American Airlines seat reviews

2014-02-15
4 of 5
Seat4F
FromLas Vegas-Las Vegas (LVS)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Very comfortable flight. The lunch that was served was very good for a flight like this. Also no need to wait in the bathroom line for economy. Very nice leather seats and a friendly crew. American Airlines has good domestic first class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-14
3.5 of 5
Seat7D
FromCharlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Believe me this is a great seat if you can get it in time. Bulkhead does not extend all the way to the aisle so for taller people it gives you a bit more legroom. The only downside is you might be in the back of the line for the restrooms. If you have an iPod or something try to put it in your seat pocket so you won't be constantly digging through the overhead bin for something.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
4 of 5
Seat5B
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
The way American staff handled this was outstanding. My flight got cancelled because the hangar door had a problem and they put me on another flight in first class. American Airlines did an amazing job in making sure their passengers were happy. Food was delicious, it was a Croissant Sandwich with a salad. Seats were very comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
3 of 5
Seat32D
FromSan Diego-San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
I really wished I could have sat somewhere else, but it was thanksgiving and flights were packed, even the shuttle bus to the parking lot was overfull. Engine noise was loud. The only good thing about the seat was that I would not have to wait in line for the toilets. Crew was really nice. And I guess on FA saw how I was and offered me some of the food for free, and you usually have to purchase it, came back home with a smile on my face.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-13
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromCharlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Ok flight. I liked how the seats leather was nice and comfy. Average drinks for a flight like this, nothing very exciting happened.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-16
4 of 5
Seat14D
FromTampa-Tampa International (TPA)
ToChicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Very good seat. This is a premium seat that was totally worth the extra fee. I have long kegs and the additional space between seats was appreciated. The seat back reclines noticeably. The headrest is independently reclinable. A significant plus.. There is no entertainment system aboard my 1 1/2 hour flight. Besides that the flight attendants were fantastic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-09
3.5 of 5
Seat32H
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
My wife and I had 32 H & J. Seat location was good and we had no problems. As noted in other comments, the AA entertainment system is very antiquated. On a long flight it would be nice to have access to movies on demand and the screen size is very small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-15
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Photos
These pics I am showing are from the b777 200 but it's a variation of the seat plan shown here which is the most common. In business class, if you seat in the middle (2-3-2) in the 3 seat area you dont feel crammed at all. It's large enough to not even feel you have someone next to you. I slept during the entire flight so dont know much about the food :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-07
5 of 5
Seat5A
FromLima-Jorge Chavez International (LIM)
ToMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
Amazing flight, nice legroom and entertaiment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-05
1 of 5
Seat7a
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMiddletown, Ohio-Hook Field (MWO)
The flight was absolutely awful , it was definitely the worst flight ever !!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes