Etihad Airways seat reviews

2016-02-25
4.5 of 5
Seat19H
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
DOH-ABU-SYD- A320/A380. Doha gate staff horrible; flight Attendants to ABU; great.
ABU-SYD-A380- I switched seats once on board from 20E, to 19H, for a window. ( Rear-facing seat ) Three FA's knew I had changed seats, yet I was completely ignored during the meal service, for 30 minutes. I had to walk to the galley and ask for something, and the response was defensive. ( If this is Business Class treatment; what is First like?) The seat/bed/entertainment was excellent on the nearly 13 3/4-hour flight. When I finally received some, the food was well-presented and delicious. Thankfully, it was an award ticket; I would not pay cash, for that poor treatment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-18
1.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Not sure of exact seat no. but was aisle seat (of x4). Seat felt cramped, seat squab only came half way along my thigh and I'm short! Overall the experience (my first) with Etihad was dreadful. Crew unprofessional, even go as far as dysfunctional.Food poor & uninspiring, service on board and on ground not good. Follow up communication from customer service (to date, 2 months after flight) non existent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-03
4.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
A little noisy due to proximity of engine. But,very comfortable seats, lots of storage areas, and very good service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-10-05
3 of 5
Seat11F
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToBangkok-Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Booked Etihad Business class to try Etihad for a change - and to specifically to try their new Dreamliner and A380. They changed the plane to older planes on both of our flights (first one was to Dusseldorf via Abu Dhabi from Colombo) - food service lacking on both legs of London to Bangkok. London lounge great, Abu Dhabi lounge way too busy very late at night and early in the morning, couldn't get a shower before boarding time, despite very helpful attendent trying 3 different areas. Very dissapointing experience all round. Will use other airlines in future (so, it seems they don't care about Business customers either!)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-22
2.5 of 5
Seat28g
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
ToMelbourne-Tullamarine (MEL)
This flight/seat was a travesty.
13 hrs of having every person and or cart hit and sometimes smash into my shoulder meant that if I never fly this airline again it will be too soon.

I felt sorry for the flight attendants who have to try and navigate the carts down the isles that have been restricted due to the 3-4-3 layout as opposed to most airlines using the logical 3-3-3. The FAs had to apologise to every passenger they run into, but by the end of the 13 hr flight it was up to you to watch out for the shoulder bashing overhang of the carts.

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-18
3.5 of 5
Seat26A
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International(AUH)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
It was superb experience. I am 6.1 tall with healthy body but I found it quite comfortable to sit and even stretch the legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-10
4 of 5
Seat38C
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
Photos
I was on 38C but after the plane climbed and seatbelt sign turned off I saw row 32 was empty so I moved to 32A (paid legroom seat) and there I remained for the rest of the 7 hour flight.

Service was efficient, with the flight delayed in take off the crew could have served the food a little quicker. The food itself was nothing to write home about, just good enough for this review. It do it's job though and kept the tommy from rumbling the rest of the journey. Main food was served after take off and a snack sort bun was served just before landing into AUH.
In flight movie selection was good for this length journey, ended up watching 2 movies (don;t get time to see cinema so was a welcomed treat).
One thing great I did see was their treatment of children and parents with babies, very good indeed. I have booked my next family holiday with them :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-24
1.5 of 5
Seat45H
FromAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
New plane,but very hard seats, legroom very limited. Food disgusting.
Shame that Etihad only care about first and business class passengers. Never again we will fly with them. Always delayed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-16
4.5 of 5
Seat40A
FromPerth-Perth International (PER)
ToBelgrade-Nikola Tesla (BEG)
PERTH TO ABU DHABI WAS GOOD: SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND ENTERTAINMENT COVERED ALL INTERESTS:
ABU DHABI TO BELGRADE WAS GREAT: PLANE WAS MORE MODERN, SEATS WERE MORE COMFORTABLE: SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND FOOD WAS FIRST CLASS:
HAVE FLOWN SAME ROUTE WITH 2 DIFFERENT AIRLINES, ETIHAD WAS BETTER AND WILL FLY WITH ETIHAD AGAIN:
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-31
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToAbu Dhabi-Abu Dhabi International (AUH)
IT WAS MY BEST FLIGHT EVER ONBOARD ETIHAD AND OTHER AIRLINERS. IT MAD MY VACATION UNFORGOTTABLE.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes