Air India seat reviews

2019-07-29
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
the flight was good but the screens / monitors were not working despite of the flight attendants best efforts. a 8hrs flight was boring and sucking with out any entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-08
4 of 5
Seat8A
FromMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
My wife and I travelled in Air India's non-stop flight from Mumbai to Newark. Firstly, the Lounge in Mumbai provided excellent dinner. It also had good resting sofas. Getting into the plane was a breeze and although the departure was delayed by more than an hour, we were comfortably seated. The seat recline did not work as well as I had expected, but was OK. We fell asleep immediately, as it was very late at night. It was a slightly bumpy ride due to air turbulence in various places. The breakfast was good and so was lunch. Toilet was OK, but towards the end of the journey water ran out. The crew did not make any extra effort to be pleasant and one felt that they were just performing their duty. Could be better! the entertainment system was complicated and very average. Couldn't easily get the map of our flight. On the whole, I will give a 4/5 for this trip.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-07
2 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBengalluru
ToSan Fransisco
On boarding at Delhi airport utter confusion about my seat as the number allotted was not in the plane.some how other seat was given staff on board were not courters to passengers.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
3.5 of 5
Seat27D
FromJAIPUR
ToIGIDelhi
This seat was accilent, plenty of leg room was present. Fortunately in my flight no small baby was their, so no use of bacinate. Overall experience wAs good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-14
4 of 5
Seat1B
FromMadrid - Barajas (MAD)
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Photos
Business class seat, enough room to rest in a over night flight, so you can lay down completely, but the seat is kind of hard. You are offered a pijama what is very nice, but instead the dinner and breakfast are served in a tray with plastic dishes, it looks a little bit like economy class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-03
3.5 of 5
Seat28K
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Had satisfactorily completed the flight AI 127 on 19th November 2018. Everything was almost good to experience. I couldn't imagine the non stop flight of 17 hrs, it was made possible by the crew members by their care and concern. I am taking the flyback from Chicago AI 126 on 3rd of December, which I expect it to be same or even better. Thanks
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-07
3.5 of 5
Seat35K
FromNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
The seat was comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-29
1.5 of 5
SeatD
FromDelhi
ToJFK
as usual it was late to take off ,two hours , problem was fuel filling ,it's all recorded problems ,of our flights
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-21
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
I along with my family travelled in AI191 on May 11, 2018, from Mumbai to Newark, as far as food is concerned, it was good. But the seats selected at the time of booking were changed without notice. it means seat selection has no meaning even in International travels. Most of the TVs were not working.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-10
2.5 of 5
Seat16K
FromHyderabad - Hyderabad (HDD)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
I upgrade my economy ticket to business only because I wanted to experience the upper deck. Well, travelling on a 747 was indeed awesome, but the service, cleanliness, comfort were all disappointing. Air India works exactly how a govt office works. One of worst hospitality that I have ever seen. The aircraft itself is like 20 years old, so I was ok with the seat gears making noise or acting weird. The inflight entertainment was a complete joke. So was the food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes