Air Canada seat reviews

2018-09-18
4 of 5
Seat16A
FromPHL
ToYYZ
The plane was comfortable though I found the legroom tight. There is room for roller carry ons onboard which I found helpful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-16
2.5 of 5
Seat12B
FromEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
These are indicated as bulkhead seats in the preferred section. They are awful. Leg room and seat width is less than other perferred seat rows 13-15. This is because row 12 is close to the last row of business seats, separated by a curtain. The TV for the middle seat is in the arm rest...and all seats in row 12 have the tray in the armrests. Making them narrower, and the middle seat is the worst. We moved to row 14, also perferred seating, which had way more leg room and the seats were wider. I immediately changed my perferred seats on my return trip. These 12C 12B bulkhead seats are not worth paying extra for. Very misleading to say they are perferred bulk head. And very uncomfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-14
4 of 5
Seat16A
FromYYZ
ToPHL
Legroom was tight. I am 5"7.
Carry on suitcases fit onboard..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-02
3.5 of 5
Seat15D
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Photos
The window does not align with the seats so that was disappointing. The seats in economy are tight. I am only 5ft 3inches and I feel bad for anyone taller trying to cram in there. I had a hard time getting a small backpack in & out from under the seat in front of me. It fit, but placing it down there was hard with the tight space
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-01
3.5 of 5
Seat27a
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToVenice - Marco Polo (VCE)
Paid extra for the legroom but there wasn't much. Right next to the toilettes so lost of trafic and odours!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-28
4 of 5
Seat18-C
FromNorth York
ToGuarulhos International Airport Sao Paulo
Beautiful airplane, good space e nice service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-13
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToSt. John's - St Johns Intl (YYT)
The E190 is a smaller aircraft but Air Canada’s seating in Business Class is very adequate. I was in the front row and on my side of the cabin (left), there is only one seat. For the 2 1/2 hour flight, the seat was comfortable with sufficient leg room. Air Canada’s business class service is full service, even on domestic runs, and a meal selection was provided (a chicken dish or a pasta dish). I chose the chicken dish and it was very good.
Service was excellent and I had what I would consider to be one of the best flight attendants that I have had this year.
My hat is off to Air Canada for providing a very good domestic business class product.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-09
2.5 of 5
Seat41A
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
This plane is very long. The seats are very uncomfortably with very little leg room to move. This made for a very uncomfortable flight. Air Canada was before and remains my last option for flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-09
1.5 of 5
Seat27A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
Most uncomfortable seats for anyone 6’ and above. Had to prevent people in front from reclining. Will avoid flying this airline as much as possible in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-21
4.5 of 5
Seat34B
FromCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This was a good seat for being in standard class. It is over the wing, so the views from the window are obstructed if you want to see the ground
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes