Air Canada seat reviews

2022-06-12
4 of 5
Seat6A
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Flight from Sydney to Vancouver in B787-9 Business Class. Window seat in herringbone layout offered good privacy and space. Comfortable cabin let down by only one small toilet in front for whole cabin! Seat very comfortable but did not lie completely flat when extended, but plenty of legroom. Good visibility through two windows which could be darkened electronically to increase illumination of large TV screen - nice. Wide movie selection but limited new releases. Very good wine selection but, sadly, food disappointing and well below standard for premium class. Entree tasty but main course, lamb, mainly mashed potato and gravy with a few peas, all served on plastic plates and plastic tray! Desert was a choice of three small tarts or a cheese plate - nice - but with only two, pre-sealed, crackers as an accompaniment! Breakfast offering included very tasty muesli and fresh fruit followed by an equally tasty omelet, but once again on a tray and plastic dishes. The croissant, cold and sealed in cellophane, had the consistency of a house-brick and was inedible. Butter was a small cube pre-wrapped in foil as purchased in a supermarket. Yipes! Whatever happened to restaurant quality of yesteryear? Cabin staff very attentive and friendly except for head honcho who was polite, professional, cold and aloof. Overall, a comfortable but not outstanding flight spoiled by the food offering.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-23
2.5 of 5
Seat31A
FromHeathrow
ToCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Daytime flight after 1 drink B service and meal turned lights off and closed blinds … not really appropriate for day time flight never saw the crew again until served snack
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-21
4.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToZurich
Premium economy seat. Seat reclines further and is reasonably comfortable for an 8 hour flight. Washroom is right there and in a small 21 seat section there are no line ups.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-04-04
4 of 5
Seat13C
FromPuerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
ToCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
The plane was so nice and comfortable, the flight was so smooth, so new and very clean. Had a wheel chair with help to the gate and boarding. Very pleased all in all. Will definitely use again. You could hear the pilot very clear.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-03-16
2.5 of 5
Seat14f
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToSt. John's - St Johns Intl (YYT)
Airplane is really small… Carry on don’t fit overhead… width of the seat are really tight fit for two normal size men. leg room is ok and entertainment is deficient and slow. Should be remove from the fleet for flights over 1h30 mins
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-03-01
4.5 of 5
Seat3G
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
I have flown in pods before. This one was definitely more comfortable than any I have been seated in. The airplane was very quiet and smooth. The headphones were excellent but the selections for movies was very limited. I would’ve expected more current movies to be available. Food was excellent and the airline personnel most gracious. The seat options were excellent. I have back problems and this is the first time I have flown and felt better when I got off the plane than when I got on it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-09
4.5 of 5
Seat18K
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToAthens - Eleftherios Venizelos (ATH)
Seat was great. Travelling again same seat August 28 2022. I cant believe all of the cry babies. These whiners, do they realize that airlines are flying to make a profit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-08
3 of 5
Seat24B
FromSantiago - Arturo Merino Benitez (SCL)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
It’s a pity you don’t have movies availables in Spanish language. Just the descripción is in Spanish but when you want to watch it you don’t have any opción for Spanish viewers. You should have at least some with subtitles!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-09-10
4 of 5
Seat12D
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Additional cost for first row economy wider and more leg room seat worth the expense. First row to receive beverages and food. All electronics in working condition. Bring your own ear phones as not provided. Staff efficient and pleasant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-04-18
5 of 5
Seat6G
FromCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Was a very stressful time at Cancun airport. We were changed from Transat last minute to Air Canada. The place was a zoo.

Air Canada rep when checking in was very professional. We did ask the cost of an upgrade. We accepted. Boy we’re we happy.

Business class was amazing. Staff again professional, food good, quiet and peaceful. Lots of leg room, everything worked. Staff 3nsured people were wearing their masks. A gentleman behind me kept tak8ng his off, but they wondered by every 10 min or so and woke him up to put it on. THANK YOU

We have upgraded on flights before but this was pure joy.

We hav3 booked our next trip for Feb 2022 and have all ready paid for Business Class.

Our Flight was Feb 6, 2021 for staffing purposes flight AC953
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes