Air Canada seat reviews

2019-01-01
1.5 of 5
SeatR
FromSJC
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
These seats were preselected and I stuck with the preselection. I didn’t realize that the seat had no window, and it was not disclosed by the airline. Not very cool...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-01
3 of 5
Seat17F
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Great window seat with legroom. It is an emergency exit seat, so you must be able to fulfill duties along those lines. Being on an emergency row means the seats do not recline, so factor that in. Best views along this PHX-YVR route on the starboard side of the aircraft include a full view of the Columbia Basin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-26
1.5 of 5
Seat27A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToLiberia - Daniel Oduber International (LIR)
Feel like a sardine, too tiny a plane for 5.5hr flight. Other then that on time in fact 5 minutes early.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-24
1.5 of 5
Seat29H
FromCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Photos
First impressions. The seat would be fine for short duration of the flight. Wrong first impressions. Two inches more leg room, were quickly overwhelmed by the very hard seat, and the shoulder to shoulder space. A few years ago, I vowed never to use AC Rouge. I will learn to do more research on planes used for vacation packages.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-23
4 of 5
Seat12C
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Ezcellent seat. Right behind 1st class. Very ample stretch leg room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-21
3 of 5
Seat32c
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToGrand Caymans
32b 32c and 32e phonejaca were not working correctly one had a horrible noise the other had to be held to hear in one ear and 32 e did not even work. Horrible. Passengers waiting for washroom kept moving my seat by holding on.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-18
2 of 5
Seat59A
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Flight was full. When checking online right at the checkin opening time I was shown only one available seat. The option to change the seat was unavailable. Couldn’t change the seat at the airport either. I was squished between window and a guy who claimed the handrest, and was sitting with legs wide apart, the cabinet crew not friendly at all, not the best experience . Big plane though.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-12
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToSaskatoon - J.G. Diefenbaker International Airport (YXE)
Seat was comfortable but a little narrow for business especially since it had fixed arm rests. Window is not well aligned but it was better then others in the same class. Foot rests were useless. A problem with catering resulted in no meals being offered.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-12
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromSaskatoon - J.G. Diefenbaker International Airport (YXE)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Photos
Okay seat. Lots of leg room, foot rests are useless unless you have long legs and I'm not sure they'd make a difference even then. These seats are none to wide and have fixed arm rests.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-10
3.5 of 5
Seat17C
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
Seat was comfortable. I noticed that the seats on the exits give a huge amount of legroom and overall roominess. Next time I fly this aircraft I will try for one.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes