carts and the worse; people queuing waiting to go to restroom especially after meals!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-19
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Bangalore - Bangalore International Airport (BLR)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
My Experience of flying Etihad (Jul 15th, 2018), started with a serious negative impression, when my seat allocation was done by Etihad automatically, and despite my "Aisle" seat preference, I was allotted a middle seat from BLR to Abu Dhabi, and a window seat from Abu Dhabi to JFK. When I asked for an aisle seat at the time of checkin, I was shamelessly asked to shell out more money, which I declined.
Having said that, the overall experience from Bangalore to Abu Dhabi was FORGETTABLE to say the least, though the flight experience from Abu Dhabi to JFK was nothing to complain about (except the window seat).
I would specifically want to talk about my flight experience from Bangalore to Abu Dhabi. The cabin crew I met was MOST RUDE that I ever met. They served the mandatory food yes, besides they were just not ready to ask for any drink, leave aside if I needed something beyond that. When I got tired of waiting, I asked them to get me a black coffee, and the crew never returned. After waiting for 40 mins, I asked them again and voilla, the reply was that we were descending, hence not possible. WOWWWWWWWWW. I got agitated enough to tell the lady that if she were to get me my drink at the correct time, it would have been much before we started descending.
The crew made no bones to hide their irritation towards all passengers overall, as I was not the odd person out.
Would not fly ETIHAD if I have any other choice to fly.
Rgds

Sameer
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5H
From Brisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
First window seat for business class with a small kitchen gallery for drinks in front and the crew quarters and toilet on the other side.. One seat only on the windows staggered. Not as close to the window as the even numbered seats. Having no one in front allow for extra storage space throughout the 14 hour flight on the benches. Lots of privacy from neighbours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-22
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 9c
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Phuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Photos
Perfect flight on Time with an efficient crew. The s’est is cimfortable, the food was good and the choice of films large
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-28
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Kochi - Cochin International (COK)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Great service!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-18
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 26E
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
I would have expected more comfortable, lumbar-supported seats for a 13hr flight. The legroom was barely adequate; once under-seat hand luggage was stowed, there was little room between it and the metal seat support for both feet. The food served, while hot and frequent, was primarily of Indian cuisine with no other option if this is not to your liking. I subsequently bought a chicken salad roll at Abu Dhabi airport and took it for my main meal on the return trip. The flight stewards were not friendly at all. Little information was given as regards meal content, and the passenger sitting on the aisle was frequently banged-into by the trolleys, with no acknowledgement or apology from staff. Drink variety was good, however there was no option of fresh fruit with meals. In-flight announcements were often spoken too quickly or too quietly, or (in the case of English announcements) with a heavy accent, making it difficult to know what was said. The entertainment system assigned to my seat repeatedly crashed, taking 5/10 minutes on average to reload. The plane was clean and well equipped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-08
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 37A
From Washington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
To Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Good seat. I found the B787-9 a very quiet aircraft. The air pressure was far superior to any Airbus aircraft that I have flown
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes