Asiana Airlines seat reviews

2020-02-03
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14K
From Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
This window seat was very close to the galley. After dinner (food was excellent) I settled down for an overnight flight. I was awoken at 11.30 and 1am by noise coming from the galley. Staff were delivering duty free and banging every door used. At 3.30am I gave up trying to sleep. When I mentioned the noise I was told both the food heating and cooling systems were very noisy! Correct. NEVER boom this seat for an overnight flight if you want to sleep. My return flight is a day flight so I don’t mind. Flat bed was very comfy, noise was only complaint. In flight entertainment needs updating, take your iPad loaded with stuff to watch.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-14
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8D
From Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
On time departure. Comfortable seat with all of the electronics working. Excellent, friendly Flight crew! A true pleasure to fly this airline/airplane when on a 10+ flight. Food choices were good, with excellent preparation and service. I highly recommend this airline and configuration of this A380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-18
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31C
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Overall, the Airbus A350-900 was a very comfortable plane to ride long distances. Service was very good, window seat had large window, and the entertainment was suberb.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-24
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 47A
From Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
I found the economy class seats on Asiana Airlines to be more spacious than on other airlines and there were more legroom making me feel not so cramped up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-26
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5E
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
First time with Asiana airline, nice plane, quiet, fast. Services by FA is excellent but food wise limited on business class, not many choices. Need more movie on entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-03
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16f
From Lax
To Icn
The business class seat was good but could have been a bit wider.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-28
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 52G
From LAX
To ICN
Noticeably more legroom than other trans-Pacific carriers. Even with a bag under the seat ahead, legs can still stretch out completely. While eating, I did not hit the seat ahead of me even once with my knees or anything else. The seat pocket holds quite a bit of extras but never impedes one's progress to the restroom. After 12 hours of flying, no cramping or limping to the arrivals hall. A pleasant flight indeed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-13
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3f
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
overall very fine service. Sadly no kimchi in the meals. still a very good noodle stew-ey thing. Entertainment good. Watched some tv and movies. nice flight staff. Very caring
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-27
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4F
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
I must say this B747 is a little dated and worn and must have been in the flight for quite a while. It does not match up to the First Class cabin in the new A380 by a long shot.

Fairly comfortable with little programming for the video.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-03
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24d
From Jeju-Chuja Heliport (JCJ)
To Seoul-Gimpo International Airpot (SEL)
I don´t understand why is so difficul to select a seat, mainlyif you bear in mind that this servisse will help both, passenger and airline company. Asiana should have a desk to help people in eernet functions. sorry and thank you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes