Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2018-02-17
4.5 of 5
Seat20C
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLHR
The aircraft in which I flew was making it's first revenue flight being the third 350 to be delivered.
The new entertainment screens are A1 - touch screen operation. Entertainment to suit all. The flight information graphics - good plus a vertical camera which when at low level or in sight of the ground was extremely interesting. I enjoyed the flight despite 14 hours flying.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-14
4 of 5
Seat15K
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Was upgraded to Premier Economy. A lot of leg room. Had 2 seats for myself so reclined and enjoyed the rather long journey comfortably. The food was delicious. First time that I had all the meals. Service could be improved a little as had to ask for a hot drink more than once before I got it. Overall a very pleasant experience. Have always travelled with Malaysian Airlines and will continue to do so!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-08
4 of 5
Seat32H
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Extra legroom seat. Near emergency exit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-27
2.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Configuration 2-4-2, situated behind business class. MH should not allow children below 12 years, as this cabin should be designated as a quiet zone. Ideal for business travelers.
There is no window on row 10. Service was friendly & attentive. Quality & quantity of food/menu content was dismal to say the least.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-15
4 of 5
Seat41D
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
41D,E,F the seat in front is slightly skewed so the tray table, and screen are not directly infront. other than this its great option if you want 3 in a row in a airbus 330-300
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-14
3 of 5
Seat48G
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
some of your staff were very rude and I couldnt eat anything because all products had cheese on them. Ive specified twice on my last 2 flights with you that I dont eat cheese and I dont eat sugary products which was all that could be offered I was then refused vodka stating do you see it on the trolley?? Another attendant was more helpful and apologised about the food and got me my requested drink. Some of your staff need to be given lessons on good customer service and Im not looking forward to the 2 flights I have to take with you in the next couple of weeks. If the plane hadnt been full I would have gladly upgraded to avoid this type of service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-06
3 of 5
Seat2D
FromBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Was booked into seat 2D business class (aisle seat) only two seats each side. No one in seats in front so cabin crew said I could move which I did after take off. Plenty of leg room in each seat. Served meal which was ok. No alcohol. No entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-28
4.5 of 5
Seat28k
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSydney - Sydney Bankstown (BWU)
Good seat. Room to stretch out on an overnight. Toilets are close but easy to ignore when not needed. I would use this seat again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-07
4.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromBeijing - Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Business Class: The seats were comfortable for aircraft seats, lots of options for positioning including lumbar support and foot rest angles. I found the layflat bed perfect but slightly elevated the head, I am 167cm (5 ft 6 in) and of course had no problem with the foot well being narrow, I did notice the front seats in business had an large square area for feet and these may suit a taller person who is not a side sleeper. A person of considerable bulk may have issues but I am sure that would be the case with most airlines. TV screens are large and interactive, lighting is good with many options. Storage lockers above for carryon luggage and small storage areas surround seating. Staff were welcoming and most attentive, meals were well presented and of good but not outstanding quality.
The next leg of our journey is to Delhi. We are waiting in the Malaysia airlines Satellite lounge in KL and as lounges go it is quite a disappointment.
I would fly MAS business class again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-10
5 of 5
Seat2A
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Great seat! Private, comfortable! I slept the whole way on a flat bed. Blanket could have been thicker as it was cold but I was very happy!! Didn't use the entertainment or eat so can't comment on those but service looked terrific!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes