WestJet seat reviews

2023-01-23
5 of 5
Seat1K
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToPuerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
Photos
All these buisness class seats (pods) are great. Doesn't matter at all how close you are to the bathrooms, the serving area or anything. They all have the same storage space, the same privacy, the same level of care and attention from the staff. It was a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2023-01-11
4.5 of 5
Seat4k
Fromyyc
Topvr
First time on the Dreamliner in business. A very comfortable experience. It would be nice if the seat proned out just a little more. But all in all a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2023-01-11
4 of 5
Seat9H
FromCalgary
ToPuerto Vallarta
Great seat, they pull curtain across to separate the rich from the peasants so no lines of people for washroom also I’m 6’3” and lots of leg room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-12-18
2 of 5
Seat13A
FromKona, HI - Kona International Airport (KOA)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
West jet has the most uncomfortable rock hard in the exit isle. So hard in fact that we were all sore after a 5.5 hour flight. We sit in the exit isles often for additional leg room and have never had this issue. The seats had very little padding compared to other seats on the plane, and were unreasonably uncomfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-12-14
3.5 of 5
Seat4c
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
We were very happy with the leg room for 4c, 4d
I didn't know about any entertainment options.
I had downloaded movies to watch..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-07-19
4.5 of 5
Seat8D
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
I have flown on a variety of premium economy offerings: Lufthansa, Air Canada are the ones I remember as the most recent. I have to say that I believe that this was may favourite flight and seat 8D. While obviously I have a soft spot for Lufthansa's 747-400 service, Westjet had great seats and service. Possibly the Entertainment and Food was slightly better on Lufthansa... but I will definitely be flying Westjet's Premium cabin again.... and 8D fit the bill.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-03
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
This whole row has a lot of legroom. It is directly behind the economy plus rows. The seat in front of you may recline a bit into your space, but you should still be very happy with the leg room, especially if you're tall.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-08-07
3 of 5
Seat8A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToQuebec city
Family of four thrilled to take their first trip since 2019 and felt confident it was relatively safe at this point in the pandemic. We had flight credits which is why we flew to Quebec city rather than to drive. Easy boarding and lots of available overhead space for carry-on luggage. Be aware seats are very tightly spaced. We are not tall so we had enough leg space. No one in the family is over 5ft 7 inches so we were fine. But you would be cramped if you were over 6 feet or larger than average build. Not a lot of elbow space to share either. We did receive water and pretzels on this flight which was nice. As it was only one hour and 20 minutes we were fine. Noise from propellers was certainly more noticeable then engine on a larger plane. We were right on the wing seats. Nice to see but good to have EarPods to block some noise. No movies or music entertainment options other than what you had on your own device, however this was a short flight so no problem. This was definitely more adventure and better than driving for my family 10 hours to Quebec city.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-17
2 of 5
Seat6C
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToVictoria - Victoria International (YYJ)
No one seat is better than any other onboard. They all have the same personal space, except for maybe the emg exits.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-05
1.5 of 5
Seat14C
FromDhaka - Zia International (DAC)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Too much boring, no amusement, low quality in cabin service of Regent Airways.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes