WestJet seat reviews

2019-03-07
4.5 of 5
Seat4A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Although WestJet's B767's are old aircraft, they were well maintained in the cabin. The premium economy seats were old style business class seats re-covered in blue leather and were quite comfortable for the 9 hour flight. Legroom was decent and the recline was generous. There were 2 flight attendants dedicated to the cabin and were very friendly and efficient. WestJet Connect, the streaming on-demand entertainment system, worked really well and had a huge selection of movies and TV shows. The meal was business class quality, as were the wines.d
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-23
2.5 of 5
Seat20
FromGrande Prairie - Grande Prairie (YQU)
ToEdmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
I have to upgrade to premium in order to be able to choose a seat now? Why?? Customer service slowly sinking into the abyss! Service!? And really seat recline? I hate having someone's face in my lap for 4 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-15
3.5 of 5
Seat6d
FromYyz
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
The flight was slightly late but was a very good flight. Flight attendants were pleasant and the flight was smooth. I was in the middle seat and paid extra for the seat because I am slightly disabled and I am allowed to board early. All in all a good flight and I was pleased with the whole experience.
I do miss the seatback TV.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-11
3 of 5
Seat6D
FromYyz
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR
The flight was good and on time. The staff were very helpfull and the food that we ordered was pretty good.
The plane was comfortable and we usually fly Westjet and have never been disappointed.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-10
4.5 of 5
Seat3D
FromToronto
ToCancun
I was on the flight for 4 hours and the seats was awesome. Leg room was to "die for". I'm a larger individual so the wider seat was a bonus.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-02
2.5 of 5
Seat7D
FromSt. John's - St Johns Intl (YYT)
ToHalifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
Was up front but was very loud but still was a good flight crew was awesome very friendly
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-18
4 of 5
Seat4a
FromToronto
ToFredericton - Fredericton (YFC)
I found the seat quite comfortable. and enjoyed the fact that it was close to the doors when it was time to exit the plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-12
4 of 5
Seat8B
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
There was a lot more legroom then I was expecting for this seat. It actually made the middle seat more comfortable for me and I'm 6'2"!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-04
3.5 of 5
Seat6E
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
Smooth flight and friendly service overall.
The seats were comfortable and have enough space underneath at feet for a large carryon bag and a small purse/ personal belonging. Great window seat. No screens on the back of seats but they did offer in-flight entertainment we could access on our devices.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-11
4.5 of 5
Seat8A
FromVancouver
ToHonolulu
Comfortable leather seats. A little nosier because it’s closer toe the engine but overall a great seat on westjet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes