Air Transat seat reviews

2013-06-29
2 of 5
Seat 29E
From Manchester-Manchester (MAN)
To Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
My wife and I have flown many times with Air Transat and this is my first negative review. Seats were old leather and had seen better days. Cabin temperature was cold for the whole flight, fortunately I had a jacket in my cabin case and had to put it on. Food was probably the worst we have experienced on Air Transat. Rice and peas in a vinagraite for starter (awful) and beef Bourginonne (?) on a bed of pasta for main was not good either. Coffee cup was of a strange and awkward design; the handle was adjacent to the lip and parallel to it which made holding it quite awkward, so obviously bought at cheapest possible price. Cabin crew took ages to serve meal and seemed to be fewer in number. I won't say too much about the entertainment system; too awful to watch. HOWEVER, a fellow passenger said that the fleet is being updated this year. Hope it means an improvement in all departments.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-01-23
3 of 5
Seat 5A
From Amsterdam
To Toronto
A really old seat, almost no legroom. The seat width is not too bad, but can be better. The seat recline is really poor, I couldn't recline it very much. The entertainment is horrible. They just run a movie on shared screens. I want to see where we are! The quality of the screens is very bad too, I couldn't read it. I had to stand up in order to see what was going on. The food and drink is not good. The taste was horrible, it could be way better. The service is pretty good. I didn't expect it for a cheap price.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-11-06
5 of 5
Seat 39k
From montreal
To mexico
Very good & clean airplane , very comfortable & smooth riding , can't ask for better than AIRTRANSAT flights ...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-10-31
4.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Paris
To Toronto
It was my first time flying Air Transat since the 90s and what a change . Their new cabins with in-seat TVs look great and is comfortable . The meal was good (and served with a glass of wine) and the crew was very friendly and caring . Considering that their tickets were considerably cheaper than their competitors, i wasn't expecting much and i was surprised to find out how great they are . Air Canada should learn a few things from these guys :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-10-15
4 of 5
Seat 11A
From Montreal
To Istanbul
Overall, this was a good flight. It could have been better, but I think that it's because it was a long 10 hours!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-09-03
3 of 5
Seat 14a
From Montreal
To Barcelona
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-07-13
4.5 of 5
Seat 6K
From London Gatwick (LGW)
To Calgary (YYC)
I'm 13 And i flew alone with TS472 and the crew were exelent alone with the other passengers. The seat was good but not great due to the bathroom. other than that i was happy with the airline and the crew. And for a bonus i got to go into the cockpit..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-06-08
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Toronto
To Birmingham
Very very disappointing Not to have inflight entertainment.still the old fashioned you watch what someone else desires and can't see it adequately

Transat not transparent that it is not avaiable on most trans Atlantic to uk and to birmingham
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-12
4.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Paris (CDG)
To Toronto (YYZ)
i don't even know where to start. the flight entertainment has a decent selection. with the entertainment it made a 7 and a half hour flight seem like only 2 hours. the meals were very good and it had even the pickiest eaters pleased. the flight attendants were always checking in to see how the food was. there was a good amount of legroom. i would recommend air transat to anyone.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-22
5 of 5
Seat 3K
From MANCHESTER
To TORONTO
Check in great,pity about dedicate lounge at terminal 1. Very good service and plenty of room on the aircraft. The extra weight of baggage is worth paying for. Will fly with them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes