Air Canada seat reviews

2019-03-14
4 of 5
Seat2A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToHalifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
It was OK. The staff were not great and for a new plane it seemed pretty ordinary. I prefer the A320. the one highlight was the entertainment, the choices were ok but the screen was really responsive unlike Air Canada's older aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-06
4 of 5
Seat18C
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Good leg room and Comfortable seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-06
2 of 5
SeatD
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToSudbury - Sudbury (YSB)
Lots of leg room because I paid extra for emergency door seat, I'm a big man and because of that the seat was very tight making it uncomfortable, good thing it was a short flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-05
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromLAX
ToYYZ
I upgraded from 19A thinking there was more leg room.
No difference in either seat but was charge $50.00 plus
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
1.5 of 5
Seat23f
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToEl Catey - Samaná El Catey International (AZS)
This was my first time on Rouge it was not a good experience for me . I am not a large person 5/6 155 pounds felt like a sardine very tight . If I every go on one of your fights I will hopefully get a seat with more room ,which I think I will need to pay for ..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-26
5 of 5
Seat3K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Toyyc
This plane is amazing in the way that Air Canada has its lay-out set-up. The herringbone-rows provide a good deal of privacy because the seats all face away from the adjoining aisle seats. The transition of the seat into a bed is the most comfortable that I have experienced in a Business Class. ALL of the FAs couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. And to top it all off, the B787 is a fantastic plane, with its larger windows that have an automatic darkening feature, and mood lighting. And did I mention LARGE lavatories?!!! Its a winner all around.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-22
4 of 5
Seat15A
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
Pleasantly surprised that the seat had a TV screen on it with Map function as well as movies, etc. in general comfortable seat. Better overhead bin space than some similar sized planes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-14
3.5 of 5
Seat14a
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToBarbade
Super beaucoup de place
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-04
2 of 5
Seat23A
FromMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This is the row just before the lavatories.
Seats do not recline, however the seats in row in front (22) do, which makes the right space even tighter, the screen is right in your face if the person in front of you decides to have the seat back for the whole flight, in my case for 8 hours. Not possible to watch anything in this position. Very hard in your back. I also had the AcC dripping water on my head until the plane was up and levelled, water came backdown on me once we landed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-02
2 of 5
Seat34H
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToLima
The space is not suffisant for such long flight. It seems to get worse everytime .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes