Air Canada seat reviews

2018-12-08
4 of 5
Seat13D
FromEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Good seat, second row of economy plus class. Good legroom and Air Canada has individual screens with a good selection if entertainment. If you want a snack, even peanuts you have to pay. Air Canada is value for the money compared to Westjet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-01
3 of 5
Seat22j
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
There is need for improvement in all areas including all break down given below.it is better to give better sitting arrangement rather than empty seats specially very long duration flight long interval between meals is definitely not good .staff should be briefed to allow some exercidse in service area when no service.do you get me 15 hrs is very long. They should also ask for second drink . Can we have mixed of young and old .no body wants to see all tired faces.many more for the time being suffice it to say this much. I am sure none of a over please you . See the facts and economy also . Thanks
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-30
3 of 5
Seat18A
FromSao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This is an Air Canada Preferred Seat. I booked it because I wanted to leave the plane quickly. I love seating by the window, but usually, I avoid it because I stand up during long-haul flights a lot. Thanks to the extra leg room I could do that without bothering (much) passengers next to me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-26
3.5 of 5
Seat15E
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
Nous avions sélectionné ces sièges dits préférence et je dois dire que l'espace pour les jambes est vraiment plus grand que celui des autres sièges. Cela vaut la peine du supplément. En revanche, c'est une rangée de 3 places, donc on dérange forcément la personne assise côté couloir. Celui-ci est tellement étroit qu'il vaut mieux prévoir vos déplacements aux toilettes, car impossible d'y aller lors sur service des agents de bord. Bouffe médiocre compte tenu du prix chargé.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-13
4 of 5
Seat28C
FromBudapest
ToToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
Paid $100 for an exit row seat and it was worth it. Plenty of leg room and fairly comfortable. Close to the restrooms but not too close that it was bothersome. Row 27 is also exit but a bulkhead that did not look nearly as comfortable.

Food and service was a little better than expected. Would utilize Air Canada Rouge again on an overseas flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-12
2 of 5
Seat37A
FromMississauga
ToEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
The TV screen did not work nor did the USB or regular plug in for phones etc. so it made for a long flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-05
4.5 of 5
Seat9G
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
I was impressed with this Business Class product. You can get mild massages in 3 areas plus a neat drawer type cubby to put your loose stuff so it doesn’t roll around. More pluses: a mattress pad, super huge video screen and independent moving parts in seat so you can have your back straight and also your legs fully elevated. The leg area was cavernous! Food and drinks were OK but staff were extremely pleasant and very efficient. Also enjoyed the new Signature Lounge in Toronto but wished they kept their breakfast buffet hot.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-26
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
This is sold as a business class seat but the airplane doesn't really support a business class experience therefore it isn't worth the extra cost. Flight crew was great and service was good. Meal was OK but not up to the standard of other carriers. The entertainment system is ancient and didn't work well. If you have a choice, choose a different plane as this is really a short hall commuter plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-17
3.5 of 5
Seat31A
FromLHR
ToToronto
Right by an exit so loads of leg room , quite a narrow seat though. It's right by a toilet so maybe wouldn't suit an overnight flight if you were trying to sleep , perfect for day/evening though.
Not sure if it was just that flight but Air Canada seem weirdly reluctant to serve coffee, I only got 2 cups the whole flight but could have virtually unlimited other drinks - very odd - and not helpful when you're trying to stay awake to get a hire car etc.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-16
1.5 of 5
Seat3D
FromYVR
ToPuerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
Cramped seating for the huge cost. Another failure in design from Air Bus and Air Canada, almost impossible to get out of, the person in the aisle seat has to get out for the window seat to get by, poor reclining. Go back to Boeing, get an aircraft designed for the passenger, not the bottom line.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes