Jetstar Airways seat reviews

2019-09-06
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat1A
FromGold Coast - Gold Coast (OOL)
ToTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Photos
Very comfortable seat, lots of leg room and the width is good. Early boarding before economy boards. The staff in business class seem to treat me a lot better than the other times I flew in economy class, it shouldn't be like that. food was nice and I had 4 beers, Pringles and cake. comfort pack included.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-06
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat44A
FromGold Coast - Gold Coast (OOL)
Totokyo Narita
I always pick this seat when I fly as I'm 198cm. It is next to the toilet and emergency exit so there is an open floor space which give me room to stretch my legs out and stand up if I get sore. Jetstar seats are the worst and I got a very sore bum the first 2 times I flew to Japan. But then I got a quality lambs wool cushion which I always use now, it make the flights so much better. The food is very average so I always take bars, nuts and my own sandwiches. TV and tray table are built into the arm rest. so if the person next to you is using the arm rest you need to ask them to move their arm.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-11
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat3C
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDenpasar, Bali - Ngurah Rai International (DPS)
I didn't think Jetstar Business Class was that great until I experienced Jetstar economy on the way home. Now I would definitely try to fly Business Class next time. The seats were far more comfortable. The service and meal was good. I didn't use the entertainment but saw others using it and at least it was included at no extra charge. The staff were lovely.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-11
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat10F
FromDenpasar, Bali - Ngurah Rai International (DPS)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Legroom was good. Seat was narrow and uncomfortable. Recline was standard. Entertainment was non existent- all movies were $13 each, nothing included. I purchased a "meal" expecting to receive an airline meal, but instead received a small box of butter chicken. Then the option of tea, coffee or water. The coffee was horrible and undrinkable. The staff were not gracious and had bad attitude.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-29
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat17B
Fromsydney
Todarwin
This was the worst trip i have ever had on a plane.
i'm a normal 176cm tall male and i found the leg room impossible, i was rubbing shoulders with the man next to me, and found it difficult to use armrest. It was 4.5hrs of missery.
Getting of the plane the comments i heard were "thank god thats over"
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-27
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat17B
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToDarwin - Darwin (DRW)
i'm 176 cm tall and had the worst 4.5 hr trip,
no leg room and almost impossible to use arm rest.
never again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-03
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat11A
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToPhuket - Phuket International (HKT)
The flight was cancelled at 2:00 am. I awoke at 7:00 am to the task of finding a quick flight to Phuket. Luckily I was able to book on Thai Airways departing at 10:00 AM
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-11
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat9c
FromBrisbane
ToAdelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
Most uncomfortable seat I have ever sat in on a plane. Understand they try to fit more passengers in but seating comfort was terrible. Minimal leg room (i’m only 178cm) and very cramped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-18
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat10H
FromSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
Row 10 is extra money but a lot of leg room. Seat arms are immoveable and Jetstar seats are not wide but I still prefer to be squished horizontally rather than in leg room. 10 ABC had bassinet so avoid that.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-14
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat5F
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Can’t complain only 45 minutes flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes