Edelweiss Air seat reviews

2020-01-26
3.5 of 5
Seat18b
FromLisboa
ToCapetown
Bad Seat bookings organization. In Lisbon was told no seat, even if I paid for it. Terrible experience!
Upon arrival ton ZRH by chance found Mr.Muller on a stand by himself, addressed him for help and he confirmed my seat 18B. Gave me a new boarding pass and thanked him.a lot. Very kind and professional as everybody should be.
On the plane there were 2 babies on but only one place to place a cot. So stewardess asked me and the pax 18A seat to move as they had to place the other cot. 18A was upgraded to business while I was seated across the isle. Didn't mind helping parents as I was once one too. It's just the bad organization before hand that let us to have to change original seats in a nice corner without babies
Also never got gluten free food required but never got.
No right to a bottle of wine during meal as in any other European airline. Why?
Among 4 stewardess only one very kind and sweet. No smiling much all the others
Thanks for your kind reply.
M T. Almasque
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-01
4.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToHiguey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
Ausgezeichneter Service an Bord.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-06
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToSan Jose - San Jose (SJS)
The best Seat ever.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-18
5 of 5
Seat25B
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Photos
The aircraft was a medium sized airbus. I sat on an aisle seat. The legroom was reasonably comfortable. The food was excellent and entertainment superb. Great customer service. I'm definitely going to be flying Edelweiss again and again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-21
4 of 5
Seat10A
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToRio De Janeiro - Galeão–antonio Carlos Jobim International Airport (GIG)
I paid extra for having a seat in eco max. Same seat as in eco but with more legroom and more recline. I felt very comfortable. The food was very tasty and the flight attendants were very nice and dilligent. I will definitely fly again with Edelweiss.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-18
4 of 5
Seat33D
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToHavana - Jose Marti Intl (HAV)
Photos
Very happy with this flight.
It was my first long haul flight, so I can’t really compare with something else but…
The legroom is not as bad as I expected. Although I couldn’t cross the legs, I managed to seat comfortably for the 10 hours journey.
IFE is great, with many movies in different languages. Even the earphones given by the crew are not bad.
Food was really good, as well as quantity. Even had ice-cream which was unexpected!
Cabin crew was really nice with us, and the aircraft livery is the coolest of the airport! (really important!!)
I will definitely fly again on Edelweiss!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-14
3.5 of 5
Seat26b
FromCape Town - Cape Town International (CPT)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
- Very good in flight entertainment system
- Friendly crew
- clean (probably new) interior
- No drinks in the galley but crew comes every hour (also in the night) with drinks
- need to pay for alcohol

The legroom however is ridicolous small, I am tall (2 meters and slim) and used to be squeezed in, but in this seat I simply did not fit. Skipped the meals because not possible to use the tray. When taller then 1.90 avoid this airline.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-01
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZR
The flight was pleasant, the food delicious, the service delightful. However my leg room was very short. I am 179 cm tall. I had 1 cm of room between my knees and seat in front. Very difficult to cross my legs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-11
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToSharm El Sheikh-Ophira International (SSH)
Evreything was great we had whole business class for our own! Service and food is great. Legroom awesome and entertainemt alsow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-08-11
4.5 of 5
Seat20J
FromLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Leg Room was good. Betther than Swiss Intl. Entertainment alsow (Touchscreen and USB Charger)
Food was good and service alsow. Toilet not to far but alsow not to close.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes