American Airlines seat reviews

2014-02-13
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromCharlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Ok flight. I liked how the seats leather was nice and comfy. Average drinks for a flight like this, nothing very exciting happened.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-16
4 of 5
Seat14D
FromTampa-Tampa International (TPA)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Very good seat. This is a premium seat that was totally worth the extra fee. I have long kegs and the additional space between seats was appreciated. The seat back reclines noticeably. The headrest is independently reclinable. A significant plus.. There is no entertainment system aboard my 1 1/2 hour flight. Besides that the flight attendants were fantastic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-09
3.5 of 5
Seat32H
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
My wife and I had 32 H & J. Seat location was good and we had no problems. As noted in other comments, the AA entertainment system is very antiquated. On a long flight it would be nice to have access to movies on demand and the screen size is very small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-15
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Photos
These pics I am showing are from the b777 200 but it's a variation of the seat plan shown here which is the most common. In business class, if you seat in the middle (2-3-2) in the 3 seat area you dont feel crammed at all. It's large enough to not even feel you have someone next to you. I slept during the entire flight so dont know much about the food :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-07
5 of 5
Seat5A
FromLima-Jorge Chavez International (LIM)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Amazing flight, nice legroom and entertaiment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-05
1 of 5
Seat7a
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMiddletown, Ohio-Hook Field (MWO)
The flight was absolutely awful , it was definitely the worst flight ever !!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-13
5 of 5
Seat6e
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToPanama City-Tocumen International (PTY)
Being 6'0", i need the extra legroom. 1st class on AA, or any airline, is paradise. The back half on AA's 738's 1st class cabin is the best on the plane due 2 the width of the seats, and u can't go wrong w/ 41" of legroom on a 2 1/2-3 hr flight. we also had a full meal that started w/: warm nuts, a delicious fish fillet w/ herb butter, and it ended w/ some toffee ice cream. Service was stellar, flight attendants were friendly and they cared about the people on board. i'm now trying 2 avoid coach n go 1st class if possible. being a college student i'm not so lucky yet, but when I do, I will always look forward 2 AA, especially the new AA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-30
2 of 5
Seat36e
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
THE PLANE WAS GREAT BUT THE FLIGHT WAS AWFUl
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-17
4.5 of 5
Seat3F
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Jose-Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
I have been seated in 3 E&F a couple of times. I like the ride up there. Leg room is decent on this side for someone that is shorter than 6 feet. If you have long legs, the bulkhead is in the way (row 3 A&B are tighter).

Overall, it is fairly quiet with occasional noises coming from the galley. The restroom traffic doesn't bother me since there isn't many people up front.

Service has always been top notch in this section.

(I chose fair on Entertainment. An N/A option isn't available.)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-28
3 of 5
Seat26H
FromBarcelona-El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Flew on AA113. Let me sum it up by saying this was probably the worst flight I have ever taken to creole the Atlantic... And believe me, I have crossed it many many times. First of all, my seat, like every other seat in my row had a horrendous black box in front of me that prevented me from stretching my feet... Specially the left one. Second, the temperature in the airplane was incredible low, even after letting the rewarded know that everyone was freezing! My hands, nose and feet were freezing during the entire flight! I had a blanket and a scarf and still that didn't help. The recline was unusually limited... The was along all the economy class seats. The entertainment was also very weak as they only had a few screens hanging from the ceiling for the entire cabin! No personal entertainment whatsoever! Cabin crew were super nice though and the food was pretty ok! If you fly don't ever choose seats H or B as they all have that horrible box in front! Thanks AA for making my flight experience a total disaster! Even Iberia which is probably one of the worst airlines, is miles ahead of these guy! Oh and btw, there are no power ports in economy! You can only find it in select rows like 27 for example and forget about using it since you need one of those chargers that are round and people use to have for the cars! This was stat of the art in 1987 but not anymore!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes