American Airlines seat reviews

2020-12-26
2.5 of 5
Seat9E
FromSan Juan - Luis Munoz Marin Intl (SJU)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Paid for Main Cabin Extra, flying with a pet in cabin. Space underneath is limited by the boxes, so make sure your carrier is flexible. Seat was comfortable, but less than the one on the flight to Mia that was on a Boeing 777. If you can choose this aircraft do so. Much more comfortable and worth the extra money for Main Cabin Extra.
Food and drink stars reflect COVID limitations :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-12-21
3.5 of 5
Seat35L
FromDFW
ToLAS
I am 6ft4, average weight for my size. There is not much legroom and the seat is narrow. Fortunately for me, the plane was far from full and the 2 seats aside me were empty. I would not want to travel a 10h international flight on those cramped seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-11-15
4 of 5
Seat1C
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToPhx
Nice wide seat. Great not to feel like a sardine in a can. In flight movie was good but they had no headsets and it didn’t work with Bluetooth. The meal was a Turkey/Swiss Croissant, a cookie and a tiny bottle of water.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-11-09
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromNew Orleans - Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
As airline seats go this one was pretty good. It is a single seat whereas the seats across the aisle are doubled. If you like not being right next to someone this works fine. 1A also has plenty of legroom. The only detractor is the overhead luggage com party on first class for the left side of the aircraft is ridiculously small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-08-08
2.5 of 5
Seat24f
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToJackson - Jackson Hole (JAC)
This is the tightest, worst seat I've ever sat in on an airplane. They claim 30 inch pitch, and most flights vlain 30 to 32,but it sure does not feel like it. Wide entertainment units and narrow seats means no foot room, larticuifor the window seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-06-15
4.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToBirmingham - Birmingham (BHM)
About as basic as you can get for first class but for a short flight it is fine. The seats were comfortable enough that I fell asleep shortly after take off and woke up upon descent a little over an hour later. The seat reclines nicely and plenty of legroom aside from that I slept through my flight so I missed any other amenities which I suspect were limited.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-06-15
4.5 of 5
Seat5F
FromCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Last row in first class and last time I'll ever do that. The row behind me had kids just rustling thru the seats contents and it was irritating. It wasn't as if they were being disrespectful, they were just being kids and I could feel EVERYTHING. Aside from that, the seat itself was comfortable for 4hr+ flight. Service wasn't as good as my flight going there but nothing to call home about. Phone Holder and charger on the seat in front of me but no TV screen. However, Overall good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-06-15
5 of 5
Seat2F
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToCharlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Good service, comfortable seats, plenty of legroom, charging port and phone Holder on seat in front of me, tray table in armrest. Flew during the Covid pandemic in April. It was spacious since they implemented social distancing. Groups flying together sat together but otherwise there was at least one seat between passengers. They didn't have traditional food/beverage service but I was able to have snacks and drinks upon request. They also checked up to see if I needed anything. Friendly staff. Overall good flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-18
4.5 of 5
Seat8J
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLos Angeles
This flight of January 31, 2020 was one of the best experiences I have had on American Airlines, from boarding to touchdown. The service was comparable to that of Singapore Airlines and Etihad Airways. The meals were extremely delicious, served at the perfect temperature and delivered with smiles from both the male and female flight attendants. There was adequate space in the overhead bin for carry-on luggage as well as below the seat. The in-flight entertainment was wide and varied. I would have appreciated a slightly wider seat which would have facilitated a more comfortable sleep experience, six inches would have been ideal.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-18
4 of 5
Seat6h
FromDallas Fort Worth
ToHONOLULU
Seat was very comfortable. Plane was great! I’m guessing this is an updated version? Whatever it is it’s was a very comfortable ride home to HONOLULU. The ONLY thing i didn’t like was the service and food. No comparison to deltas service. Ladies (most not all) was just rude and there to do just there job. Majority of the time they were busy yapping in the Gally. Husband woke up 2 hours before landing to ask for a drink and snack. But they were busy tapping so he stood there n waited patiently not to interrupt there conversation and then the woman looks at him and says rudely “yes?!” So he then asked for a drink her reply was what do u want? Miller light he says “we don’t have that” husband says bud light? The other stewardess must’ve noticed the sarcasm and answered my husband nicely and said yes we have that. Next he asked the rude one of there were snacks her reply was “we’ll be going around with snacks in a while” WHAT A BI%**! Other airlines usually have a basket of snacks to offer as we please but this was just unacceptable! Especially after paying $6grand for 2 tickets to Florida and back! Other than that the flight was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes