Air Canada seat reviews

2011-08-14
4 of 5
Seat1k
FromTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
Seat 1k is a standard business seat but overhead space is shared with the passenger in 1G and the first 3 windows are blocked so there is no outside view unless you turn your head all the way around
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-16
2 of 5
Seat13C
FromMontreal
ToWashington D.C. (Reagan)
Cramped and stuffy...I felt I was sitting in the toilet next door. (Had to laugh when the flight attendant used the toilet to dump the remaining coffee and then stored the pot in the luggage compartment above me.) No entertainment available, no recline in the seat since I was against the back wall. I wondered if this plane was a remnant from the '60's (although my memories of flying in the '60's are more luxurious).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3 of 5
Seat1a
FromRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
ToVictoria-Victoria International(YYJ)
My favourite flight in the entire world is the 22 minute flight from Vancouver to Victoria. You skim over the islands of the Strait of Georgia. Best seat in the house, in my opinion, is 1C. It's the only one with any appreciable legroom, as the door blocks 1A. You will have to pull your feet in for take off and landing as you will be staring straight into the face of the F/A. No time for any meal service on this short flight -- but they do offer a candy before landing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3.5 of 5
Seat16c
FromCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
I tried to buy an upgrade to business in Caracas but was told that I would have to pay $300 cash. $300? IN Caracas? It's faster just to put a bullet in your head than carry that much money around this city! I did finally manage to get into 16C which has the advantage of having extra legroom. The downside is that the seat does not recline, which is a pain in the backside on an overnight flight. Out of Pearson, however, I was able to buy an upgrade for $275 and enjoyed more space and recline. It's a shame that AC uses a 319 on this 5 hour route. It's the only routing in South America that doesn't get a 767, and the overnight flight would be so much more comfortable in a pod!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
3.5 of 5
Seat16c
FromCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
I tried to buy an upgrade to business in Caracas but was told that I would have to pay $300 cash. $300? IN Caracas? It's faster just to put a bullet in your head than carry that much money around this city! I did finally manage to get into 16C which has the advantage of having extra legroom. The downside is that the seat does not recline, which is a pain in the backside on an overnight flight. Out of Pearson, however, I was able to buy an upgrade for $275 and enjoyed more space and recline. It's a shame that AC uses a 319 on this 5 hour route. It's the only routing in South America that doesn't get a 767, and the overnight flight would be so much more comfortable in a pod!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-02-24
4 of 5
Seat5a
FromMunich-Franz Josef Strauss(MUC)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
I've had several opportunities to fly Air Canada's relatively new business product. While it is pleasant to be isolated from fellow passengers, flying at a 45 degree angle does take a little bit of getting used to. The herringbone design is not my favourite as it makes the seat narrower. It is still too short for me (6'4", 193cm) and definitely too narrow to sleep comfortably.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-10-13
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
In row 3, seat have virtually no recline, and windows are mis-aligned.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-07-25
2 of 5
Seat6f
FromToronto
ToQuebec city
It was horrible. A flight leaving at midnight, cramped like a caddle cart and adealay at the gate. Overall departure 12:28 Arrival 2:00am
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-01-13
5 of 5
Seat2D
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
Since the extreme makeover of the 321 cabin the seats in Executive Class are no longer like sitting no wooden benches! Very nice layout on this aircraft in Executive. The overnight service was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-01-13
4.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToBoston-Logan International(BOS)
As usual, excellent service on a breakfast flight of 1 hr 19 min. Hot food services are now available in Executive Class on both the E175 and E190!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes