Air India seat reviews

2020-02-15
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5A
From New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
Fabulous flight. The staff were courteous. The seats were comfortable. Not many options on the entertainment. Food was alright. It left on time and reached on time. Overall, it was a good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-27
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 27a
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To Delhi india
Ended up with all three seats. But arm rests could not retract so could not live down. Extra legroom was fabulous and made moving around easier
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 35j
From Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Hyderabad - Hyderabad (HDD)
the TV or monitors were out of function. despite of my review and request even to the airline staff this was in vain. the travel was very boring and painful esp with my kid next to me. hope the airline or the seatmasetro guys will work on this and ensure that passengers will not raise this kind of issues henceforth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-19
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28A
From New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Leg room. Not so bad. The flight took of an hour and half late. But arrived spot on time at 8.15 am. Really courteous cabin crew. Helps you with anything and everything. Loved the food too, especially the croissants, the lamb curry, and the desserts are to die for.❤️ Never at a point did I feel it was a long haul flight. There's plenty of space near the galley and certain points to stretch your legs, maybe even meet new people. Overall I super loved the experience. I'd definitely choose Air India again. To all the cabin crew, the captain, Co pilot, much love for getting us there safely. The takeoff and landing was real smooth. Overall a real good experience. Plenty of food on board too.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-12
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 9D
From Bhopal - Bhopal (BHO)
To Raipur - Raipur (RPR)
It wasn't a very comfortable seat due to limited space but it's ok when the flying time is limited to an hour and a half.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-08
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13F
From Nayak
To Delhi
The best food in any domestic/international flight ever. Down to earth air hostesses/stewards with warmth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-04
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11C
From Chennai/Madras - Madras International (MAA)
To Coimbatore - Peelamedu (CJB)
The flight was neat and well handled by the flight staff.. I needed wheelchair assistance, which they took care from the time I got to the airport till I came out in Coimbatore. Kudos Air India..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2D
From New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Seat was very comfortable
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-29
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
the flight was good but the screens / monitors were not working despite of the flight attendants best efforts. a 8hrs flight was boring and sucking with out any entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-08
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8A
From Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
To Newark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
My wife and I travelled in Air India's non-stop flight from Mumbai to Newark. Firstly, the Lounge in Mumbai provided excellent dinner. It also had good resting sofas. Getting into the plane was a breeze and although the departure was delayed by more than an hour, we were comfortably seated. The seat recline did not work as well as I had expected, but was OK. We fell asleep immediately, as it was very late at night. It was a slightly bumpy ride due to air turbulence in various places. The breakfast was good and so was lunch. Toilet was OK, but towards the end of the journey water ran out. The crew did not make any extra effort to be pleasant and one felt that they were just performing their duty. Could be better! the entertainment system was complicated and very average. Couldn't easily get the map of our flight. On the whole, I will give a 4/5 for this trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes