Air Transat seat reviews

2014-06-19
4 of 5
Seat 14D
From Glasgow-Glasgow International (GLA)
To Richmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Air transat is a good airline to fly with we paid the extra £70 for extra leg room with options plus this also gives priority boarding and more bagg allowance, check in desks were no hasle at all they had plenty open and at Vancouver our bags were off 1st
Only quibble is that our check in clerk hadn't shown options plus on the boarding card so we had to ask the steward for all the in flight extras
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-05
4.5 of 5
Seat 1C
From Toronto-Toronto Pearson International
To Manchester-Manchester (MAN)
Very good service. Seat was comfortable however didn't know how to make it recline, once I asked it was fine. Excellent journey. It would be nice if the seats had a leg rest as I am short. Movie choices were good. Luggage came off quickly so I didn't have to wait long. Club line was not a benefit this time in Toronto as I assume a lot of people now do online check in but it is still a great idea. Premium lounge is a good idea but should be included in the price. Manchester has separate security line for premium clients. Would be good if Toronto could work that in. Overall very pleased with air transat service and will definitely fly with them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-11
3.5 of 5
Seat 4c
From Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To Puerto Vallarta-Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
excellente service .jai vraiment apprecier mon experience
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-08
4 of 5
Seat 45G
From Québec City-Québec (YQB)
To Varadero-Juan Gualberto Gomez (VRA)
Photos
The flight between Québec and Varadero was on time with C-GTSO. The personnal tv was perfect (lot of movies, tv program, games, musics, etc.). 70%full
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-05
1.5 of 5
Seat 7
From Montego Bay-Sangster International (MBJ)
To Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Very small seat for a male that is 6' 6" tall and weighs 250 lbs. when pre booked for seat selection, type of plane was not made aware of, booking agent looked at different seating plan. Not worth the extra money top rebook seats! Large male stewartest was more interested in serving first class than assisting economy class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-28
1.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Rome-Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Seats in the exit row should have been good seats but what they don't tell you is that because the tray and the TV are both in the armrest, the seats are reduced in width. It is like sitting in a cigar tube.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-27
2 of 5
Seat #NA
From Malaga
To Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
We flew few times with AT. The last time was a flight to forget. Service was average. The meals lacking taste and quality. You had to chase the on board staff to get served. What turned out to be an eight hour flight the between meal snacks were pitiful and of short supply even if you wanted to pay. EAT A LARGE MEAL BEFORE YOU BOARD. The entertainment screens were poorly positioned . Half the time you could not seen the screenYou had to buy earphones. COME ON MAN.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-14
4.5 of 5
Seat 18A
From London-London Gatwick (LGW)
To Toronto-Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
Very pleasently surprised with the service, entertainment,food and legroom. Would definitely fly with them again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-07
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From various
To toronto
Have flown with air Transat many times over the last 10 years from Manchester, Birmingham and Gatwick. Only complaint is that recently it has not been possible to upgrade on flights from Toronto unless there are upgrades available at the airport. Not a lot of use if upgrade out with 40kg luggage in 2 suitcases and only 20kg and 1 suitcase on return if only standard class available. Upgrade price not now good value.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-26
2.5 of 5
Seat 43A
From Athens-Eleftherios Venizelos (ATH)
To Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
Had to keep reclining the seat throughout the whole flight. Length of seat made for an uncomfortable 9.5 hour flight. Bonus is 2 windows. Trays were dirty/cruddy don't forget your wet ones antiseptic wipes!

Can't add photo's because had my camera stolen inflight...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes