Seat Map American Airlines McDonnell Douglas MD 80

Seat map for American Airlines McDonnell Douglas MD 80

Seating details

Class Pitch Width Seats
First Class 38 - 40" 21" 16
Main Cabin Extra 34", bulkhead, exit row 17.4-17.8" 35
Economy Class 31" 17.4-17.8" 89

General presentation

There are 310 MD-80s in the American Airlines fleet of 683 planes. These planes have a total seating capacity of 129-156 passengers in a two class layout with three different configurations. They cruise at a speed of 500mph at an altitude of 33000ft.

Traveler photos (0)

Add photos
Overall rating  
3.5 of 5 based on 65 user ratings

Reviews

2014-02-15
4 of 5
Seat 4F
From Las Vegas-Las Vegas (LVS)
To Chicago-Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Very comfortable flight. The lunch that was served was very good for a flight like this. Also no need to wait in the bathroom line for economy. Very nice leather seats and a friendly crew. American Airlines has good domestic first class.
21 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-30
1.5 of 5
Seat 32b
From Abq
To Dfw
Engine noise was physically painful. My ears are still ringing, 2 days after flight. The flight was full and I could not change seats. The airline should provide ear protection to all passengers on rows 31 and 32.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2007-08-17
3.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From
To
The AA MD80 Seat maps are off. All MD80 are either 16/120 or 16/124. AA is in the process of adding 2 seats to the each aircraft in the fleet.
15 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-01-25
3.5 of 5
Seat 10A
From Dallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International(DFW)
To Reno, NV-Reno-Tahoe International(RNO)
It was an excelent flight. The crew was great, there wasn`t food, also they were very hlpful. The aircraft passed over a big mountain area and didn`t had turbulence any moment. It was great!
14 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-01-25
4 of 5
Seat 31D
From charlotte
To san diegi
I did not like the engine noise but the crew was nice I did not care about view in an aisle seat. I still wished to be in the front or first class.
17 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat 4A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat 4A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat 4A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-28
3 of 5
Seat 4A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A good flight:. Overall I was in business class so it was nix. I liked the meal served. It was a sandwich. A turkey club, precisely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat 13B
From Seattle
To Chicago O' Hare
Flew SEA-ORD on 2/13/09. I remember the legroom being pretty good for a standard seat, and service was good. No complaints here.
18 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes