Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2020-01-07
3.5 of 5
Seat21k
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToGlasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
Seats I found were quite narrow and not a lot of cushioning in them. I had plenty of leg room as no seats in front of me. The headrests were good for me, you could turn the wings in at the side. I wish virgin would install more premium seats as these are so much more comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
4.5 of 5
Seat23H
FromManchestet
ToJFK
First time flyer so let's go in style.. Flew in the bubble on a premium ticket. Excellent no faults at all and Adie and Andrea were my cabin crew team and did an excellent job.. If you get chance fly the bubble premium.. The 747 400 jumbo was called Ruby Tuesday and it was a virgin holiday package to see the new year in in Times Sq New York
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-26
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBombay
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Virgin atlantics premium economy has the best seats and are very comfortable and the service is excellent would love to travel again while going back home to Bombay
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-22
5 of 5
Seat19D
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToBarbados
First time on Virgin Atlantic excellent service will definitely fly with you again keep the great service excellent standards thank you
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-13
2 of 5
Seat58H
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLHR
The staff did a fine job but this was a seriously uncomfortable seat and the amenities sparse. Ouch.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-09
5 of 5
Seat7A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
The cabin was relatively small but perfect. The crew were very professional and attentive. The food was impeccable.
It was worth paying that extra bit to travel in comfort and enjoy the extensive entertainment provided.
The seats are wide and comfortable. All in all a very enjoyable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-30
4 of 5
Seat7A
FromManchester - Manchester (MAN)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Chose to fly this route on 747 (Ruby Tuesday) for nostalgic reasons as opposed to a newer aircraft out of Heathrow but regretted the decision pretty quickly.
Delta/Virgin still using the small Escape Plus lounge at MAN so you lose out on the Virgin Clubhouse experience or will until at least Spring 2020 when I believe the new Delta/Virgin clubhouse will open at Ringway.
747 Cabin is looking and feeling old although it was nice to be one of only 14 Upper Class passengers on board. My seat had an issue with reclining smoothly but it was not a big enough issue to complain about. Steward told me that they may not retire the 747s next year as planned following earlier reprieve due to extra passenger volume caused by collapse of Thomas Cook. If they are kept in service they should be refurbed IMHO.
Received the usual fantastic service from Virgin cabin crew but that was offset by the absence of access to free Gogo WiFi via T-Mobile phone plan. Apparently only available on newer aircraft.
Last time on this aircraft for me I think unless they are modernized.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-18
2 of 5
Seat48a
FromWalsall
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
This plane was not up to the normal expected standard for a long flight. The seatwas not functioning correctly and reclined itself and the armrest.st cover was detached and caught on my sleeve. The seats had also been fitted with loose covers that did not fit correctly. The leg room was as tight as I have ever experienced, not good. The crew repaired the armrest with tape. Again not good and there. Wa,s no apology. They gave us a menu but then our choice was not available. Wiĺ not be recommending this. Virgin model it was second rate
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-12
4 of 5
Seat21D
FromHeathrow
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Seated behind the snack bar wall with lots of leg room which are reseved for disabled and only bookable at checkin if no disabled require them. But foot rest is brought to you after take off and monitor stowed away until take off or on landing so you can't view it at those times.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-03
3 of 5
Seat47a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Tried economy delight for the first time. My row was behind exit seats. Good leg room, however it makes little difference if someone in front reclines their chair far back. There should be as limit on how far back seats can recline. The food was not good in particular a steak pasty served half way through the flight. It had more pastry than anything else and was quite small. The alleged afternoon tea was served before landing. Very disappointing!! The scone was small and cold and served in a cardboard box. The roll needed more mozerella.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes