TAROM seat reviews

2020-10-05
2.5 of 5
Seat 1F
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Athens - Eleftherios Venizelos (ATH)
I was really concerned when I found out that the Airbus I was supposed to fly with was changed to this Atr-72. Surprisingly the seat was quite comfortable (much more than I expected) . The view from the window quite good. The only problem I had was the air conditioner that was set tooo tooo low for all cabin
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
3.5 of 5
Seat 2A
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Chisinau - International Airport Chisinau (KIV)
Business class seat; but a little disappointing in that the 'wall' side arm rest is very short. Not long enough to rest your arm upon. Okay for short time periods only, though not comfortable for a long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-23
3.5 of 5
Seat 5C
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Tbilisi - Lochini (TBS)
Row 5 is behind business and that gives you extra leg room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-05
2.5 of 5
Seat 7D
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Alicante - Alicante El Altet (ALC)
Photos
This was my first time flying tarom and must say that i was pleasantly surprised. Whenever you ask anyone about their experience with tarom it almost always is negative so i had low expectations. I was flying alone for the first time as an unaccompanied minor and had payed the 30€ prior to the flight (on the return I won’t have it but when you leave Romania it is mandatory). Now, let’s get into the review itself. For the basic economy fare you get a checked in bag and a free meal service which surprised me, in a good way, given that it is no longer the standard even for legacy carriers. We will talk about the meal later. The flight had a 40 minute delay, and knowing from friends that this is the usual for tarom i had downloaded extra episodes of breaking bad before i left home. As an unaccompanied minor i got to board first. Once onboard i was shook by the cabin, every picture online shows an old style cabin with thick seats in a deplorable state, instead on this flight the seats were new and in perfect condition. I guess I am a bit disappointed that there were no old seats as it may have well been the last time I could fly economy in a not slimline chair. The legroom was amazing especially on the right side as the left and right side are not perfectly aligned because of the missing first row on the right side. I can say that the legroom might even be better than the one found on BA. The seat didn’t recline and the set position wasn’t great. The tray table was tiny you couldn’t fit a MacBook. All in all the hard product was good not great. Now the soft product on the other hand was a lot different. To begin with the meal service consisted of one sandwich with a piece of turkey ham and one slice of cucumber, which came with a drink of your choice. The crew were very nice and the person who took me through security and passport control to the airport was very nice and told us about the delay before it was announced to everyone else so we wouldn’t have to stand up for over an hour. And somethign which blew me away was that tarom used mood lighting i mean i have flown my deal of flights in europe, granted not during the night, none of them had mood lighting. But for entertainment they offered their magazine, which was mediocre at best, no flight map, but they did have a movie service for which you had to use your phone, I decided to just watch what i had downloaded. In conclusion the flight was good, not my best, but certainly not my worst.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-05
2.5 of 5
Seat 10D
From Sofia - Sofia (SOF)
To Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
Small and noisy plane
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-03
2.5 of 5
Seat 11D
From Buzau
To Sofia
Small airplane, very hot in Buh, Air conditioner not good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-02
4 of 5
Seat #NA
From Tel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
To Iasi - Iasi (IAS)
I must say that i had a pleasant surprise . That is due to the fact that , let's face it , the 737-300 is somewhat an aging machine. Nevertheless, i have really enjoyed the flight. The crew was excellent ,skillfull, helpfull and whatnot , the plane was comfortable, the seats wide enough , and with perfectly enough legroom, better than in the new 737-800 . Thank you, hope we'll meet again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-18
3 of 5
Seat 4D
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Oradea - Oradea (OMR)
Great seats:4A,5A,6A and 4D,5D,6D.You can see the propeller and engine as well. Great Flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-30
2 of 5
Seat 14A
From Vienna - Schwechat International (VIE)
To Bucharest
The old plane is still working. The space is smaller because the old seats are bigger than usual. When the one in front of you is using the recliner - than is a real problem.
The service is one of the poorest I ever see. The cabin crew is old and tired. They want to be "popular" so they were engaged in discussions, some inappropriate, with the passengers. We were unlucky to have in this plane one of the most detested romanian politicians (Monica Macovei) and the hate, revolt and disapproval manifested in various ways.

E un vechi avion dar inca functioneaza. Spatiul dintre locuri e mai mic pentru ca scaunele sunt vechi si voluminoase. Daca cel din fata inclina scaunul atunci chiar e o problema.
Serviciul la bord a fostunul dintre cele mai slabe pe care le-am vazut. Echipajul era destul de in varsta si pur si simplu plin de greata. Unul vroia sa fie popular si a inceput sa faca glume pe seama unui calator care cumparase doua sticle de whiskey de la duty free. "Vreti sa o luati pe ulei... Va faceti tare in seara asta...." etc.
Am avut nenorocul ca la bord sa fie si Monica Macovei. Cand a fost recunoscuta practic avionul a incetat sa vorbeasca. Unul din spatele meu (cred ca il tinea nevasta) zicea: "ma duc sa ii zic vreo doua nenorocitei asteia!! Lasa-ma!!!!".
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-05
3 of 5
Seat 15F
From Bucharest - Henri Coanda International (OTP)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
YR-ASD is a regular on RO383, a nice & cosy plane. The seats and recline are not the best, but enough for a 3hrs.
I had the kosher menu: plentiful but not very tasty.
Crew were pretty bored. No ife except for live map.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes