Qatar Airways seat reviews

2022-11-24
4.5 of 5
Seat5c
FromEdinburgh
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Everything was excellent except the food was limited and particular to our taste. Other than that very good and the staff lovely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-18
4.5 of 5
Seat45C
FromQatar
ToHeathrow
Nice trip home, leg room a little cramped especially when the one in front reclines and yours is broken. As I had a disability I had to have the arm rest up to get out of my seat. Food acceptable and flight attendants always helpful and understanding. Needed an aisle seat as I have knee problem and previous clot history and needed to move about during the flight. Had assisted on and off which was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-30
4.5 of 5
Seat55A
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Overall Excellent service, apart from food which needs improvements
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-14
5 of 5
Seat5A
FromAuckland
ToKerikeri - Kerikeri/Bay of Islands (KKE)
The flight up had the best scenery, flight crew are great, pilot had a great sense of humour. Lovely short flight after getting off a 24 hour flight. Thank you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-10
5 of 5
Seat66H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Nice, comfortable seat. Enough legroom, width and pitch.
Crew were very attentive and friendly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-10
4 of 5
Seat40C
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Good aisle seat with no interference with usual economy pitch.
Faultless service from the crew constantly serving food and drinks.
Had a quick connection, told the crew whilst in the air and upon touchdowns they allowed me to get off plane as soon as economy passengers disembarked
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-07-05
3.5 of 5
Seat16K
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
BKK-DOH-LHR. Qatar Business Class.
Not all it's cracked up to be imo. The seats are very comfortable with multiple adjustment. Didn't use entertainment so can't comment on that. Main gripes - slow meal service on both legs, despite me saying I wanted to sleep pretty quickly after take off. I was one of the last served on both flights. First flight I waited maybe 1.5 hours for a Thai red curry chicken sandwich and had to send it back because it was barely warm and not that tasty either. Second flight - very long delay getting first meal despite only asking for a bagel with a smoothie as I'd already had breakfast on flight 1. Other people in row behind were finishing their breakfast off while I was still waiting for my tablecloth, which I found slightly bizarre. Other criticism of plane - toilets are way too small, they are no bigger than standard economy class ones and they weren't taken care of that well on flight 1, with wet floor etc. Also, no pyjamas or slippers available on DOH-LHR flight, despite it taking off at 7:45am with people connecting from other overnight flights, like me.
Overall, the main advantage of the A380 business class is the bar. Otherwise I found it average and I'm not sure how they've won so many awards. I've flown EVA and Gulf Air business on this route and EVA, aside from being direct, was also better. Staff know your name and the service was better. Also, EVA toilets are much bigger and were better maintained through the flight, so makes it easier getting changed etc. I will be moving back to EVA if possible in future on this route.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-18
4.5 of 5
Seat36D
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I,m 6,1 f and had enough leg space and with 5 back fusions had no pain or discomfort.
One negative the cabin temp increase cause my wife to pass out in seat 36 E.
Al over 110 % satisfied
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-29
1.5 of 5
Seat10F
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
aereo molto vecchio, sedili molto scomodi..non si reclinana del tutto e quindi non potevo allungare le gambe e dormire...tv non si apriva e toilette molto vecchia e maltenuita. dalla Qatar non me lo aspettavo questo malservizio. grazie
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-18
3.5 of 5
Seat28B
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Upstairs seating two abreast, plenty of overhead locker storage, no queues for toilets. Service great, but food horrible with no in between service snack options offered.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes