Air Transat seat reviews

2011-10-15
4.5 of 5
Seat 2b
From paris
To montreal
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-02
2.5 of 5
Seat 43K
From Toronto
To London-Gatwick
Travelled back from Toronto on C-GTSD; seating in rear economy cabin is unlike rows 4-30. Legroom is compromised by thickness of seat backs. I believe this a/c is recently acquired from a premium carrier. Were these 'extra' seat trasplanted from a retired plane? Did not resemble usual Airbus seats. Flight out on C-GTSO had uniform seating & legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-29
4.5 of 5
Seat 11k
From Rome
To Toronto
God flight and god airplane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-29
3.5 of 5
Seat 36g
From toronto
To rome
God airplane, but the vision of movie is only english or french no italian or subtitle italian
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-24
3.5 of 5
Seat 3K
From Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
To Higuey-Punta Cana International(PUJ)
(1)CHECK IN
- Dedicated Club Class line makes things a lot smoother.
- Lounge access is via Premium Plaza Lounge in Terminal 3 by Gate 34. This is not included in the ticket price so you pay per passenger. I think that in the future this should be included in the ticket price much like any other airline. I understand TS is a "charter airline" but there should be a provision wherein their premium cabin passengers are given this access.
- Boarding is pretty much standard.

(2)SEATS
- Seat width is 19". I wish they'd match Air Canada's 21"
- Made of dark blue leather.
- Recline is fairly comparable to Economy Class seats.
- No leg rests.
- My overall impression is that the seats are quite worn down and could stand to be replaced. Air Asia, another low cost carrier, has a very decent pared-down premium cabin with lie flat seats. These would definitely go down very well on TS' longer haul flights to Europe.
- Amenity kits were offered on an as-you-need-them basis meaning they went around with bags of stuff and asked Club Class passengers to pick what they needed.
- The biggest disappointment was the lack of an AVOD IFE. I am of the opinion that TS should seriously consider investing in this as they are losing out to other more established airlines.

CATERING:
- Pre-Departure Beverage was offered as well as a small snack bowl of trail mix.
- I don't quite recall if a hot towel service was offered as well (it's been several months since this flight).
- The meal itself was a massive disappointment. The entrees were quite small and were overcooked to the point of mush.
- I appreciate the ability to choose what I wanted to eat several days before my flight but I would rather be surprised by the offerings as long as they were prepared properly.
- I also noticed that after the meal service ended, that pretty much put a close to any beverage service be it coffee or tea or whatever. As there are 2 dedicated flight attendants for Club Class, perhaps a quick round once every 45 minutes would be ideal?

(3)OVERALL IMPRESSION
- I would fly TS again. I just wish they flew to a lot more destinations regularly and not just seasonally.
- The A310 is a nice powerful aircraft albeit getting on in years. Personally I wouldn't mind seeing TS livery on a 777-200.
- I do strongly recommend that TS Management consider replacing their Club Class seats and getting an AVOD IFE. It would make travelling ever more pleasant.
- Also, if TS could see its way to creating a Frequent Flyer program, I think they would stand a good chance of retaining a lot more business.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-19
4.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Québec City-Québec(YQB)
To Québec City-Québec(YQB)
It is very hard to judge this flight because it was just a tour around Quebec City. Overall it was a great flight, good service and a nice airplane too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-16
4 of 5
Seat 33J
From Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport(YUL)
To Orlando-Orlando International(MCO)
Overall, the flight to Orlando was a comfortable flight. The seating was a bit crammed, but for a three hour flight it was tollerable. Food was great and good prices make short trip amazing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-07-21
2.5 of 5
Seat 42K
From Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport(YUL)
To Paris-Charles De Gaulle(CDG)
Even at 5'8", the Air Transat transatlantic flight seats were terribly cramped. With forward seat reclined, it is claustrophobic. A preponderance of family vacationers make for excited travellers, standing passengers, and a noisy cabin throughout the night. The mid-flight meal forces everyone to wake up as no-one can use their tray tables while the forward seat is reclined. Not worth the discount unless the whole family is flying.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-12-04
4.5 of 5
Seat 1A
From Toronto
To Amsterdam
We travelled Club Class on this trip. The difference in price, compared to economy, is a little bit too much. But if you want the perks,go for it! I think it is worth it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes