Ethiopian seat reviews

2019-06-15
3 of 5
Seat 19D
From Milan - Malpensa (MXP)
To Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
The leg room is not too bad but the seat is not large, the width is not enough good. And chair is very hard, seems like a piece of wood covered by linen.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-11
1.5 of 5
Seat 17a
From Mia
To Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
Terrible airline. Waited over 45 minutes to speak with agent. Employees take their sweet time to help customers, it’s worst than being in Jamaica and I thought they were bad. Will avoid flying on this airline at all cost. Paid $ 1800.00 for ticket
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 2D
From Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
To Oslo - Oslo Airport, Gardermoen (OSL)
Not the best seat. The footrest for extremely small compares to the other business seats. I think all the middle section had the same.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-08
3 of 5
Seat 32A
From Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
To Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
Non reclining seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-21
4.5 of 5
Seat 41L
From Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
An awesome seat this, access to two windows, you can view the wing, can see flaps deploy. You are likely to receive food quicker as the location is closer. You are two rows away from the emergency exit. For any trip I will undertake with the B777-300ER, seat 41L will be my pick.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-20
4 of 5
Seat 14b
From Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
To Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
Mucho más cómodo de lo esperado y muchísimo más que el promedio de otras aerolíneas de renombre.
El viaje, muy largo, se hizo mucho más llevadero.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-13
4 of 5
Seat 36L
From Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Online booking started 36hrs b4 my flight. I tried to check 26 hrs b4 my flight but I was not able to get the seat I wanted, row 30. So, I settled for 36L. However, I was generally satisfied with this seat as well. It spacious and enough. Stretching my leg to the full is however impossible, that why I needed row 30.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-08
4.5 of 5
Seat 21L
From Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
To Addis Ababa - Bole International (ADD)
The loading of the plane was quick, staff friendly, helpful. Seat comfortable. 21L is a good seat, but 19L not so, because of no window. Enjoyed the flight immensely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-11
4.5 of 5
Seat 16a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Addis and Johannesburg
I was very impressed with this aircraft. Unlike many airlines that squeeze a fourth seat in the middle section Ethiopian has left it alone with 9 abreast seating. This ensures that you have 18 inch width and 32 inch pitch which is really comfortable. Each seat has a personal touch screen with a decent number of movies and TV shows along with games. The toilets are huge compared to most airlines, especially in Economy. I would recommend this aircraft and airline. I'm impressed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-05
1.5 of 5
Seat 17J
From Dar es salaam
To Nairobi-Jomo Kenyatta International (NBO)
I flew in a dh8 ethiopian airline and it was horrible.first of all the flight was at 3.25am,and I was sent an email that the flight would be 1 hour earlier So it was to take off at 2.35am.on reaching the airport I got my booking pass only to notice that the flight was to first fly to Kigali,Addis Ababa and lastly nairobi.i was mad coz firstly I was tired and had to fly to all these hubs but I didn't have a choice.the flight came 11/2 hours late and so we took off later than the original time.at Julius Nyerere there weren't staff to tell us what was happening.i had to track the flight myself.when we boarded,the flight was very noise coz I was near the engines(prop)there was no meal service from dar to Kigali.on landing at Kigali new passengers boarded fast and there was commotion coz they had been assigned seats and yet the crew had told us that it was free seats but they dealt with it and we took off.we landed in Addis Ababa at 9.20am instead of 8.15 and So I found my connecting flight had gone.in that flight all the passengers were connecting and so we were all asked to go to transfers office to be assigned new flights.the staff there were very RUDE,slow that one passenger took about 20min.they were only 3 staff members to deal with 120 passengers.many people complained but nothing was done and I remember many regretting flying ethiopian and wishing they would have flown kenya airways.surely cheap is expensive.i was assigned a new flight to kenya which was to fly at 1645.i felt like dying coz I couldn't being at the airport from 9am to 4 pm while I was supposed to be in nairobi at 10am.the worst part is that I was with my wife and child and the sleepiness was taking the better part of them coz remember we had woken up at 11pm in order to make the flight.when the boarding time reached,we were told that the flight wouldn't take off till 6 pm coz there was an incident at nairobi airport.i wondered why they couldn't take off and by the time we would reach nairobi the incident would have been sorted coz jomo kenyatta having one runway they normally deal with the problem fast to clear the way.we took off at 6pm on a boeing 757 which was very full.we had been assigned seats and we found other passengers on board on our seats with the same seat numbers.i was mad beyond control coz now I had to seat with strangers instead of my family as I had booked.the flight was better than the dh8 coz this is a boeing jet but even though it's boeing,it was old and noisy compared to newer planes.we landed in Nairobi at 8pm and I was relieved that my ordeal was over.while taxing at jomo kenyatta airport,I could see kenya airways planes and I regretted not flying with them even though they were expensive.i wouldn't recommende ethiopian airways to anyone.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes