Seat Map American Airlines Boeing B737 800

Seat map for American Airlines Boeing B737 800

Seating details

Class Pitch Width Seats
First Class 38-40" 20.4-21" 16
Main Cabin Extra 34", bulkhead, exit row 16.9-17.3" 30
Economy Class 31" 16.9-17.3" 114

General presentation

There are 77 Boeing B737-800s in the American Airlines fleet of 683 planes. This plane has a total seating capacity of 148 passengers in a two class layout and cruises at a speed of 520mph at an altitude of 35000ft.
There are 12 channels of audio entertainment on this plane. In Economy, if you don’t have your own, you would have to buy headphones for 2$ a piece. There are LCD monitors on the ceiling as well as large projectors throughout the cabin. In Economy, if you don’t have your own, you would have to buy headphones for 2$ a piece. Check the seat map for exact LCD monitor locations. Check the seat map!
Your seat may be equipped with a DC power outlet. AA uses a cigarette lighter style outlet delivering 15 volts of current. Usually, a power outlet is available on every seat in First and Business class, as well as selected rows in the Economy cabin. Outlets are located on your seat console, or mounted to the seat frame below your seat cushion. Look for the “lightning bolt” symbol on the overhead bin rows containing powerport-equipped seats.

DC auto/air power adapter cords can be purchased at most electronics stores or through power cord manufacturers. Keep in mind that power adapter cords are device (laptop or DVD) and model specific. Splitter or Y adaptor cords may not be used. Only one device is allowed per outlet. Use of powerports is permitted only when the aircraft is above 10,000 feet in altitude and the flight attendant announces that personal electronic devices are allowed.

Traveler photos (7)

Image gallery for American Airlines Boeing B737 800
Overall rating  
3 of 5 based on 46 user ratings

Reviews

2017-06-05
3 of 5
Seat 8C
From Tampa - Tampa International (TPA)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This seat cost extra. It had good leg room. As a taller woman, the extra space between my seat and next row seat was noticeable. My cat travelled in her cabin bag which fit correctly under the seat. Having the aisle seat allowed me to have some aisle side space for my legs, since the pet bag occupied all my under seat space.
8 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-07-03
3.5 of 5
Seat 7F
From KDCA
To KMIA
Photos
Comfortable economy seats for the flight. A little bit cramped.
Got lays stax chips for like 3 dollars. Got a decent picture of Miami.
15 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-12-21
1.5 of 5
Seat 14C
From JFK
To San Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
14 C...Worst seat on the airplane...extremely narrow..a 6 hr flight
And my back was hurting..got up every 30 mins..your
butt and hips are so squeezed in that it's painful..paid extra for this emergency isle seat..they should have paid me to be tortured in this seat...American please fix this seat!
4 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-03
3.5 of 5
Seat 16C
From Phoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
To Washington, DC - Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
Surprised was fairy comfortable augmented with a couple stand up & stretches & reclines. Knee room no problem. I always try for an isle seat as this was give some wiggle room if B is filled but luckily was a skinny mini. Prefer the 757 but no real issues.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-28
2.5 of 5
Seat 18A
From Miami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
To Panama City-Tocumen International (PTY)
Esa aerolínea es excelente pero los asientos son muy incómodos, porque yo mido 1.82. Su puntualidad es buena. Siendo clase economica, no brinda comidas solo bebidas. Ojalá en el futuro, los pasajeros deberían recibid comidas.
16 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-23
3 of 5
Seat 5e
From Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Las Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
New seat. Very comforable for the 4 hour flight. The only seat problem is all seats have a personal veiwing screen . Naturally mine did not work. So make sure you have a back up. Or just sleep.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-05
3 of 5
Seat 19F
From St Louis - Lambert-St. Louis International (STL)
To Dallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
I am a woman 5’6 and weigh 135 lbs. I had enough room and the ride was not bad. The seat was somewhat comfortable and I had enough leg room. I didn’t try to recline the seat back so not able to sp
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-19
3 of 5
Seat 14A
From Las Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Row 14 is an exit row with lots of extra legroom. Much more legroom than other rows.
Highly recommend this row.
. Con: armrest doesn't lift, it has table in it instead of on the back of fheseat
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-02
3.5 of 5
Seat 19F
From Miami-Miami International Airport(MIA)
To Curacao-Hato International Airport(CUR)
An average economy seat. Adequate pitch. Unfortunately AA ditched their promotion of more room in every seat a few years back. A shame for us taller-sized travellers!
15 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-03
3.5 of 5
Seat 14d
From Kiev - Borispol (KBP)
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
Earlier I drunk not only simple water, but juce, wine,etc. Now it is impossible. As well while flown more then 4 hours I've had some meals. Now I left airplane hungry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes