American Airlines seat reviews

2021-10-05
3 of 5
Seat18L
FromLAX
ToMIA
I was on a red-eye from LA to Miami so I guess it wasn't a big deal that my seat had NO window! Oh well, it was a sleeping flight. Unfortunately, row 18 is only 2 rows back from the main cabin TV screen and the light shines in your eyes. Also, there are zero blankets, so better bring your own.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-10-05
4.5 of 5
Seat2d
FromEl Paso - El Paso International Airport (ELP)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Back seat but still plenty of recline available. Loved that the arm rest on the aisle can get lowered. No charging capabilities at all, which was disappointing. The seat and leg room were very comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-09-24
4.5 of 5
Seat10D
FromNorwood
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Aisle seat in good location, Little extra leg room and upfront for quick departure form the plane after landing. Also no row of seats behind you so you can recline not worrying about the person in back of you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-09
2.5 of 5
Seat9D
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
the BOEING 737-800 that American Airlines currently uses is out of date and should be placed in mothballs. seats are uncomfortable (9D-9E), poor leg room for paying for MCE. American airlines should require the CEO and Board members take a 3 hour flight on one of these dinosaurs. Again the seats are uncomfortable, hard as a rock and in need of replacement. check your aircraft before selecting and paying for a poor flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-09
2 of 5
Seat5E
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToPensacola - Regional (PNS)
well, needless to say that the extension of our journey back home from San Diego (July 8, 2021) was not great!!. again we had our seats changed from (4A-4B) to (5E-5F) although not bad seats, I would not recommend flying the A320 Oasis variant with American airlines. the seat cushions felt like you were sitting on concrete, talk about "medieval torture" god forbid should you have hemorrhoid's" !!!! NO IFE. There was absolutely NO cabin service because the captain felt there was too much turbulence going to Pensacola, I beg to differ, the only bad turbulence was 30 minutes out from P'cola during an 1.5 hour flight!!! they could have provided refreshments!!!! In the future I will be more selective and review the aircraft before purchasing. again disappointed with AA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-09
4 of 5
Seat16D
FromSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
First, this flight was the alternate flight (July 8 2021) because our original flight (AA2535) was suppose to leave San Diego on July 7, 2021 there was not a crew to fly. As a result not only was the flight cancelled but our original seat assignment(9A-9B) was also changed to (16D-16F). We had this trip and tickets for a year, then this occurred , they should not have changed our original seats. we very disappointed that AA did that!! The seats were just OK for a 3 hour flight, service was great and the aircraft did have an IFE which is a plus, and pasted the time away. BEWARE if you have a flight cancellation on AA, your seats, day of travel or time of departure may change. Secondly, we were not notified until 1:00 AM in the morning of the day of travel, our flight was to leave at 6:17 AM!!!!! we were already packed and ready to go to airport!!!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-09
4 of 5
Seat9A
FromPensacola - Regional (PNS)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
Our flight AA2680 out of Pensacola was 6/30/2021. A319 EOW aircraft was great, had IFE, very padded, thick and comfortable seats. the window view was great. The A319 EOW had not been converted to the Oasis project (which is a joke)and that was a big PLUS. cabin appeared new and very clean, the flight crew were very professional and courteous. we were surprised as other reviews of American A319 were not so good. I would definitely fly this exact aircraft A319 EOW again!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-12-26
2.5 of 5
Seat9E
FromSan Juan - Luis Munoz Marin Intl (SJU)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Paid for Main Cabin Extra, flying with a pet in cabin. Space underneath is limited by the boxes, so make sure your carrier is flexible. Seat was comfortable, but less than the one on the flight to Mia that was on a Boeing 777. If you can choose this aircraft do so. Much more comfortable and worth the extra money for Main Cabin Extra.
Food and drink stars reflect COVID limitations :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-12-21
3.5 of 5
Seat35L
FromDFW
ToLAS
I am 6ft4, average weight for my size. There is not much legroom and the seat is narrow. Fortunately for me, the plane was far from full and the 2 seats aside me were empty. I would not want to travel a 10h international flight on those cramped seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-11-15
4 of 5
Seat1C
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToPhx
Nice wide seat. Great not to feel like a sardine in a can. In flight movie was good but they had no headsets and it didn’t work with Bluetooth. The meal was a Turkey/Swiss Croissant, a cookie and a tiny bottle of water.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes