Air India seat reviews

2017-05-01
2 of 5
Seat27B
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Me and my 3 and half year old niece had a chance to take the Air India 301 VT ANJ dreamliner from sydney to delhi on 28 may 2017. For me the flight was satisfactory compared to other long haul flights. The seats were not so good for such a long journey of about 12-13 hours. Some patch works were there in the seats and the reclining option was there but was uncomfortable while reclining due to the hard structure of seat cushion to relax back. The food was good but the options were limited. The most important thing which I felt through the journey was the behaviour of cabin crews. Though my niece didnot had any food from the flight I had to ask some milk for her.I pressed the crew bell 5 times or more and a crew came and asked " what is the problem?" in an arrogant manner. And when I said my niece want some milk and she said me "cant give hot milk only cold milk. If you want will give that." and even she behaved like she is not interested to give anything other than their flight food.which I felt she behaving rude and lack politeness. And many of the passengers pressed the crew bell for many times for different reasons but many of them didnot get any response from the crews. so I think the crews should take a bit concern in customer servicing. All together I will give 3 stars for Air India 301.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-24
3.5 of 5
Seat25j
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToBirmingham - Birmingham International Airport (BHX)
Very good aircraft !
Air India can certainly do better ! By simple things like cleaning or air vents !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-18
4 of 5
Seat3-D Business Class
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The seat was comfortable but lacked privacy. The storage space is not enough. The food and drinks were aplenty and the service was also very good. The movies package, both Hollywood as well as Bollywood, was not the new releases. The best part of the journey is a non-stop direct flight to Sydney.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-18
4 of 5
Seat3-D Business Class
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The seat was comfortable but lacked privacy. The storage space is not enough. The food and drinks were aplenty and the service was also very good. The movies package, both Hollywood as well as Bollywood, was not the new releases. The best part of the journey is a non-stop direct flight to Sydney.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-31
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToPatna - Patna (PAT)
super duper good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-31
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToPatna - Patna (PAT)
super duper good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-19
5 of 5
Seat12A
FromKolkata - Netaji Subhas Chandra (CCU)
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
It was a nice experience through out the journey. Interior of this flight is very good and the seat also. food was provided. In this flight you can enjoy some music and movies also.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-19
4.5 of 5
SeatA
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToKolkata - Netaji Subhas Chandra (CCU)
I traveled on 06 DEC 2015. It was very comfortable, the behavior of staff and crew was excellent and the food was delicious. However, the TV was not working and in the last quarter of journey the seat control was also not working. In spite of these weaknesses, I wish to travel again in Air India Dreamliner.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-07
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToNew Delhi-Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
I had 4 flights on this plane (economy)
good was: very silent engines, fresh air (better than in other plane types), you dont feel like in a can because of the interior space, better turbulence compensation system than other planes (A380 I dont know),
the cabin crew seems to be educated by Lufthansa; please send them for education to Singapore Airways
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-14
2.5 of 5
Seat24c
FromPune
ToNew Delhi-Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Today is my flight. I am going Pune to Delhi by AI 852 and Delhi to Patna AI 407. I had reserve my seats month ago. Now at runtime they have changed my seat. This means choosing seat is no mean for you. I will keep updating with my experience with this.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes