Air Canada seat reviews

2009-11-25
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAnchorage
ToVancouver
Great for a short trip. Food and beverage service was good and the seat was acceptable for short haul. Like all air Canada offerings the IFE system is diabolical with veery little choice and a lottery about whether it will work or not.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-07-20
3.5 of 5
Seat17D
FromToronto (YYZ)
ToNewark (EWR)
First time on a CRJ 705 - a little cramped for my liking, and no way was the seat pitch 34 inches. I am generally more comortable on mainline aircraft - A320/737/757. Had a drink and snack services, but of the two flight attendants on board one was for the 10 seat Business Class and the other for the 65 seat Economy Class. The economy class attendant was stressed and tired. 45 minute delay before departure to wait for a new First Officer (first was sick), PTV froze continually or worked very slow for a minutes at a time. If you are taller than 6 feet - definitely fly a bigger aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-28
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToMalmo-Sturup(MMX)
Seat 23A. got the new AC A319 Extreme Make Over, coming back from holidays in Italy, I flew from Toronto to Mexico City and it was great, IFE nice and new seats and decoration.
But they made us pay for dinner, and on the MEX-YYZ flight we had an old A319 but with free brakfast...
The pic is our FREE breakfast.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-28
3.5 of 5
Seat5A
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToRome-Leonardo da Vinci International(FCO)
Photos
I flew Air Canada from Toronto to Rome, not having 1st class service just wider seats, no PTV's nor special treatments, flight was full, so i guess it was a 1 class flight that day, with some fortunate like me flying on "first" seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-04
3.5 of 5
Seat36c
From
To
Photos
These plane have a bad entretainment system as you can see in the photo,but wors of all the seats aren't quit comfortable.They aren't the most uncumfortable i have seen but they aren't any good at all. I believe that a good seat gave the airline a lot of stile, and prestige.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-26
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromBoston-Logan International(BOS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
Excellent Executive Class service, as usual. Very comfortable seating. Connected to the Embraer 190 from YYZ to YYC for a very pleasant 4 hour flight.

Keep in mind, however, if flying business class this aircraft and the 190 do not have ovens for hot food service - cold meals only are provided in Executive Class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-26
3.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromBoston-Logan International(BOS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
horrible, awful, cramped, overly claustrophobic, very uncomfortable - has to be the absolute worst aircraft in the Air Canada fleet. The Dash-8 has far more comfort to offer than this thing!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-12
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport(DCA)
decent seat, but very turbulent take-off, cruise, and descent, and especially Landing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-31
3.5 of 5
Seat5F
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
The Executive Class service is always first rate! However, next to the CRJ 100/200 series, the A321 is perhaps the most uncomfortable aircraft in Air Canada's fleet. You may as well be sitting on wooden seats.

Economy class on the A321 is very claustophobic. A real disappointment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-27
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
From
To
To my opinion, this is the best safety video of all. Take a look, and you will understand me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes