Air Canada seat reviews

2012-05-10
4.5 of 5
Seat1F
FromSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
Seat 1F has to be the worst seat in Executive Class. The pitch and seat width are fine but having to constantly reach forward for the touch screen IFE gets tiresome very quickly. Having some sort of footrest and preferably a lumbar support system would make the seat infinitely more comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-16
5 of 5
Seat44d
Fromargentina
Tocanada
it was a great flight, the food and drinks were excellent, the airline is very good the flight didnt delayed it was in time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-02
4 of 5
Seat2c
FromCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
My favourite seat on the A319. Loads of extra legroom, although if you are shorter you will have trouble accessing the AVOD screen mounted on the bulkhead. Comfortable quilts offered for the overnight flight, although this route has mercifully been changed to a daytime flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-01-20
4.5 of 5
Seat19A
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Good food, good service, good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-12
4 of 5
Seat8A
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
having flown on a number of airlines with flatbeds it was strange at first being on such an accute angle. However, after a while I got used to it. Service was good and the food was standard for Business Class. I have had better choice of entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-11-04
3 of 5
Seat8C
FromToronto
ToMinneapolis
The exit row has at most an extra two inches of legroom. On the window, due to the shape of the escape hatch, there is even less shoulder room than in the non exit rows. The exit row seats do however have normal tray tables, so they also have normal arm rests. There is however no arm rest against the window. The seat is not narrower, they just did not put in an arm rest as it would obstruct the emergency exit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-20
4.5 of 5
Seat1F
FromPhiladelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
Very comfortable flight and excellent service. Was offered hot omelet, potatoes, bacon and coffee in flight, was quite good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-10-06
2 of 5
Seat13c
FromWashington, DC-Washington Dulles International(IAD)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
I end up on this POS throw back to stone age of air travel every week. If it was not for the non-stop route I would fly almost ay other aircraft including a turboprop. It is time to sell these cans with wings to some third world courty for a $1.00 and upgrade the fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-01
4 of 5
Seat6K
FromSydney-Kingsford Smith(SYD)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
6A and K are reserved as seats for Aeroplan customers with elite status. The big selling point is that there is a little shelf next to your seat, adjoining the closet, giving you a sense of a bit more space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-08-17
2.5 of 5
Seat1d
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToPhoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
I have flown business in this plane an number of times - in seats 1a,d,f. The seats are good with lots of legroom. However, that is the only good thing about this plane. They do not have hot food or even coffee. Twice, while leaving Calgary in cold weather, the plane was frozen (obviously not built for Canadian winters). As they worked on thawing it out, some regulation says they couldn't close the door. We absolutely froze for half and hour and my feet were still frozen when reaching pPhoenix, 3 hours later. That happened twice, not once. On all trips I took on this plane (4 or 5 total) not once did the entertainment system work. I now fly Westjet exclusively on this route.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes