Qatar Airways seat reviews

2019-06-20
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
This comment covers both an Airbus and Boeing as two flights were taken from SIN to JNB.
Having flown extensively on the African continent and one in the Pacific the comfort and service received on Qatar is far superior to any other carrier used,
I am of the opinion that the Economy seating could be enlarged for extra comfort but at the same time understand that it is about the economics of such a consideration.
Ultimately in comparison to other carriers Qatar remains superior.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-17
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat19H
FromLahore - Alama Iqbal International (LHE)
ToPhnom Penh - Phnom Penh International (PNH)
Very comfortable seats, with extra legroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
8 Reviews
Seat5F
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToHo Chi Minh City - Tan Son Nhat International (SGN)
I found the seat very comfortable in all ways, the only thing is missing might be a privacy wall to the aisle.
180º seat/bed recline, nice screen and great food service on demand! Noise cancelling earphones provided, pijama and fine amenity kit.
Crew was super nice and attentive.
Would recommend it 100%
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-08
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat66D
FromAireys lnlet
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Excellent service can't be faulted compared to my last Lufthansa flight.
Very polite and never a problem. The only con would be that for a 14hr flight the hardness of the seat should be investigated. But with the A380 it will soon be out of service but it's replacement should consider our backsides.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-08
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat17a
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
Everything excellent but found the Business Class service better on the smaller planes, less people for staff to caterfor. This time no sheet was made up on the mattress, the lounge area was magnificent as was all the meals.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-07
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
7 Reviews
Seat11B
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I previously posted this review against the 777-300 ER seat plan as there was no Q-suite seat plan for 777-300 ER last year. I flew Business Class on 2 December 2018 from Sydney to Doha and deliberately booked on the 777-300 ER, not my normal choice of aircraft, as I prefer the A380 for long haul, but I was desperate to try the Qsuite, which is yet to be fitted to the A380. Many of Qatars fleet of 777-300ER and 777-200LR have been fitted, but check seat maps and ask if you want to try it, which flights it is available on, because it is definitely worth it; better than many First Class products.

Essentially Qsuite has a 1 - 2 - 1 configuration with 48 suites in Business Class. Suites alternate between forward and rear facing. Rows 1-6 are ahead of the front exit and rows 7 to 11 are behind the second entrance/exit door, so if you are in 1-6 you board separately and dont get disturbed, in 1-11 you still board first but then have all economy boarding through the door ahead of you and coming past. Until take off your sliding door to the suite is locked in the open position. I was in 11B which is a window, left hand side, forward facing and last row before economy class curtain divider. First the pod or suite itself. Simply outstanding, it really is like your own small room with ample bench space, large fold out table with several adjustments. One thing they got right now is the seat pitch, old business you always sat too high and slightly reclined which felt awkward and lifted your feet off the ground, this is flat and straight backed now. One thing I really liked now, is the seat doesn't have a leg extender anymore that raises you feet off the ground, instead the seat slides forward or backward to bring your legs closer to the feet rest. The leg extender always left your legs at an odd angle and still hanging down so no good for DVT on long flights. One thing I wont say I disliked but was a bit annoying, the main storage bin to the left under a cushion is well tucked away but a bit fiddly trying to get the lid open and closed. Then if you have stuff on top of the cushion and want to get into the bin, you have to move it all and the lid gets caught on the seat belt unless you lift it out of the way. But aside from that very comfortable and like a little oasis, especially with the sliding door that fully seals you in.

The seat position itself in 11B, great view of the engine and wing leading edge and despite being near the economy divider curtain, it was ok, didn't notice anything. If you are one of these people though who really prefers no disturbance of curtain being drawn and closed or a family maybe behind you in economy with a young child, then get a seat further forward. The Qsuite though is outstanding and so much better than the old business pods which were still a great product, but now you sit lower and are enclosed and feel very private as you dont see everyone else now, the old seats you sat up very high and could see everyone. I only marked entertainment down slightly as the World Map on this flight was a version with less control than normal.

Service as always impeccable on Qatar and staff exceptional in Business, but that has always been my experience in economy as well with them. I forgot the stewards name serving my section of about 6 people, but he was from Serbia had been with them 2 years, so if you read this, big thanks to you, your manner and service was above and beyond.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-04
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat57d
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Quite a few seats were difficult to recline/straighten. I broke a thumbnail because I had to lift out of my seat and press the button with BOTH my thumbnails before the flight attendant had to push it from behind...other passengers had the same problem. The next leg to Dublin the plane was smaller and I spent 8 hours getting shoved and elbowed and disturbed by passengers and attendants - the aisle space is too narrow! The aisle seats leg space is vastly reduced because of the metal box! No foot room!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-27
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat69C
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToSarajevo - Sarajevo (SJJ)
Service ,Entertainment,Food/drinks excelent. More leg room and seat width would be better
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-27
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat29G
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
The economy seating definitely needs some serious reconfiguration. The leg room is pathetic and the seat doesn’t recline more than 10 degrees. I’m under 6 feet and All the flight my knees were stuck into the front seat. My next connection was a 787 out of Doha. I can’t tell how relieved I was with the leg space I got there. I dread this experience of doing a long haul and might never fly A350 if it’s more than 6 hours.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-24
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat11e
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToHeathrow
Photos
Great seats , second row back near gallery so quick service, same with toilets. Comfortable, easy to use , would fly Qatar again staff awesome , the bar is great , can stay down there for ages
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes