Qatar Airways seat reviews

2019-09-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat28D
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
Perfect for a family of 4. Annoying the arm rests didn’t fold back as far as the seats recline, but this is consistent with other aircraft. The seat pockets were small but useable. Toilets spotless. USB point is great. Coat hanger button, but does it really need to be there🤷🏽‍♂️.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-05
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat80H
FromMelbourne
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
First time flying Qatar, 5 hr delay leaving Melbourne, phone call received 2hrs after checkin. Another 2 hr delay at Doha, boarded at approximately 11.30am, an announcement at 12.45( original departure time) security check of cargo hold. Left sitting on the plane ( no further info) until take off to London at 1.55 pm. Not a good look for “airline of the year”
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-20
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat15E
FromDoha
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
This was a comfortable flight with great facilities/amenities.
The toilets were well maintained and the service was very good.
The chicken & rice dish I had was delicious. It would be nice to have sugar free jam available and less sugar in berries etc
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-08
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat75H
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
The great thing about row 75 is that it's an extra legroom/emerency exit aisle so nobody is seated in front of you. That gives you unlimited legroom and the opportunity for a comfortable night's rest. Tuned in to the excellent Qatar entertainment programmes it's possible to drown out the noise of restless babies from time to time in the centre bulkhead seats one row back. Although seated behind the wing their is very little noise from the engines. Altogether an excellent 14 hour flight !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-05
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromGandhi
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Not happy about change of aircraft from 787 to 777.
Very disappointing and then the delay of 2 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-28
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat14A
FromDoha
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Business Class full. Staff a little too attentive. To be asked once if everything OK is enough. I was asked 5 times !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-23
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromDoha, Qatar
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Not so great. Seat would not go back and one in front came down into my lap almost. Entertainment system not working correctly. Had a box in my foot space area. Air blowing down on me and coldish the whole flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromMadrid, Spain
ToDoha, Qatar
I found it to be a stellar flight. Loved the plane for its comfort and equipment. The crew is very well trained and connecting with the passengers, in all the details.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-13
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat15E
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
This was my first flight with Qatar and it won't be the last. The staff were friendly, attentive and faultless. The seat was comfortable and spacious for me. The only disappointment was the main course. The lamb was so tough I couldn't even cut it. I noticed another passenger with the same issue. All other food was great. The staff offered other options (which I didn't take) and they were most apologetic. Toilets could probably have done with a more detailed clean before the flight as handles felts sticky. They were regularly serviced throughout the flight so I think it was a ground crew issue. All in all. I would recommend Qatar without question
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-12
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat32g
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Initially thought sitting at the back near the galley would be a dud all good.
Staff were fantastic
Legroom better than expected
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes