Seat Map US Airways Airbus A321

Seat map for US Airways Airbus A321

Seating details

Class Pitch Width Seats
First Class 38 21 16
Coach 32 18.1 171

General presentation

There are 28 A321s in US Airway’s fleet, which has a total of 384 planes in its mainline group. The A321 is a larger version of the A320 family. It has a total seating capacity of 169 passengers.
All seats on A319, A320, A321 and A330 planes are equipped with laptop power ports. Adapters are necessary and can be found at most major electronic stores.
Audio and/or video entertainment is provided on select A319, A320, A321, A330, B757 and B767 planes. Headset may be purchased for $5 to listen to a choice of ten music channels and a selection of video programmes.
Airfone service is available on every row of seats on most US Airways planes.

Traveler photos (3)

Image gallery for US Airways Airbus A321
Overall rating  
3 of 5 based on 68 user ratings

Reviews

2014-02-14
2.5 of 5
Seat 7C
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
USAir should stop advertising row 7 as a premium seat or one that someone should pay $89 more to sit it. Row 7 and 8 have at least two inches less legroom than rows 5 and 6. They jam 7 and 8 to get more seats on the plane.

Seat Maestro should change Row 7 to "beware" just like row 8. It is very misleading for this row to be listed otherwise
28 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-27
3 of 5
Seat 10C
From Seattle
To Philadelphia
Flew SEA-PHL on 6/22/09 for a trip to the Jersey shore. Selected exit row aisle 10C at check-in, and legroom was excellent, but service was mediocre, even for a redeye flight. Was able to stow bags over row 8, which made deplaning much easier, and I was off the plane and down at the regional rail station about 10 minutes after we arrived at the gate, which was nice.
19 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2012-11-26
3.5 of 5
Seat 10F
From Tampa-Tampa International(TPA)
To Phoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
Smooth flight. Great seat since I am 8 weeks out of knee surgery...Row 10 F zone 1. I was amazed at how comfortable the flight was and the fact that I could move my knee. Staff was wonderful and so friendly. I can only hope I could get the same seating on my way back to Tampa on the 29th. This is an amazing plane. Thank you!
39 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-27
3 of 5
Seat 11F
From Philadelphia
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
The noise on this plane was truly awful. Even with my noise-cancelling earphones the continuous engine noise is very loud. I do not know how many decibles, but I would not be surprised if it is well above 90. Seems that it is worse near the window compared to the aisle. On a prior flight on a similar Airbus plane it was also very very noisy.
24 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-06
3.5 of 5
Seat 23F
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
Photos
Best seat ever. See picture, plenty of leg room and there is storage for your bag under 21F. 23A has same leg room, but no storage under seat "in front" of you. In 23As case it's the lavatory.
4 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-31
2.5 of 5
Seat 11
From Atlanta
To Los Angeles
Pros: very few- in flight service was above average and food was pretty good.

Cons: many- no in flight entertainment, seat recline is minimal, leg room is somewhat disappointing, check in service was not prompt or attentive. The first class cabin is basically bare bones and leaves much to be desired. An overhaul is badly needed.
18 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-22
3.5 of 5
Seat 1A
From Orlando
To Pittsburgh
A very enjoybale experience which quite surprised me coming from US Airways. Although 1A is the bulkhead, I still found the pitch quite sufficient, even above average. The seat width was excellent along with the recline. However, the seats were starting to look slightly worn. I believe it is time for a new F class product on US.
16 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-06
3.5 of 5
Seat 4c
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International(PHL)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
Just flew on a brand new A321--very disappointed with the seat recline--I felt lik i was sitting upright the entire flight (despite having the seat fully reclined). Also, can you believe there was no power in the seats? As usual the service and food was good, but can't get over the seat recline.
31 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-14
2.5 of 5
Seat 5C
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
Although I have been fairly satisfied with US Airway's service in the past, I have been very dissatisfied with the seating. Even with a bulkhead seat, the narrow width and almost non-existent recline have me looking at other airlines. I have been loyal in the past, but have found many of the flights very uncomfortable.
19 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Charlotte - Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Working Man's First Class - in all seriousness you cannot lose with this seat. You get ample legroom as well as the ability to recline an stretch out. The only knock is that the seats are a bit narrower than normal but for the average size passenger (I'm 6'2" 290lbs) I don't think you will have an issue.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes