WestJet seat reviews

2017-09-20
3.5 of 5
Seat4D
FromSt. John's - St Johns Intl (YYT)
ToHalifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
Very pleasant aircraft. We were in front of the engines and had a great view from the windows. Seat cushion was a little hard but ok for a 1hr 45 minute flight. Westjet is great to fly with.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-26
3.5 of 5
Seat19D
FromEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
ToSaskatoon - J.G. Diefenbaker International Airport (YXE)
Rear seats are likely the best on these flights. Quieter than front seats, and closer to the drink carts (first served). I can't see why WJ thinks the front seats are worth the "plus" charge. The overhead bins are not tall enough, so trying to get a roller bag in required some pushing (wheels first helped). Beware the window seats, they have limited legroom due to the curvature of the plane (my legs ached after only a 55 min flight), and the seats seemed more narrow than the WJ 737's (I'm like 'Flat Stanley', so wasn't much of an issue, the thin, single armrest in the middle of the seats was more annoying).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-26
3.5 of 5
Seat4F
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
This was my return trip form Toronto I moved up 2 rows less vibration and not as loud.
Both flights were very smooth, I actually enjoy these Turboprops more then the Airbus.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-26
3.5 of 5
Seat6F
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
First time on Prop,this seat was alright great view of the prop.
It was a little loud with a small vibration, but this flight was amazingly smooth.
Hey a bonus is free beer and wine :0)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-17
4 of 5
Seat5c
FromDiane
ToOttawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
It's a good seat - the only thing is it's about one up from the propellers and may bother some. It's comfortable and I had enough leg room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-20
2.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl (YVR)
First time flying Westjet. Very comfortable leather seat with good legroom. However, seat 9A is missing the window.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-06
2.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromMontego Bay
ToHalifax
seat width is just terrible seat is over the wing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-06
2.5 of 5
Seat16A
FromHalifax
ToMontego Bay
5 hr flight to Jamaica, seat width is just terrible, good that WestJet don't offer food would be tricky to eat :) 2 or 3 times they offered drinks left Halifax with 1 hour delay and arrived in Montego with 20 min delay
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-20
2.5 of 5
Seat6B
FromCayo Coco-Cayo Coco (CCC)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
It was a WestJet flight, and we were expecting the same good service that the happy, smiling and efficient flight attendants had given us on our way to Cayo Coco. Alas, we got stuck with two stuck-up lady flight attendants - one older and another a bit younger. The flight was delayed while taking off by almost an hour, and these staff members just picked and chose who they wanted to serve properly, ignoring most of us and snapping rudely at others. The seat was about the only comfortable thing about the flight. The flight was longer than it was supposed to be, and the staff didn't even bother to load the movies and other entertainment for the passengers to watch - with nothing to watch or music to listen to, it was the worst kind of torture. I have taken bus trips with better service. After this experience, I will not be recommending flying WestJet to anyone.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-03-30
3 of 5
Seat2E
FromToronto-Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToPalm Springs-Municipal (PSP)
ok for a short trip which was 5 hours going and 4 hours coming back
everything extremely compact - only 2 bathrooms for the entire plane (but that is how the plane is designed)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes