Air Canada seat reviews

2019-10-06
3 of 5
Seat16A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
we paid extra for the 3 extra legroom exit row seats on the Air Canada Rouge as I have longer legs and it it is always nice to be able to stretch out. they were missing the seat #17a so I was lied to and downgraded to seat 16a by the gate staff and was promised that it was an extra legroom seat by the gate staff (LIE). Air canada has refused to give me compensation and am frustrated with this. So instead of paying more to get more, I paid more to get a lot less. :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-26
5 of 5
Seat3K
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToShanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
I was very comfortable and the flight crew was great
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-21
3.5 of 5
Seat27K
FromZagreb - Pleso (ZAG)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
There is reduced leg room, very little recline, and no right armrest, also to close to washroom this isn’t a premium seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-04
3.5 of 5
Seat41k
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Narrow not much space to seat in front. Cushion ok tiny headrest.
Overall rank 1 to 10 for comfort would be a 6 only.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-04
5 of 5
Seat14A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Fantastic flight! As always, Airc canada made the 7-hr flight a dream! I had the fruit plate - globs of fresh and gorgeous fruit; my son had the regular meal. Bathroom has a window in it (that was a first!). Wonderful service, very happy staff. Travel note: the luggage area above window seats will easily fit carry-on laying on its side, but the middle seat luggage areas are smaller and will fit only one carry-on laying flat with room for a jacket or tote bag. Cheers!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-28
3.5 of 5
Seat12B
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToEdmonton
It's worth to pay extra to get comfort seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-25
4.5 of 5
Seat13A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
It was a pleasure, the seat was plush and so comfortable that it gave the feeling of traveling business class
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-21
5 of 5
Seat4A
FromPearson Toronto
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Thoroughly enjoyed our return flight from Toronto to Seattle Aug. 15-20. The flight attendants couldn’t have treated us better; the seats were roomy and comfortable and the food was good in comparison to most airlines. I do travel economy as well and, though we do pay extra for meals, the food ranks higher than most airlines I have travelled on. Having been a former travel editor at Canada’s biggest circulation newspaper I believe I can say that Air Canada certainly ranks as the best of the North American Airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-11
3.5 of 5
Seat12D
FromYyc
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Great seat - lots of leg room, quiet aircraft!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-11
4 of 5
Seat31C
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL
I am 6’ 2”. Seat has great legroom as it is by wing exit. I can’t get comfortable enough to sleep on a plane but this eat allows you to at least stretch out. Downside is that is right by restrooms......you need to be tolerant of the other passengers as they unavoidably bump into you and step on your feet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes