Air Canada seat reviews

2017-07-10
3 of 5
Seat14C
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToAustin - Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
First experience flying on Embraer 175. Small plane with lots of legroom, adequate service and entertainment; however, very uncomfortable seats and it felt like it would come apart. The lack of back support made it impossible to sleep (not to mention a child who did not stop screaming during the whole flight). Hostess' French announcements were very poor and I was praying that there wouldn't be any French speaking passengers on board other than myself (It looks extremely unprofessional and it reflects bad on Canada to be represented by people with such poor language skills). Will avoid flying this class next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-06
2 of 5
Seat56k
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
This aircraft has crammed in as many seats as it could. Unfortunately, it is also used on their long haul routes such as Canada to Asia / Australia. The seats are narrow and there is no room for your knees. Other airlines use a 3-3-3 configuration. Air Canada uses a 3-4-3 configuration.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-29
2.5 of 5
Seat13k
FromMontréal
ToAthènes
Correct sans plus
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-23
2 of 5
Seat22e
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Avoid e and f seats if possible. the seat supports are misaligned so you have to try and put one fut on each side of the support. The aisle row people claim this as their area forcing you to try to stretch one leg at a time. My wife couldn't even get her purse under the seat. There are also some posts for power which makes this even worse. Quick summary avoid the economy e and f seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-26
1 of 5
Seat42G
FromYYZ
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Food is like fried Jesus and dinosaur poo. Service is shit. Have You heard- A.C.R C.A.N.S.A.D.V-

air canada - reckless - cunt -asshole-no service-abusive-dickhead- vomiting. BlEcH!!!!!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-25
2 of 5
Seat27C
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Ok, the food is just the worst. I bet Gordon Ramsay would not like this. It tastes like fried dinosaur poo. This one flight attendant, Alexandra was so rude to me. Overall Drinks, 86 percent. IF I WERE YOU I WOULD NEVER RIDE THIS STUPID FLIGHT AGAIN!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-13
4 of 5
Seat2a
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
very fine service to vancouver. not the air inuit crap, at least.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-11
4.5 of 5
SeatF
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToToronto Canada
Was a very pleasant experience !! My only complaint was it was cold where we were seated the entire flight...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-20
5 of 5
Seat58A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
We had a flight on September 3, 2016. The seats were ok in all relationship. Enough legroom, good seat recline and seat width. We had a food choice. Drinks were served. The entertainment system worked. The flight attendants were very professional.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-02
3.5 of 5
Seat22G
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This is an aisle seat which I requested. More comfortable than I expected for a four hour plus flight. Enough leg room for myself but probably not for somebody taller than 5ft. 10ish. Howowever most seats are scrunched now anyhow. Only complaint was it seemed to take more time to get the food service from the location of this seat. Seemed they were going in the opposite direction of my seat.
End of the aisle gave me only one person on my left which was nice. Nice plane, large area to stand in outside of the bathrooms to stretch your legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes