Air Canada seat reviews

2016-08-07
5 of 5
Seat14a
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The seat was really comfortable with a good recline pitch. The view from the lovely big windows was good ahead if the wing leading edge. Couldn't fault anything
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-29
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromSept-Iles - Sept-Iles (YZV)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Long Flight on small plane. But thank mary the virgin i was in business class. Good short flight for prep to korea, yyz-yyc, then yyc-icn
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-29
4 of 5
Seat2A
FromCambridge Bay - Cambridge Bay (YCB)
Tosept
Very nice. Watched CFL game. Food tasty. Seat comphy. If you live here, i reccomed this flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-23
4 of 5
Seat2C
FromVal D'or - Val D Or (YVO)
ToOttawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
got premium econ. Very happy. Before was flying air inuit which was a m********king airline. But got advantage as flight was going on to puerto rico so got nice plane. YAY
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-22
2 of 5
Seat4D
FromOttawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Awful flight. Not as bad as the first and second flights but pretty bad. Butts
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-22
2 of 5
Seat4D
FromOttawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Awful flight. Not as bad as the first and second flights but pretty bad. Butts
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-22
4.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
On the A319, A320 and A321 - in Executive Class there are now only 4 rows of seating, not the 5 rows that are shown in the seat maestro layout.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-01
2.5 of 5
Seat7d
FromCambridge Bay-Cambridge Bay (YCB)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
It was at least better than the first flight i took. The lunch served onboard was nice and warm, the coffee was somewhat warm, and the bathroom did not have s*it in the toilet. Overall, it was better than a lot of airlines
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-31
4 of 5
Seat6A
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Although reasonably private, these seats can feel claustrophobic. I'm not a big person but they did feel narrow and there was a lack of stowage space. The seating is not great if you are travelling with someone else, or enjoy looking out of the window. IFE had a good selection but was rather slow. Service was very good and food was amongst the best I have have ever experienced on an airliner. I understand this seating is due to be replaced by that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-31
4 of 5
Seat1K
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
We were due to sit in 5H&K but on boarding were switched to 1H&K. I had read many poor reviews about this version of the 777. To be honest, it wasn't nearly as bad as led to believe. I'm 5'10" and 180lb so can't speak for others. Seats were firm but comfortable and it was easy to adjust them to find a comfortable position. The cubby hole for feet was decent enough. IFE was quick and responsive. Tray tables quirky and took a bit of working out . Meals and service were very good. Friendly flight attendants. I understand that this seating will be replaced with that used on Air Canada's 787's.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes