Qatar Airways seat reviews

2019-04-18
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 2K
From Cape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
This was the first time that I flew in the A350-900. The cabin was clean and gave the impression of spaciousness. The flight was smooth and with relatively low noise. The pressurization system worked very well with little problems with ear pressure. Cabin crew were attentive and the food was well presented. I did not like the salt and pepper grinders which I found too small for me to effectively grip and twist. Of more concern was the positioning of the food tray which extended to a point about 40cm away from me. This meant having to lean forward in the seat in order to eat. Eventually I tired of this and placed a folded blanket behind my back. But, overall an enjoyable flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-17
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 18C
From Birmingham - Birmingham International Airport (BHX)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Thank you for a very comfortable flight. This was my first time flying on my own, your staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. I had booked to be met at Doha and to be assisted with getting to my connected flight. Your young lady was so helpful taking all the stress off me. I would highly recommend this service. The food was good with a nice menu to choose from. Liquid refreshment was plentiful with a wide choice to choose from. My only complaint would be the lack of toilets. It would be good if there could be a separate wash room for people who want to shave, apply makeup etc. You know you are in for a long wait when you see people waiting and they have their large toilet bags with them. This is the second time I have flown with Qatar and it will not be the last. Your staff make what could be stressful and uncomfortable very pleasant indeed. I thank you for your kind attention
Regards. Mrs Anne Sutton
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-03
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5E
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
A well designed business class area. Good, friendly staff. Comfortable seating, with full reclining bed a real bonus. Entertainment system OK, although routing on handheld device a bit quirky. Choice of films and music reasonable. although more under "classic" heading would have been welcome. Food and beverages very good. Good selection of wines, but from a personal standpoint would have welcomed a slightly larger range of whiskies (my own preference is for Islay malts). Only main issue on this flight (and not on the return journey from Doha to London on 2 April) was a group of passengers mingling in the open area behind row 5 who were drinking more than other business class passengers and were becoming louder as the flight progressed. Fortunately it was a daytime flight (2.00pm departure from Gatwick) and the noise reducing headphones proved a real blessing in diminishing the sense of intrusion, but some passengers were trying to sleep and the noise was detrimental to this. Staff tried their best to mitigate the intrusion but the group seemed determined to be noisy.
Procedures for both boarding and disembarking were very smooth and we were able to transfer to our ongoing flight with ease.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-01
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5A
From Doha - Doha (DOH)
To Oslo - Oslo - Gardermoen Airport (GEN)
Seated in business class in a QSuite seat. Seat 5a is a rear facing window seat.

Very comfortable seat as usual with Qatar Airways. It was a little disconcerting at first to be seated facing backwards but you soon adjust to this. You just need to be aware you need to make sure everything is packed away for landing or to all slides forwards to you on landing. Seems to have a little less at seat storage than on the Qatar Boeing Dreamliner seat layout, but maybe I am wrong.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-30
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
I had booked business class for this trip to the UK but was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to first class on checking in and I didn't even ask for it. Seat 1A is the very first seat on the top deck of the A380 on the left hand side of the aircraft. The bathroom is just through a curtain and is seriously the largest bathroom I have ever encountered on any aircraft. The facilities overall were faultless and the a la carte menu to die for. Easily the most comfortable and widest seat I've come across in the sky. The entertainment system has so much choice it would take half a lifetime to watch all of it. The only criticism I could make is that the hand held control was very slow to respond and the touch screen too far away to use but hey, that just goes to show how much space you get in this luxurious seat! 5 stars all round.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-30
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3a
From Barcelona - El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
This QATAR flight uses a LATAM A350 in 2-2-2 configuration. The aircraft can’t cope with that layout on long flights. This is in contrast to the 1-2-1 displayed when I checked in and booked my seat - something rather odd here that the aircraft configuration offered on checking in just a few hours earlier doesn’t match the a350 I thought I was checking in for.

It’s a bloody awful layout as the beds are so wide at the foot to need to twist you ankle to get your food between the seats to get our, or in the end you just stand on the seat and lead over your sleeping Neighbour.

Food was fine but you think the staff are goin to drop everything in your lap as the lean over to try to serve you. Avoid window seats in this LATAM aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3K
From Doha - Doha (DOH)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Photos
Very comfortable seat , with pleanty of space and whell designed. Good storage , spacious cabin. Usial excellent Qatar service , superb staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-20
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1E
From Doha - Doha (DOH)
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
This is a spacious seat with overhead locker opposite instead of above allowing quick access upon departure. It is beside air hostess meal preparation area and the toilets directly behind pilot cabin but it was very quiet and I slept for six hours comfortably . Well done Qatar
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-15
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 17K
From Islamabad - Islamabad International (ISB)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
A350 is definitely the quietest plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-12
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22E
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Doha - Doha (DOH)
I upgraded myself from economy to business class from seat 32 to 22E. Being close to the lavatory, you can hear the toilet flush. service was excellent and entertainment was superb. The seat is close by the lounge which was very comfortable and I think its a plus for long flights. I will always fly Qatar airways.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes