Qatar Airways seat reviews

2018-06-18
2 of 5
Seat2K
FromDoha
ToBudapest - Ferihegy (BUD)
As many others we feel cheated by this Arab carrier,they claim a lie flat modern pod business class than they push you in an old crappy business class seat,not good at all!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-11
5 of 5
Seat27J
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
A wonderful flight considering economy long haul 14 hours, great leg room, I could stretch my legs out fully (I’m 168cm tall ) high ceilings and extra spacious. Better seat recline than other airlines, attentive polite lovely stewardess for our trip. Plenty of food and drinks offered with menu choices too. Top deck was quiet. Would highly recommend Qatar airline
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-07
4.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
The on board crew are fantastic. But prior to the flight it is IMPOSSIBLE to get anyone on the phone. No one answers. And their email service is a joke. For business class customers they really need to lift their game and take PRE TRIP experience as seriously as onboard. As you would expect, cabin and seats are faultless. Food is not really “award winning” but is of a reasonable standard. Wine list is great. What you have a layover in Qatar, they forget to tell you - oh no we don’t serve alcohol, so if you want a beer or something else forget it. AND you have arrived on an international flight for transit. 3 more baggage and security screen checks. Overkill if you ask me. You have already been cleared so one would be enough.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-29
3.5 of 5
Seat21k
FromAdelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
ToHeathrow
A great plane but the need to reconfigure the seating as the cattle class seats are narrow and poorly padded with the armrest digging in to the ribs.

To many passengers are being crammed into the plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-26
4.5 of 5
Seat23K
FromWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Excellent personalized check in by a sweet natured lady.
Extreme punctuality and excellent service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-27
4.5 of 5
Seat15K
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I upgraded my economy seat to business at Tullamarine Airport at Melbourne. The difference from the economy seat is enormous. The whole journey was so comfortable and pleasant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-27
4.5 of 5
Seat15B
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I upgraded my economy seat to business at the airport. I paid $1945.- but the difference from the economy is enormous. The seat was comfortable, the service very good and the whole trip so comfortable and pleasant.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
4 of 5
Seat54A
FromDoha - Al Udeid AB (IUD)
ToMELBOURNE
Love the A380 and this is a great seat. Comfy, not too close to bathrooms
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-17
3.5 of 5
Seat69b
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
We flew in A380 for first time from Syd to Doha. First impressions, its a real big plane for sure. Flight was smooth, the big plane can make you forget your speeding through the sky. Food was pleasant suprise, plenty of and quite nice, enjoyed it all. Entertainment was good but had a limited supply or reasonable movies to watch. I would have liked more varied music sellection, im spoilt by spotify at home.
Service was goid. In all very happy with the experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-04
4 of 5
Seat80A
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Great flight fantastic service
Have flown with them before my favorite airline. Very clean & friendly jelp cheer ul staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes