Air India seat reviews

2021-04-10
3.5 of 5
Seat8D
FromBangalore - Bangalore International Airport (BLR)
ToMysore - Mysore (MYQ)
* My seat 8D was perfectly in sync with the Engine View
* Windows are too small
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-03-22
3 of 5
Seat12A
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Covid Times so protocols were there. Despite of same boarding was smooth and on time. Airlines provided mask, face shield and sanitizer (though average quality but no complaints looking from the point of view its a huge spend). The seats and plane was clean. Though I believe many of Air India planes require revamping/refurbishment of upholstery. Food: Dinner time (Vegetarian only with no options in economy class) was hot, good quality and refreshing and it was complete meal - main course, curd, dessert etc.
Cabin Crew: Plus - In PPE kits, smiling and attentive service.
Minus- Were somewhat insistent on taking care of covid protocol like mask, shield at the time of boarding. But once plane took off, they left it on passengers and some (very few) of them paid no heed especially to face shield, one gentleman just sprawled on all 3 seats and dozed off (he was alone in the row).
Deplaning - Smooth.
Concerns - The bus took a long time to come to pick passengers from plane to arrivals in airport. Then lines to check covid protocol. And finally same with luggage arrival- took time to arrive.

Feedback - Smooth experience, good food, airlines must ensure covid protocols are followed all the times. Arrival can be made more smooth and less time consuming. Thank you
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-15
4.5 of 5
Seat5A
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToSeoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Fabulous flight. The staff were courteous. The seats were comfortable. Not many options on the entertainment. Food was alright. It left on time and reached on time. Overall, it was a good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-27
3.5 of 5
Seat27a
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToDelhi india
Ended up with all three seats. But arm rests could not retract so could not live down. Extra legroom was fabulous and made moving around easier
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
2.5 of 5
Seat35j
FromCharles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToHyderabad - Hyderabad (HDD)
the TV or monitors were out of function. despite of my review and request even to the airline staff this was in vain. the travel was very boring and painful esp with my kid next to me. hope the airline or the seatmasetro guys will work on this and ensure that passengers will not raise this kind of issues henceforth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-19
3.5 of 5
Seat28A
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Leg room. Not so bad. The flight took of an hour and half late. But arrived spot on time at 8.15 am. Really courteous cabin crew. Helps you with anything and everything. Loved the food too, especially the croissants, the lamb curry, and the desserts are to die for.❤️ Never at a point did I feel it was a long haul flight. There's plenty of space near the galley and certain points to stretch your legs, maybe even meet new people. Overall I super loved the experience. I'd definitely choose Air India again. To all the cabin crew, the captain, Co pilot, much love for getting us there safely. The takeoff and landing was real smooth. Overall a real good experience. Plenty of food on board too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-12
1.5 of 5
Seat9D
FromBhopal - Bhopal (BHO)
ToRaipur - Raipur (RPR)
It wasn't a very comfortable seat due to limited space but it's ok when the flying time is limited to an hour and a half.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-08
5 of 5
Seat13F
FromNayak
ToDelhi
The best food in any domestic/international flight ever. Down to earth air hostesses/stewards with warmth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-04
3.5 of 5
Seat11C
FromChennai/Madras - Madras International (MAA)
ToCoimbatore - Peelamedu (CJB)
The flight was neat and well handled by the flight staff.. I needed wheelchair assistance, which they took care from the time I got to the airport till I came out in Coimbatore. Kudos Air India..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-10
5 of 5
Seat2D
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Seat was very comfortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes