Air Canada seat reviews

2018-07-13
3 of 5
Seat43g
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Great seats nice leg room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-12
2.5 of 5
Seat51k
FromToronto
ToCopenhagen
I will never travel on this plane again unless I can afford premium economy . We paid for extra legroom, which we got, however I have never sat in such cramped conditions as the seats are so narrow. My husband and I had to take turns to eat our substandard economy class food. Horrendous experience, couldn’t t wait to disembark after 7 / 8 hours of pure pergatory...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-16
4 of 5
Seat27J
FromSydney airport
ToVancouver
The seat was comfortable however legroom was very limited. It was very difficult for me, as an older person, to pick anything up off the floor, i.e. anything I had accidentally dropped. The seat width was adequate for my size and the seat recline was sufficient. The food and drinks were good and the regular offer of drinking water was very welcome. Service was excellent and the entertainment was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-12
5 of 5
Seat3D
FromAnaheim
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
First class on this plane is wonderful! Huge seats/lots of leg room to move around. Wonderful service my the attendants. Great good! overall: Perfect!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-11
1.5 of 5
Seat23K
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
I am Elite Air Canada member for over 10 years but flying economy in this plane makes me say NEVER again. I strongly advise against anyone choosing this airplane. The new 3-4-4 crammed configuration is horrendous. Too tight. But AC flights are still full.... that's why they cram in so many seats. Disgusted with the configuration. Food - AWFUL. Had a small meal right after take off in FRA and nothing again until 1h from YYZ - and it was a tiny little horrible pie inside a cardboard box. That's it!! Attendants were not exactly friendly. Avoid at all costs!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-04
4.5 of 5
Seat41K
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
It is actually a pretty nice flight to HK. That time, the plane was full! However, the aisles were really narrow. Overall, it was a pretty good flight on the 777-300ER.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-04
1.5 of 5
Seat6F
FromToronto
ToThunder Bay
Very narrow and uncomfortable seat. Very tight shoulder room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-18
4.5 of 5
Seat13F
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
I had never flown this type of plane...Very smooth flight...comfortable seats..plenty of legroom ....television mounted in headrest. Would love to fly again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-15
4 of 5
Seat33a
FromBrisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
This plane is comfortable with easy access to the toilets and isles. The wash rooms are to use and are roomy and well appointed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-13
4 of 5
Seat25c
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The flight was enjoyable, staff members were very polite and helpful. Movies up to date and of good variety. Leg space was good overall enjoyable. Would suggest however that you enforce the one carry on rule to avoid frustration for all. Also suggest that cabin crew start serving food from the back of the A/C once in a while this way the folks in the back could get their choice from time to time. Overall an excellent flight. Thank you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes