Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2018-10-19
4.5 of 5
Seat51K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
I flew Virgin Atlantic (Economy Delight), a few days ago to New York for a city break. I chose Economy Delight as I wanted a break from queing and I wanted to strech more during the flight. The economy delight experience was fantastic defintely worth the upgradre from Economy Delight, the legroom was great, I recieved 150% more miles and I had priority boarding and check-in which was well worth it. The food on this flight was typical economy not the wow-factor but not bad, a satisfactory meal. The service on this flight was very good, I definately think that Virgin crew are one of the best out there, (Turkish Airlines should be taking notes). The entertainment was excellent a wide selection of movies for all genres.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-08
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Plane was clean tidy and staff attentive the ententrainment system was very good making the time pass quickly
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-06
4 of 5
Seat21D
FromLhr
ToLax
We originally had 23 A and C but got moved to Bulkhead in the middle. Legroom exceptional. Seat comfortable but a bit smaller bcause traytable and tv screen in armrest. Still a comfortable seat. I didn't like having someone next to me I don't know. For the return flight would much rather be in 23. Everything about the flight good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-30
3.5 of 5
Seat14A
FromBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
I was aware this is a “reduced” leg room exit seat, but perhaps hadn’t realised how reduced it was when the door is closed. You have to sit with your legs at an angle as the aircraft doors mechanics stick out where you would normally stretch your legs. The overhead lockers are small and space is at a premium, especially as being in this seat, everything has to be stored for take off and landing. We also have 14C, where the leg room was uninterrupted and great. Table is a faff, but works. This was one of the ex Berlin aircraft Virgin are using and still awaiting to be updated by them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-30
4 of 5
Seat36D
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
My Husband is recovering from a cancer operation and ended up with a bladder and prostrate removal. We requested assistance and we were told they would try and assist us. We were happy with the seat they allocated us, I was disappointed not having a window and isle seat and could not see out of the window.We were very cold in this bulkhead seat a member of your team was concerned and kindly bought us a duvet cover, and my thanks to virgin please can we have them on return journey on 8th October VS 110 RSW to MAN would prefer a window and isle bulk head seat as my husband needs attention.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-23
2 of 5
Seat14H
FromGreneda
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
My advice to anyone traveling on this aircraft is bring extra cushions. Although we were sitting at an exit seat which had plenty of leg room the seats were terrible in fact I've sat on more comfortable park benches in all honesty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-20
5 of 5
Seat51b
FromMaidstone
ToMaidstone
I booked my seat well in advance to get a good seat. the legroom was great and I was very comfortable. Even I was sitting in Economy it was brilliant. Thank you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-12
4 of 5
Seat57g
FromLondon - Stansted (STN)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The food kept coming throughout the flight. I was well accommodated as a vegetarian. That being said, the sandwich pasties had no flavor in both the veggie and meat versions.
It was a very long flight, the seat botttom was not very comfortable by the end.
All in all I give Virgin Atlantic 4 Stars.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-11
4.5 of 5
Seat50a
FromHeathrow
ToDubai - Dubai (DXB)
Our flight experience was amazing. Christine our hostess was very attentive and extremely accommodating and gave us some good tips for Dubai. My husband was a little bit disappointed as when we checked in he asked for a bottle of champagne for plane journey as our trip was to celebrate my 50th birthday and our wedding anniversary but we never had or got offered a bottle
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-09
2.5 of 5
Seat49j
FromLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
plane was nosiey, cold seats hard and uncomfortable. we flew out in a new one that was brill ,

this was an old Virgin plane V-BIG
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes