US Airways seat reviews

2014-07-30
3 of 5
Seat 7B
From PHL
To Manchester UK
Was very happy to arrange for this seating near the exit and on the side aisle to sit with my husband. Flight was only about 2/3 full for the overnight trip. The upgraded meal was a waste of money. Attendants never offered more than one glass of wine. The seats were close to the galley serving Business Class passengers. The crew congregated and talked n the galley the entire time passengers were trying to sleep. Ear plugs couldn't block their conversations, laughter and noise making. The entertainment was adequate, but the touch screen was barely responsive requiring many jabs and taps. The aircraft was fine. Above all, of course the safe journey is appreciated always. Flight crew and Attendants deserve and have my utmost respect.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-27
1.5 of 5
Seat #NA
From Albany-Albany International (ALB)
To St. Croix
Too little leg room and the flight took too long to take off. Being clostophobic, I have a hard time sitting in small places and I get anxious, and do not enjoy my trip. I did request the exit seat, but they were taken and I was not going to pay the large fee for first class, especially since they couldn't guarantee I would actually get a good seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-22
3.5 of 5
Seat 3a
From Phoenix
To vancouver
Older model plan, missing all of the added amenities the newer models feature. Did have WiFi by Gogo available. We were traveling with our small dog. Carrier barely fit under the seat, on other carriers and planes, have never had this issue before. Flight was in the evening and snacks were offered. Nothing out of the ordinary was served.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
1 of 5
Seat 8C
From Albany
To Charlotte,
Not good, the person in 8 A was so large he should have purchased two (2) seats, because the person in 8 B center was practically leaning into my seat. I would not recommend any seat on this airline. I did request the exit seat, but I would have had to pay extra.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-10
2.5 of 5
Seat 5A
From Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Zurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZZurich
We waited on the Tarmac for 1.5 hours prior to take off which added
To an already long flight. The flight was bumpy at times and the seats and leg room were very tight making sleep all but impossible. The lady behind me was very put off that I reclined my seat the small amount it would recline and continually bumped and jarred my seat back out of passive aggression. It was doable but uncomfortable to say the least. Movies were redeeming factor that made it tolerable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-28
4.5 of 5
Seat 22C
From Manchester
To Philadelphia-Philadelphia International (PHL)
Supposedly a beware seat next to toilet facilities. However found it excellent. Plenty of legroom. Seat could recline despite the bulkhead behind. Video system was superb. No difficulty using the toilet facilities as I could easily see if it was free and get there in seconds. Overall a great flight. Hope it is as good going back.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-18
4 of 5
Seat 13F
From Indianapolis, IN-Indianapolis International (IND)
To Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
Very nice view of the wing and ground. A very nice modern feeling aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-18
3.5 of 5
Seat 19F
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To Boston-Logan International (BOS)
Very nice view of the A321 wing! An awesome experience. Everything about the flight was great. The airline was US Airways. AWE flight 1783.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-14
2.5 of 5
Seat 5C
From Charlotte-Charlotte Douglas (CLT)
To San Francisco, CA-San Francisco International (SFO)
Although I have been fairly satisfied with US Airway's service in the past, I have been very dissatisfied with the seating. Even with a bulkhead seat, the narrow width and almost non-existent recline have me looking at other airlines. I have been loyal in the past, but have found many of the flights very uncomfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-08
5 of 5
Seat 3A
From Baltimore, MD-Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall(BWI)
To Las Vegas-Mc Carran Intl(LAS)
Seat was very comfortable to be expected for first class. I had the last row against the divider wall but the seat still managed to go back a few inches. No complaints here.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes