American Airlines seat reviews

2019-05-30
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28A
From LAX
To LHR
Seat cushion had little padding so I got sore during the 11 hour flight. It was good to have a window seat to rest my head. My knees almost touched the seat in front and I'm only 5 feet 6 inches tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-28
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28C
From Dallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
To New York - La Guardia (LGA)
I am 6'2", 190lbs. This seat was actually quite comfortable. I had a couple of inches between my knees and the next seat. When the person in front of me leaned back the TV screen did get pretty close but I could still watch my movie and my legs were still comfy. I had an isle seat because I thought I might need to stretch my legs, but I think next time I could handle a window seat so I could lean over and sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-03
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 20D
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To San Salvador - El Salvador International (SAL)
Muy buena la atención que recibí, el vuelo llego a tiempo, se hizo un excelente tiempo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-29
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21L
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
Confortable in this row .... only one seat to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-21
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7D
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
The business seat was fine. Sitting up, there could have been a bit more support. The buttons used to recline the seat were easy to understand. I was provided a comforter to place on the seat, a blanket and pillow. That made sleeping easy. I am 5 ft 10 and found that my feet touched the end of the bed, a bit longer would have been nice. I loosened the seatbelt and was able to easily turn over.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-12
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10F
From Dallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
To Seattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
I purchased a preferred tickets for my wife and myself to get extra leg room and I thought free drinks. I chose seats sitting next to my wife but AA changed the seats on me anyway. There were no free drinks. In seat 10F you get a little bit more tilt but that is it, no leg room. Power outlet did not work. I paid $60 to pick seating which they did not honor. The only advantage was that we sat toward the front of the plane; that is not worth $60. The plane video system did not work either.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-22
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4L
From Rio De Janeiro - Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Seat cushion (bed) was a little hard and could have used a cushion. Storage and other items were the best I have seen. Plenty of nooks and drawers. Good space for legs during sleep.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-11
1 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From ATL
To MEM
Will never fly a 737 Max, deadly planes
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-04
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22C
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Lexington - Blue Grass (LEX)
The airplane was short on headroom and baggage room, but the ride was smooth and quiet. My seat had a broken recline system and had to be manually pulled forward to achieve an upright and locked position.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34D
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
A reasonable seat in particular as it has extra legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes