American Airlines seat reviews

2019-01-10
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 14A
From MIA
To BWI
This is the window seat (left side) on the exit row. I was very happy with this seat. Lots of legroom, the tray table pops out from the seat in front and despite there being no left arm armrest, there is an armrest, so to speak, on the exit door, which was perfectly fine. The seat width was not restricted at all as all the armrests in this row can be pushed up into the seats. I would definitely select this seat again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-08
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Please be sitting more in the front of the plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-21
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24A
From Montevideo - Carrasco International (MVD)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This airplane is probably the oldest one of the American Airlines fleet. The seat bearly reclines (and this was an almost 10 hour flight) and there is NO entertainment or USB outlet or power source of any kind.
After hitting bottom a few months ago, the food and service seem to have improved a bit.
The only reason to keep on taking this flight is because of the very good schedule.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-13
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8d
From Richmond, VA - Richmond International Airport (RIC)
To Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
The flight was a short one hour long. Being 6ft 7 inches tall, I was concerned about leg room. I was pleasantly surprised with how much space there was. The only downfall is that the bulkhead goes all the way down to the ground. Fortunately, being in the aisle seat allows you to stretch your legs into first class. The middle and window seats would have been uncomfortable for tall individuals.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-08
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21A
From PHL
To BVT
Comfortable seats,comfortable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-05
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat n
From Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
To Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
very good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-23
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 12A
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The plane was very comfortable. The crew on the flight went out of there way to be helpful to all passengers. The seat layed flat and had a Casper pad to lay on. All in all a very good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-21
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13J
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
STAY AWAY!!!
This is probably the worst airplane I have flown in 1.8 million miles (that means I have had some really crappy rides).
The aircraft was old, dirty, everything broken and the service was that of a McDonalds!
I sat in an upgraded seat that would only recline a couple of inches due to the bulkhead. If they had moved the seats forward only a couple of inches I would have had full recline, but no, they don't think like that.
Everything was filthy and crusted with dirt and grime much like a third rate hotel. There were still used tissues in my seat pocket, the window had what looked to be 5 layers of some woman's hair spray, and the seat was really worn with no remaining padding.
As far as service, it was virtually non existent. I thinnk so many people were complaining that the flight attnedants did not want to come out other then for the obligatory crappy lunch and beverage service. Nobody made any attempt to keep the heads mildly clean and things just went down hill from there.
Speaking of food, this may have also been the worst meal ever served on an airliner. Again, I have flown a lot and have had some really bad food but this topped the list.
Don't look for entertainment on this flight as the overhead system was broken and also make sure that you have a car lighter adapter with you. you will need this for your electronics as they do not have USB or 110v outlets at the seats. Only Business and upgraded seats have power 12v power outlets.
Do yourself a favor and fly a different route of airline but avoid this dilapidated, worn out, broken aircraft at all cost.
American Airlines should be embarrassed to fly this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-26
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10D
From Phx
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Photos
Hard side fixed solid panel arms containing trays - Do not extend out to allow easy use of Laptop keyboard if working. Moved to 7F reasonable normal legroom plus seat back tray. There are no TV screens in A320 so bring an iPad onboard
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-25
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11D
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Due to actions of the gate staff of allowing preceding passengers to have excessive carry on luggage, our legal carry on bags had to be stowed in the hold. In actual fact, there was quite an amount of space available inthe overhead storage. Our cary ons contained our travel documents etc. which were lost in transit & caused issue with entry to Canada. For more info. please contact me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes