El Al Israel Airlines seat reviews

2019-11-27
2.5 of 5
Seat24H
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToIsrael
OM. Very large airplane and the smallest seats. The tray actually rests on your legs. Very cramped for 15 hours. Very disappointed. Our 1 hour plane from LAX to PHX had larger, more comfortable seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-04
3 of 5
Seat50K
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
There is no wireless on this plane. (777-200/200ER).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-04
4.5 of 5
Seat17D
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Wonderful. It was a 787 (not 777). Primum dep. good exchange to the cost
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-16
3 of 5
Seat10C
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
El Al is the best and only airline to fly to and from Israel. However, their business class seats on the Boeing 777 are probably the worst I have ever sat it. I had seat 10C roundtrip and it is a bulkhead seat and I am not overly tall, only about six feet tall and my feet did not have enough room to stretch out. The width is less than 20" and it is cramped; when you recline, there is little room to move your arms around. The cushions are not comfortable either. The mechanism that moves the seats is so worn that the seat does not move smoothly. What a shame.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-08
5 of 5
Seat49D
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Great Flight as always the best food in elal and the best airline
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-25
2.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromTLV
ToPrague
The planel, El-Al's UP service is incredibly crowded. My seat wasn't bad, but because the aisles are so narrow, I was constantly being elbowed.
Excellent is spelled with 2 "ll's", not one as below. Come on, people.
I paid nearly full price but was given the same inedible sandwiches as those who flew bargain rates. This needs to change.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-31
3 of 5
Seat33D
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
you should note that seats C and D have the entertainment box which take away legroom
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-25
4.5 of 5
Seat26A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
The crew was extremely nice, night flight- hours are very good, no delays, good movies, good food
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-18
3.5 of 5
Seat73C
FromTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
The upper deck of the El Al B- 747-400 i devoted to business class. We recently used upper deck business class seats to fly from Tel Aviv to JFK. The found the upper deck cabin more intimate and pleasant than the much larger cabin on the main deck. The meal and liquor service was very nice with two meal choices and both alcohol and wine available. The service was very pleasant and efficient. Two areas of concern: (1) There was not room in the upper luggate compartment for my computer case and the crew had to store it for the entire trip and (2) some of the at-seat video equipment did not work. Onr felt that the plane could have benefitted from a refurbishing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-25
1 of 5
Seat46H
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
One of the worst international flights I've ever had the displeasure of taking. Only options for food are Kosher and they only serve water/coffee/tea with no option to buy alcohol other than red wine. IFE system in the seatbacks is poor and was not functioning on my seat or the seat next to me. There is no wifi available on the aircraft. Security and gate agents are rude in typical Israeli fashion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes