Qatar Airways seat reviews

2022-07-05
3.5 of 5
Seat16K
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
BKK-DOH-LHR. Qatar Business Class.
Not all it's cracked up to be imo. The seats are very comfortable with multiple adjustment. Didn't use entertainment so can't comment on that. Main gripes - slow meal service on both legs, despite me saying I wanted to sleep pretty quickly after take off. I was one of the last served on both flights. First flight I waited maybe 1.5 hours for a Thai red curry chicken sandwich and had to send it back because it was barely warm and not that tasty either. Second flight - very long delay getting first meal despite only asking for a bagel with a smoothie as I'd already had breakfast on flight 1. Other people in row behind were finishing their breakfast off while I was still waiting for my tablecloth, which I found slightly bizarre. Other criticism of plane - toilets are way too small, they are no bigger than standard economy class ones and they weren't taken care of that well on flight 1, with wet floor etc. Also, no pyjamas or slippers available on DOH-LHR flight, despite it taking off at 7:45am with people connecting from other overnight flights, like me.
Overall, the main advantage of the A380 business class is the bar. Otherwise I found it average and I'm not sure how they've won so many awards. I've flown EVA and Gulf Air business on this route and EVA, aside from being direct, was also better. Staff know your name and the service was better. Also, EVA toilets are much bigger and were better maintained through the flight, so makes it easier getting changed etc. I will be moving back to EVA if possible in future on this route.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-18
4.5 of 5
Seat36D
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
I,m 6,1 f and had enough leg space and with 5 back fusions had no pain or discomfort.
One negative the cabin temp increase cause my wife to pass out in seat 36 E.
Al over 110 % satisfied
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-29
1.5 of 5
Seat10F
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
aereo molto vecchio, sedili molto scomodi..non si reclinana del tutto e quindi non potevo allungare le gambe e dormire...tv non si apriva e toilette molto vecchia e maltenuita. dalla Qatar non me lo aspettavo questo malservizio. grazie
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-18
3.5 of 5
Seat28B
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Upstairs seating two abreast, plenty of overhead locker storage, no queues for toilets. Service great, but food horrible with no in between service snack options offered.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-03-11
3.5 of 5
Seat23c
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDoha - Doha Free Zone (XOZ)
Photos
Seats ABC
We were sat along side the emergency exit and with a crew seat facing us. Plenty of leg room. Toilet was to the side and plenty of people queuing in front of us to use the loo. Seat tray and screen stored in the arm rests which made us feel a bit squashed in. Totally manic boarding process. Plane was delayed taking off and missed our connecting flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-10-26
4 of 5
Seat22a
FromDubai - Dubai (DXB)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Very comfortable and good leg room! Love the entertainment on the plane but the food was ok it was a snack! But a beautiful plane on the inside.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-10-07
4 of 5
Seat12A
FromDoha - Doha (DOH)
ToPhuket - Phuket International (HKT)
Review is for 787-9. Seat was nice, comfortable, perfectly adequate for the 7 hour flight. Cushion good, lumbar support was decent, but i added the Qatar provided pillow for extra support. Perfect.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-10-06
5 of 5
Seat47k
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToDoha - Doha (DOH)
Photos
A350-1000. 47k is last row window. 95% full flight. Seat was fine, had full recline, very comfortable despite being stuck in a corner. Food very good for airline food. Service fantastic. Those flight attendants were working very hard for the whole 14.5 hour long haul. What could have been a miserable experience turned into a very pleasant one.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-08-29
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToKarachi
Just to let you guys know that the flight I took with my wife from Miami to Doha and on to Karachi was a wonderful experience.
We were booked on a Qsuites flight but for some reason the aircraft had to be changed and the 777.300 had normal business class seats.
Nevertheless the service was absolutely impeccable and the cabin attendants most courteous and obliging. There was a Thai air hostess who was amazing. She laid out a mattress on my seat, gave me a blanket and a pillow and made me feel very comfortable. The food and wine was good and we really enjoyed the flight.
We flew the Qsuites last month from Doha to San Francisco and even that was a great flight.
Well done Qatar !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-04-19
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMelbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
ToManchester
Compared to other airlines all things considered generally comfortable and pleasant flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes