Sun Country Airlines seat reviews

2019-04-22
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
4/13/2019 about an hour late taking off!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-21
3.5 of 5
Seat22A
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
We had a great flight with Sun Country on their B737-800. I didn’t know what to expect from them with the transition they’re making and the experience was great. I like how the new seats still recline. I feel that they recline easier than the old seats as well. They’re entertainment is lacking and includes one short magazine about the destinations. The Digi players are no longer handed out so no IFE is available because WiFi isn’t on board. Sun Country is though putting USB outlets in each seat. A first for and airline.

Sun Country is interesting let’s just say. Low cost but not
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-26
3 of 5
Seat25F
FromMpls
ToLas
New seats are horribly uncomfortable, had better seating on shuttle bus to car rentals. Even the 20 something’s traveling with us made a comment how uncomfortable they were. Would recommend NSAID before flight for best comfort!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-03
4 of 5
Seat18B
FromKMSP
ToKMCO
I went on a trip with my Mom and Dad, and we chose Sun Country. We got a great deal (150$ per person, 2 months in advance) and we had a great trip! We got a car for $256, and we were on a trip for 6 days. Thanks Sun Country!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-26
5 of 5
Seat4A
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
Photos
I thought that Sun Country Airlines was a great airline! I flew (round-trip) from Boston to MInneapolis, and they got us to Minneapolis faster that scheduled! They had great food, and drinks. Seat 4A had lots of legroom, and the seat reclined a bit more than normal! Since it was 'prefered seating' the seats were also a bit bigger. I would fly with Sun Country again for sure!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-08-23
5 of 5
Seat9a
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
It was good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-17
5 of 5
Seat15A
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToKBOS
I was very happy with my seat. It did not have a very good view (Wing :p) but I was great full to be able to fly with Sun Country Airlines, and I look forward to flying with them again in the near future. They have very nice staff, with bigger seats than most economy seats.
Overall, the rating I would give them for this beautiful aircraft would be; 9.5/10.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-24
3.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromKBOS
ToKMSP
I thought that the seat was average (small rip), The leg room seemed roomier. I was originally assigned seat 10E, but the captain asked my age (17) and since I am still in school, and the flight was delayed be 5 hours (left BOS at 1:00 am), he gave me seat 6A, which the entire row was completely unoccupied! I loved the service, and I got some good Shut Eye before my school day the next day.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-19
5 of 5
Seat9E
FromKMSP
ToKBOS
Hey Matt.K, I totally agree with you! This seat was fabulous. Well, if you are with one of your friends. The flight attendants are super kind in this section, and all.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-09
4.5 of 5
Seat9E
FromKMSP
ToKBOS
I rode Sun Country Airlines, From Minneapolis-St. Paul to Boston Logan International airport, while sitting in seat number 9E. I thought that everything was fine with the seat, except for the fact that the 9th row was right in front of the emergency exit, which incase of emergency would be hard to get out of. Over all, I thought it was a fine seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes