Scandinavian Airlines (SAS) seat reviews

2020-02-26
2.5 of 5
Seat15F
FromOslo - Oslo Airport, Gardermoen (OSL)
ToLongyearbyen - Svalbard (LYR)
Photos
It was a seat on an older airplane, with no USB charger or other facilities. The armrest on the emergency exit door was broken. The door itself felt extremely cold and I had to cover my right leg with a scarf because of that cold. There was plenty of legroom, which was the reason for choosing this specific seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-20
3 of 5
Seat41H
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
About what one would expect for an economy seat-a generally uncomfortable and confining space. Service a bit worse than expected. Entertainment system above average.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-16
4 of 5
Seat43C
FromCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
The Flight was in time, Crew was friendly.
Sitting in these seats for 7 hours is not comfortable at all. I didn't know when I was able to book a seat so it was too late for the window seats. But it was no problem to get up and stretch a little bit. Food and drinks were OK.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-04
4 of 5
Seat17C
FromBergen - Bergen Airport, Flesland (BGO)
ToTrondheim - Værnes (TRD)
I checked the Seat map before choosing Seat. 17C is at the emergency exit. Good Seat, huge legroom, Nice, Nice, Nice. If there would be an emergency situation I would be in charge of opening the door which is 17 kilograms/34 pounds. That is something to think of. Not everone will be Strong enough to lift it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-21
3 of 5
Seat55F
FromCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
ToBeijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
Comfortable enough for a 6.0ft tall individual like myself. However, being as this is a seat closest to the tail and rear gulleys, the noise from the busy crew and the environment is very intrusive. The seat is next to an added partition which is used for storage and access to it ny the crew is frequent. In addition , the sensitivity to turbulence appears to be much higher in that location.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-05
5 of 5
Seat53F
FromCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
Great plane. Was initially worried about leg room - but there’s plenty unless you are super tall. The video monitors were brand new and terrific. And the staff is super nice
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-13
3 of 5
Seat50g
FromCPH
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
Seats were alright, you can feel the updated cabin, with a bit of extra legroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-15
3 of 5
Seat12D
FromStockholm - Arlanda (ARN)
ToBrussels - Brussels Airport (BRU)
Airplane ok, but no more room at emergency exits. Toilet in the back extremely small, nerly for dwarfs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-19
4 of 5
Seat15A
FromDUB Dublin
ToCPH Copenhagen
Lovely cabin design
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-15
4.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToCopenhagen - Kastrup (CPH)
A comfortable business class seat but the ‘A’ row seats are staggered so that one seat has the console next to the window with the seat by the aisle and the following seat has the seat directly next to the window and the console by the aisle. Those seats that are situated directly by the window have slightly more privacy and better viewing out of the windows as well. The seats that are directly next to the windows are numbered ‘2-4-6....’. Unfortunately, with my having seat #3A, I had my console next to the window and my seat adjacent to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes